Show ratings & reviews for

2.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

14 People found this comment helpful

I've decided to write a review since there are a lot of neg ones. I'll be honest, when I first took this I didn't have the most pleasant experience and reading some reviews freaked me out. Here's my history -- I was diagnosed with yeast infection last year by my obgyn of which she prescribed a one day oral medicine. It took a few days for it to work, but I don't recall having any side effect...

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

I wish I had read the comments before purchasing this. What started out as a slight itch turned into a monster after using this product. I used this at about 10pm right before I went to bed. By a little after 12am I woke up to a whitish discharge so a pad is a must but that wasn't all. I was Itching and burning so bad I almost cried. I went to the bathroom and rinse off with water several times an...

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | Patient
11/30/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

BURNING ?? ITCHING, HORRIBLE. Today is Tuesday and I used Monistat 1 on Saturday night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
You’ll regret | 25-34 | Female | Patient
11/20/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just go to the Dr or get the 3 day or 7 day. I put the suppository in about 4 hours ago. I felt some relief about an hour later. But oh boy, I didn’t know what was coming. When the suppository began dissolving and discharging, the worst itching of my life. Like on my hands and knees praying it was so bad. That hell lasted about 30 minutes, and then the burning and swelling started. No more itching, but the flames from the 7th circle of hell were thrown into my vagina by satan himself. The swelling is terrible, soreness is awful. I washed off with cold water and gently patted dry and threw my hair dryer on cool down there to get real dry. Immediately laid down in bed to get horizontal in hopes the discharge will hold off until I can get to sleep. The burning is now tolerable. No idea how I’ll feel tomorrow or the next few days or if my infection will even clear up, but this is NOT the way to start a holiday vacation. The itching I was experiencing before was a walk in the park compared to the relentless fury of the side effects of this medication. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bread anyone? | 25-34 | Female | Patient
11/19/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

External cream eased the itchiness from the yeast infection almost immediately. The insert began working really quickly too! The day after I put it in, I had a lot of discharge of the medication, so I would definitely recommend a panty liner. I'm 3 days post administration of the ovule. I still have small amounts of discharge of the product, but much much less than the first day. My yeast infection is cleared and I didn't have any negative side effects that others reported. I recently learned in my medical mycology class that a lot of people are allergic to specific properties of certain antifungals-perhaps that's why some reviews had such bad side effects? I'm very glad I didn't experience that. I'd absolutely recommend this product!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Washyersextoys | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/19/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am lucky that I did not have side effects similar to what so many women and people with vaginas have posted!! I felt a yeast infection beginning at the middle of last week, but I think I staved it off with plain Greek yogurt. It came back with a vengeance from a sex toy (WASH YOUR SEX TOYS). So I took monistat-1 on Wednesday afternoon of this week and it got even itchier, but no pain or burning, for a few hours. On Thursday it felt slightly better, then got a little itchy again Thursday evening. I took some cranberry pills, probiotics, and have been eating more Greek yogurt. I do think this combination is working. It's now Friday afternoon and I feel so much better... Not 100% but loads better for sure! Lesson learned about my own sex toys ?? The Monistat-1 was easy to use in my opinion, but messy after the first day. Leaky discharge with a chalky texture, and some chunks that I believe is the yeast clearing out of me. So 48 hours after insertion I think most of the medicine has made it's way out of me! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cell | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/17/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’m writing this as 5 am after I just got done crying over the extreme pain my vagina is in. I don’t know if this works or if it will get better, but please just find a better medication, no one deserves to feel like this. There is so much soreness/burning/itching that I am worried like I said NO ONE DESERVES TO FEEL LIKE THIS!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/14/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got a YI in late August. Monistat 3 worked. Late October I got another and Monistat 7 didn’t work. Asked doc for prescription. Prescription Didn’t work. Decided to take Monistat 1. Thursday morning, I used with panty liner and no burning or raw or irritation. Hardly any product came out. Monistat 1 can be used day or night and for active people. I do walk/hike a lot. By Saturday afternoon, I started to get slight itch outside of vagina. Began using cream. By Saturday night, the product really started to come out but nothing major. Day 4, no itching and only little bit of product. I feel much better but my doctor is still recommending swabs and blood work. Which I will do. Otherwise, Monistat 1 has provided me relief. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
21 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/9/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

like everyone else in the reviews, the monistat 1 day ovule caused the worst burning and itching sensation i have ever felt in my vagina. it also made me extremely nauseous. i have used monistat 1 before and i have NEVER had this problem before. i am praying that this itchy/burning feeling goes away soon because this sucks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wowthatburns | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/26/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Unbelievable burning. Outrageous that this is such a common issue for women using this product and yet nothing has been done to change the formula. I’ll never use Monistat products again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/19/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Love it ???? it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jane | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/18/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

