Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

57 People found this comment helpful

I have been diagnosed with severe emphysema. Until 3 days ago I was at the point that inhalers were not doing much good at all and I was overusing them and having heart palpitations and the only thing that helped was my nebulizer. But even that did not produce great results and I felt limited in everything that I did. I was fearful to take my grandchild anywhere by myself and quite frankly was fea...

Shared reviews and ratings

Lee | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/6/2021
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As in MOST DRUGS sold in the USA, the DRUGS are two to three times more expensive that the SAME DRUG sold in other country's! ANORO has been on the MARKET long enough to where there should be a GENERIC EQUIVELENT for LESS THAN half the price!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alison | 55-64 | Female | Patient
7/10/2021
Condition: Prevention of Bronchospasms with Emphysema
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with moderate emphysema 6 days ago. After the first dose I felt it easier to breath. After my 3rd dose I have stopped this medication as I had a sore throat (feels raw), diahorrea, severe headache daily, coughing worse than before with alot of mucous in my chest, severe runny nose which is really sore from constant blowing, stabbing pains in my face and abdomen. After a really scary night with poor sleep from coughing & runny nose I am feeling such despair. I will ask my dr. for a different medication. As I am newly diagnosed with emphysema I have not tried any other relief medication.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Onemack | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/22/2020
Condition: Chronic Obstructive Lung Disease
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking this for nearly 18 months, initially worked well but about 12 months ago started to wake up struggling to breathe in the night. So I switched from taking at bedtime to taking in the morning, some improvement, but found that I was struggling to breathe after the most simple tasks. Stopped taking it altogether and shortness of breath almost completely gone after a few weeks. Only need rescue inhaler occasionally. Cost not a problem as in the Australian system of subsidised medicine it only cost $7.50 AUD per month about $13.00 USDRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ripper1951 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/7/2020
Condition: Chronic Obstructive Lung Disease
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started Anoro after being diagnosed with COPD, One week later had a lung node biopsy. One week after that I developed pneumonia, chest pains, chest pressure. Physician's nurse told me to immediately discontinue and not start again. It has taken me 3 weeks and more to shake Anoro and the pneumonia. Will not be using it again due to side effects. Due to have surgery in a week to remove lung nodule. Hoping Anoro is out of system by then. Still think I have lingering infection from drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/2/2020
Condition: Chronic Obstructive Lung Disease
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Dr. Prescribed Anora with a coupon. Unfortunately because Iâ??m on Medicare the company refused my coupon. $342.00 out of pocket to fill this medication. The Anora provided relieve with the first dose and I can breath again. Obviously Iâ??m not happy with the price. I have to decide if I can afford this medication or if I want to eat. Sad I worked all my life and I donâ??t qualify for use of the coupon......

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/28/2019
Condition: Chronic Obstructive Lung Disease
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works well it's the side effects sore throat hoarseness constipation intergestion not good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/10/2019
Condition: Prevention of Bronchospasms with Emphysema
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

just recently diagnosed with mild copd so just started taking this as I have to strain to get a satisfied breath so I'm wondering if I could take it every other day as I'm concerned with the side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/6/2019
Condition: Chronic Obstructive Lung Disease
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My pulmonologist recommended this because other inhalers were ineffective. At first it seemed great, then my coughing became much worse, as did my muscular discomfort. Since discontinuing it, I still rely on my rescue inhaler when having a coughing fit, but at least that helps to clear the mucus from from my respiratory tract. Muscle aches have subsided.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Keith | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/12/2019
Condition: Chronic Obstructive Lung Disease
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My pulmonary doctor switched me to Anoro from Symbicort for my COPD as Symbicort was not very effective. Felt good improvement in ability to breathe. Was using nebulizer albuterol 3 to 4 treatments a day. With Anoro albuterol treatments went down to 1 or 2 treatments every other day. Unfortunately one of the rare side effects is allergic reaction (I assume the hives is just that.) From 2nd day of usage, I would get large hives from my ankle up to the small of my back. Would use Benadryl when itching got to bad. However, 2 days ago face started to swell. Cheeks and whole area around mouth swollen. I discontinued the Anoro and I am now taking the Benadryl and swelling is slowly going away. If it weren't for the rare side affect, Anoro would have served me well.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carol O | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/30/2018
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am having trouble with the powder caking on delivery and sticking to the back of my throat causing me to gag and choke immediately upon inhaling it. Not sure I am getting enough of the medication in upon inhaling it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
glorianna | 75 or over | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/11/2018
Condition: Chronic Obstructive Lung Disease
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My only problem with using this is the inhaling process itself. Sometimes I get so much of the drug that it creates an instant need to cough and if I do, then I'm thinking by coughing I may be losing some of it's effectiveness. Other times I can't taste anything, which makes me wonder if I am getting any of the medication at all. Has this been true for anyone else?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SKAELIN | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/24/2018
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I HAD AN AWFUL REACTION. AFTER 4 DAYS, WOKE UP UNABLE TO MOVE, PAIN ALL OVER MY ENTIRE BODY. HAD CRAZY BRAIN FOG, BEFORE I REALIZED, IT WAS PART OF MY REACTION. IF YOU CAN'T TOLERATE LACTOSE OR MILK PROTEIN. DON'T TAKE THIS. IMMUNE REACTION WAS OVER THE TOP

