Show ratings & reviews for

2.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

14 People found this comment helpful

I've decided to write a review since there are a lot of neg ones. I'll be honest, when I first took this I didn't have the most pleasant experience and reading some reviews freaked me out. Here's my history -- I was diagnosed with yeast infection last year by my obgyn of which she prescribed a one day oral medicine. It took a few days for it to work, but I don't recall having any side effect...

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

I wish I had read the comments before purchasing this. What started out as a slight itch turned into a monster after using this product. I used this at about 10pm right before I went to bed. By a little after 12am I woke up to a whitish discharge so a pad is a must but that wasn't all. I was Itching and burning so bad I almost cried. I went to the bathroom and rinse off with water several times an...

Shared reviews and ratings

Shannon | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/26/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

STOP!! Don’t buy it. Absolutely the WORST thing you could use!! I have used the 3 and the 7 day packs with no problem & so, why check reviews?? OMG. It is an absolute fiery hell between my legs and it is NOT getting better as I just lay here in agony. I took it at 9 & by 10 I was washing & cleaning to no avail! PAINFUL PAINFUL PAINFUL

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nichole | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/24/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Like all the other women on here, this was the most awful thing I have ever done to my lady part. I knew I should have got the 3 day, but my husband has a very high sex drive & I thought if I could be over this in 1 day vs 3, it’s worth a shot. No it’s not. I have been in so much pain since taking this last night before bed. I was up all night, couldn’t sleep. Felt like my vagina was scraped with razor blades, then alcohol poured over it, then set on fire. I tried to squeeze it or pee it out of me, nothing helped. I cried & prayed all night. I had a lot to do today, but am instead laying on the couch reading all the similar reviews women have had to go through. This product shld not be on the market. I was told to apply some baby diaper rash cream to get some relief & also ice. I hope ur reading these reviews first & not after like stupid me. Prayers for all women going thru this rn. ????????Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Helphelp | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/11/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this three days ago and I thought it was working but now I am itching and burning worse than I was before and I have no idea how long I have to wait before I take the three day

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
9/5/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | Patient
8/7/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I bought this product thinking it was gonna relieve my symptoms right away and boy was I wrong. The burning sensation and the swelling are extremely uncomfortable. The external cream doesn’t work at all. I’ve tried rinsing with water to help relieve some of the itching and burning and it only helps for a brief moment. 0/10 recommend this product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
This girl is on | 35-44 | Female | Patient
7/25/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

By far the worst yeast treatment. I felt as if my inside was going to fall off. Burning , itching at it worse. Please don’t buy

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Patient
7/21/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Monistat 1day was the worst. Like all the other I should have read this first. Definitely will never purchase or recommend ????

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/20/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just like the others above I chimed in too late, I put the 1 day in a few hours ago and I'm about to cry im itching and burning so bad it is crazy,please take this off the market, its not good yall.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Patient
7/14/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Having just scrolled through an ungodly amount of 1 star reviews that sum up my excruciating experience with monistat 1 quite accurately, I will just say this: I have had past yeast infections that are annoying but bearable that literally go away on their own after I ignore them for a few days. I WISH I had not tried to be proactive this time, because it would have saved my vajeen from being so swollen and sore it felt like it was straight up FALLING OFF. I would have rather put up with a few days of annoying itching than undergone today’s traumatic experience. Thankfully the symptoms have become bearable now, 24 hrs after insertion. In all, this product is an insult to vaginas everywhere. Not worth it. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tryingit | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/1/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had many infections but never tried the one day. I see that it is a drier method and yes there was some burning but I used the supporting cream that came with it and did much better. Now almost 24 hours all symptoms are vanishing and clearing up. Would I use it again? Maybe. I am thrilled just one injection and the burn wasn't that bad, surprising but not that bad so definite maybe. If not I would definitely go with the three day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Consumer | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/21/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The ovule never dissolved and was stuck inside for 3 days causing grotesque swelling of my genitalia! It’s excruciating!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/18/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I would NEVER EVER purchase this again.. let’s just say I had a yeast infection and figured I would speed up the healing process with some over the counter products.. VERY bad idea .. I ended up in the ER .. crying begging for help.. I inserted the pill/plug thing just like the directions said to and started to actually feel so much relief well … that was the calm before the storm .. about 30-40 minutes later it began .. I wanted a hysterectomy my vagina felt like it was on fire I thought I was dying and my vagina was taking me out .. do not I repeat DO NOT EVER USE THIS .. go to your doctor get a prescription and just let your flower do it’s thing hun … if you are reading this because you have chose to take it and now regretting it go to the ER then when you get home sit in a warm bath with no soap it was the only thing that eased the pain itching and burning Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Danielle | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/12/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

PLEASE SAVE YOURSELF. I came to these reviews in an absolute panic after I had taken this Monistat one after recommended by a friend who has used it for every single one of her yeast infections. I’m telling you right now I thought I had a serious medical condition, possibly an STI or something of that nature, due to the insane itching burning and blistering all over my vagina. Any minor blemish I had on my vagina was completely irritated by this product and has created blisters and scabs on my body. I seriously regret not visiting this page before using this product. I cannot believe this is happening to me, I feel violated and I am praying that my beautiful flower returns back to her normal vibrant self. Good luck and do not purchase this product!!!! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Brohana | 19-24 | Female | Patient
6/9/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