NOT EVER AGAIN! After I used it the itching became so bad I was screaming and turned into a phycho. The itching was driving me so darn mad I was screaming and crying

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Em | 25-34 | Female | Patient
10/18/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got this in hopes of helping my mild yeast infection. I’m about a week out now and I still have symptoms. With that being said I took before bed and did not have any excruciating pain like the others and I think that is because I used a vaginal health test strip to make sure it 100% was a yeast infection before taking. I have had friends take this prior with terrible pain and it was because they did not actually have a yeast infection. If you have BV and use this product you will be in pain. Make sure to use a test strip prior. Either way… I will probably do the three day next time as this just really didn’t do it for me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
damneargivenup | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/17/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Okay first off, ur gonna feel pain/itchiness/discomfort sticking smthn up urself to kill a fungus. If u like many of these ladies can't handle that, go to an OBGYN and get oral meds. But if u can handle it, get the 3 day one. I don't even know if this is working, it's been like 20 hrs and i just feel irritated. Any ingrown hair or damage i had from the YI itself has gotten so much worse. i feel embarrassed, it looks like i have an STI or smthn and i want to hide from my partner forever.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
10/15/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As I am writing this review, I am in discomfort. I too wish I would have read reviews before using. Extreme irritation of itching and burning occurred during the first 10 minutes of use. Suppository was so big my vagina pushed it out. I want to fall asleep drift away from this discomfort. I pray to God I am healed and relieved from this yeast infection once and for all when I wake up. If you’re reading this pray for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lovely | 19-24 | Female | Patient
10/4/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Honestly, I had got my first ever yeast infection and I just tried out monistat 1 suppository because I wanted the quickest and easiest way out instead of going to my gyno. I waited till the night and inserted the monistat and then layed in bed wondering if I should just read the reviews and let me tell you… the worst decision ever. I was so anxious, I was sweating, shaking, and worked up because I was so scared of this burning sensation that everyone was talking about. My boyfriend was calming me down but I was steady reading the reviews and all the bad ratings so I was up till 4am waiting for that burning sensation to kick in but fortunately it didn’t. I had no symptoms or side effects from monistat 1. I’m in my third day now using and so far I probably only felt a slight itch down there but nothing severe. Common things thats going on at this point is my discharge is going back to normal but there is a really white fluid coming out of my vagina which seems to be normal but all I’m going to say is yes it’s good to read reviews and side effects listed on the box but everyone’s body is different ladies. Be prepared for anything.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shannon | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/26/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

STOP!! Don’t buy it. Absolutely the WORST thing you could use!! I have used the 3 and the 7 day packs with no problem & so, why check reviews?? OMG. It is an absolute fiery hell between my legs and it is NOT getting better as I just lay here in agony. I took it at 9 & by 10 I was washing & cleaning to no avail! PAINFUL PAINFUL PAINFUL

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nichole | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/24/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Like all the other women on here, this was the most awful thing I have ever done to my lady part. I knew I should have got the 3 day, but my husband has a very high sex drive & I thought if I could be over this in 1 day vs 3, it’s worth a shot. No it’s not. I have been in so much pain since taking this last night before bed. I was up all night, couldn’t sleep. Felt like my vagina was scraped with razor blades, then alcohol poured over it, then set on fire. I tried to squeeze it or pee it out of me, nothing helped. I cried & prayed all night. I had a lot to do today, but am instead laying on the couch reading all the similar reviews women have had to go through. This product shld not be on the market. I was told to apply some baby diaper rash cream to get some relief & also ice. I hope ur reading these reviews first & not after like stupid me. Prayers for all women going thru this rn. ????????Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Helphelp | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/11/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this three days ago and I thought it was working but now I am itching and burning worse than I was before and I have no idea how long I have to wait before I take the three day

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
9/5/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | Patient
8/7/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I bought this product thinking it was gonna relieve my symptoms right away and boy was I wrong. The burning sensation and the swelling are extremely uncomfortable. The external cream doesn’t work at all. I’ve tried rinsing with water to help relieve some of the itching and burning and it only helps for a brief moment. 0/10 recommend this product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
This girl is on | 35-44 | Female | Patient
7/25/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

By far the worst yeast treatment. I felt as if my inside was going to fall off. Burning , itching at it worse. Please don’t buy

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More