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pagan 420 | 55-64 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/7/2018
Condition: Chronic Obstructive Lung Disease
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using it for about 10 months it works great but having sinus infection and sore ,i hope I can continue with it taste is not that bad

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/17/2018
Condition: Chronic Obstructive Lung Disease
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking for 2 and a half weeks developed an unusual cough continued for another 2 weeks cough got worse - this product is awful have ended up with acute bronchitis after never having bronchitis in my life

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pagan 458 | 55-64 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/16/2017
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

What a big weight lifted off my chest can breathe so much easier endurance is better I'm JUST wondering if it's safe to use my albuterol nebulizer if I feel the need

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/14/2017
Condition: Chronic Obstructive Lung Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Life changing. Within a week I felt better than I had in 10 years. It's been 6 months now, and still doing great. No more coughing at all. Breathing, endurance, and sleeping all better. No other therapies necessary, and I don't have to use oxygen at night now. My breathing score went from 48% to 67% after 6 months on Anoro Ellipta. Only problem has been an immediate problem with muscle cramps in one shoulder and arm along with numbness/tingling. Am doing physical therapy, acupuncture and cupping which has all but eliminated those symptoms. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jmtypist50 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/29/2017
Condition: Chronic Obstructive Lung Disease
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was on Dulera, Spiriva and Ventolin for over two years, but they seemed to cause major bruising and skin tears on forearms. Been on Anoro for about two months. Love the once a day and being able to breathe so easily is heavenly. Can live with the taste. Luckily, Medicare covers a large chunk of the cost. Bruising stopped for the first month, but has returned with a vengeance now with "turkey neck" looking skin on arms, major joint pain in knees, elbows, hips, and fingers, which is restricting activity and causing a progressively worsening limp. Have x-rays scheduled. Also worried about failing eyesight. A little scary and will talk to pulmonary doctor at next appointment.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
aunteejoanie | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/12/2017
Condition: Chronic Obstructive Lung Disease
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very recent infection which flared acute asthma and exacerbation of COPD resulting in hospitalization. Doctor prescribed Anoro 2 weeks after hospitalization--to replace Spiriva and Symbicort. Tried it for a couple of days. Worked OK in morning, but by mid-afternoon, could not breathe well. Went back to Spiriva and Symbicort, and doing much better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
squeezemeto | 65-74 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/22/2017
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had "Lung test" while recovering 6 months from auto accident. Diagnosis was Chronic Bronchitis with COPD. Treatment was Anoro-Ellipta and breathing exercises.After I was released, (Veteran); I return to VA Care. Was given Combivent-Respimat!! After Using(6 months) I know for a fact: Anoro Ellipta rates 5 stars: not tried, slept well, stopped needing to catch my breath all the time, and very easy to use. Problem Combivent-Respimat (rates a 2) but is prescripted by VA. As such I don't have a choice. You do!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mv4f6t | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/26/2017
Condition: Chronic Obstructive Lung Disease
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Cost to damn much. Why?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More