(PSA alert all bf/partners don’t get this for your loved one!!!!!!!!! If you’re too late and landed on the these reviews, just know that according to other reviews, it should pass.) This medication will summon a ghost and he will obliterate your no no square. Made my yeasty feel like a tickle compared to this medication. This medication made me repent of all my sins. Currently waiting for it to pass. Only this so far to do, is to get on your knees and start praying. #bannedmonistat#noyeasty?? Monstat 1 commit not alive Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/8/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve had many yeast infections in my life that were easily cleared up with the Monistat 3 and 7 day creams, so when presented with a one-shot-deal solution that wasn’t sticky, I forked out the extra couple of bucks and didn’t even think twice about it. Holy shite am I paying the price now! At about the 2 hour mark I started having severe burning and now it feels like my vagina is rotting off my body. I’m also having some flu-like symptoms. Do not use this product under any circumstances. Suck it up and use the cream or go get something from your GP. If you, like me, have already taken this and found these reviews in sheer panic- may the odds be ever in your favor. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CooterBlues | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/7/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Went to dr on Wednesday was telling dr I saw a discharge after sex and it looked clumpy.. no smell, burning, itching, and it was white.. she was telling me it wasa hormonal discharge and I'm like Nahhh... so she did a culture and 1 day later she called back and said yes it was a yeasty and she called in my meds... low and behold the damn pharmacy doesn't have the meds and im like the longer I wait it may get worse so pharmacist said use monistat 1 .... worse thing ever bc when I used it is when I got all the symptoms except the yeast smell and they were painful ...omg the itching and burning.. I held my pee and poop bc I didn't wanna experience the discomfort.. fk you monistat this shyt is bad... so I'm on day 4 and not much discharge but my labia is inflamed and my opening is itchy still. If I had known it would've gave me a full blown yeasty I wouldn't have taken it.. My dr prescribed me clotrimazole and the order still didn't come in so I went to Walgreens to purchase this. Wish me luck... Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
worried mother | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
6/7/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Monistat 1 should be discontinued. It is a caustic product that does tremendous harm. caused excruciating pain and chemical burns to sensitive skin that required medical treatment but going on day 5 with no relief. HORRENDOUS.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tiffany | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/6/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was terrified to used this after reading all the reviews. But my experience was amazing after taking it there no intense burning, itching, and it brought the swelling down. I did use ice for the first 30 minutes after using it, because I was scared so maybe that helped.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/1/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY ENTIRE LIFE!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND NEVER USING MONISTAT 1!!! I thought I had a yeast infection coming on, so I decided to purchase Monistat 1 for the first time ever without reading the reviews—the biggest mistake I would make!! I inserted the applicator and at first I thought I started to feel some relief only to then experience the worst burning sensation and itching I have ever had! The pain feels like someone rubbed sandpaper over my lady parts and then it scabbed up and wants to tear every chance I bend down or walk. This was worse than the actual slight itching I felt before. I had to make an emergency appointment with my OBGYN to determine that I was extremely raw, had a few tears around my vaginal opening, inflammation, and redness.... I was prescribed an ointment to apply to those infected areas which I have seen far more relief now than before. However, I am still in intense pain from the burning and rawness that I’ve been dealing with for now 5 days... I have tried countless things to alleviate this pain prior to making a doctor visit which nothing helped such as, AZO-yeast infection, applying ice packs, laying with my legs open, warm baths, ibuprofen, going commando through morning/night, etc. I want to help all women who are suffering from yeast infections as this is NOT the product to try, go to your doctor because I promise you you’ll have a far better outcome!!! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jooce | 25-34 | Female | Patient
5/16/2021
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Okay guys PLEASE just do the 3 or 7 day treatment instead. I’ve used this twice before for a yeast infection and it did the job with no adverse side effects. So here I am a couple years later thinking I’ll just use this and clear up the infection like I had in the past. I’ve never read the reviews before but I inserted the medication as I was getting ready for bed and now it’s 2:45 in the morning and I am in EXTREME DISCOMFORT and have come to read the horrors of what I have just done. I don’t even know if it’s itching or burning all I know is that Satan himself has set up shop in my vagina. It’s terrible. I doubt I will sleep. It’s taking everything in my willpower to not scratch or try to make the irritation go away because I know it will make things worse. I want to cry. My vagina has never felt so violated. I have no idea how this is allowed to be sold with what seems like so many women experiencing the same thing as me currently. I hope it at least will clear up the infection because if I am going through all this pain for nothing I will feel so defeated. Just don’t do it, save yourselves, you don’t want this. You might think you want this but YOU DONT WANT THIS. SOS send prayers lol (writing this review has made me feel substantially better so that’s the only positive thing I have to say about this situation)Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More