Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

22 People found this comment helpful

I have tried every 'miracle drug' there is for my Crohn's. I have even tried thalidomide and cyclosporin infusion and pills. None had worked before Entyvio. It took months and infusions every 4 weeks as opposed to 8 wks. but IT WORKS! I had been through 2 resections and 2 surgeries for adhesions from said surgeries over 10 yr period. I am finally in remission. I had one of the most severe cas...

Most voted negative review

11 People found this comment helpful

horrible

Shared reviews and ratings

Farmer-Dad | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/25/2021
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started on this medication about 6 months ago during a flare up with my crohns. At first it didn't seem to be helping as my condition continued to get worse. I ended up in the hospital a couple months in. After that stay though and continuing the infusions, my health is back to normal. The medicine seems to be doing its job.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Overcome | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/8/2021
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is amazing. First infusion and my symptoms gradually went away. The joy of going to the bathroom less frequently is a blessing. There are minor side effects such has sinus headache; fatigue and sinus pressure, but this are all small issues compared too everything crohn's flare comes with.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/24/2021
Condition: Ulcerated Colon
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started this infusion 8 weeks ago and it is slowly easing my symptoms

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Randy | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/31/2020
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This review may be a bit premature as I received my first dose 4 days ago. I didnâ??t have any negative side effects other than possibly a little fatigue. So far I have less cramping and less urgent trips to the bathroom. Overall feel better. Iâ??ve had moderate to severe crohns for over 30 years

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gritsandgloss | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/17/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tried Entivio for UC . The drug helped my symptoms, but the side effects were not worth it for me . Severe sinus issues , even a year after I have stopped . Skin growths developed , and I gained 40 pounds all in the belly area that will not come off . Also had bad headaches .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Richy | 35-44 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/4/2020
Condition: Ulcerative Colitis currently Without Symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

39 Male. 5â?11 185 lbs. Ulcerative Colitis. Diagnosed in 2008. Symptoms/Flairs began in 2003. Possible effect from Accutane. Took Lialda and Balzalizyde - worked for a short time. Flairs always came back. Been on Entyvio for 9 months. Longest stretch w/o a flair. Itâ??s working for me. Soo relieved. Yes, I experience side affects. Joint pain and back pain, neck pain, fatigue weeks after infusion. Some sleep problems. I will take the side effects over the flairs all day every day. Worst flair lasted 3 months and lost 65 pounds and felt I was dying. We will see what the long term effects are...but for now I am thankfulRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/29/2020
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has helped w/ crohns in my large intestine but not my small intestine. Have trouble breathing several hours after infusion, along with headache and the feeling of being poked with needles all over my body. Bruising at iv site, swollen hands and feet. Feeling tired and having no energy. I have noticed increased anxiety since my 1st infusion. Have had several infusions over last year every 8 weeks and same Side effects every time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Johnny M | 65-74 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/13/2020
Condition: Ulcerated Colon
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been on Entyvio for 3 years. It has worked for me, symptoms are almost gone, my overall condition is much better. Tried Humira as first biologic with little relief. Was on Entyvio about 4 months before started to get relief. Initially was on an 8 week cycle but now on 6 week dosing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kimberly | 45-54 | Female | Patient
12/15/2019
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Crohns was severe. I entered remission after 4 months on Entyvio. Ive been symptom free now after 12 mo. Some joint pain and headaches but it beats getting a eventual colostomy bag

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/9/2019
Condition: Ulcerated Colon
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

On my 2nd infusion...no side effects except tiredness within an inch of my life. Too soon to have a real opinion about the drug but hopeful. â??canâ??t go back to Remicade because of a serious infection.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fred M | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/27/2019
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Even though Entyvio did begin to help my crohns symtoms the side effects were scary for me. No side effects during infusion but 14 hrs later it started. All of a sudden out of no where extreme fatigue and crushing abdomen chest and head pressure with shortness of breath. This came and went in waves for nearly 2 hours before ending. The emergency room found no evidence of heart attack and blew it off as anxiety. Yes I was anxious but it was a response to not being able to breath properly and the thought that i was dying. It happened again nearly 4 days later same scenario. For some this drug works but for me its poison. Never again.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/14/2019
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had Crohn's for close to 50 years. I think I've been involved in almost every IBD drug trial available. Of all of them, Remicade was the best during the trial, but after the trial finished and several months past before I could go back on, I'd developed antibodies that kept it from working again. Advise if you are on Remicade and it works for you don't go off unless it stops working. Initially, I did not respond to Entyvio at the 8-week dosing. MY GI doc did battle with the insurance company and got me on 4-week dosing and I'm now very pleased with the outcome. The number of BM's are way down and better formed. I do have some gas, but not unreasonable. The only thing that I could call a side effect is that I've gained significant weight. My Doc says that it's because I'm feeling better, but I'm guessing with a less active GI system, I'm absorbing more nutrition. The only other downside is that Remicade helped heal some of my fistulas, and so far they almost seem worse, but that may be a separate issue. I've read all the comments and must add that in my experience every individual with IBD is different and responds differently to a treatment. Please keep trying, work with your Docs and keep trying. Entyvio works great for me and I hope everyone finds a treatment or medication that works for them. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dudeness | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/1/2019
Condition: Ulcerative Colitis currently Without Symptoms
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had extreme headaches and now dealing with extreme muscle and joint pain - stopped taking this med two months and still have extreme joint and muscle pain!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Endi | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/7/2019
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm remission, but my energy, brain fog, and motivation are worse than when my disease was active and my skin quality has suffered since I've started taking this. I'm always tired.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ShirleyRB | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/4/2019
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hi. I am hoping someone can respond to this. After 1st dose of entyvio I ended up short of breath 4 days after treatment. Within that week I went to ER for the shortness of breath where they found nothing wrong with me. My Dr told me to continue with 2nd infusion. That was 4 days ago and again i cant breathe. Wheezing and dry cough. Been taking benadryl like candy, which does help. Dmean while I have no abdominal pain due to my crohn's. But breathing is important too. Anyone else have this issue ? Does it go away? Get worse ? Thanks for taking the time to read this. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
annbo96 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/26/2019
Condition: Ulcerated Colon
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has anyone else experienced severe gas and gas pains almost constantly? It started after my second infusion. I'm miserable!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Denise | 25-34 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/21/2019
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have to respons on this drugs because I saw another review about anxiety and mood changes. I thought I was the only one who feels anxiety after taken Entyvio for the second time. I am also a lot of times sick from the flu/ not getting weight on. Chronic pain in both thumbs, back and whole body pain after the infusion. There is no other medication what worked for me so all hope on entyvio is gone now. These side effect are really terrible and causes mental problems. I know now that its because of the Entyvio. Believe me, I was not a anxious person at all!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rachel | 35-44 | Female | Patient
1/10/2019
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started Entyvio in September 2017. At first, the only side effect I had was joint pain. But as the treatments went on, I started experiencing Anxiety. It has gotten so bad that I actually ended up in the ER recently with a Panic Attack. I did not experience Anxiety prior to Entyvio. I also have been experiencing crushing chest pressure (which makes the Anxiety worse) as well as flu/cold like symptoms, fatigue, dizziness/brain fog and extreme joint pain. I've talked with Entyvio directly and they have not had enough reports of Anxiety to lost it as a side effect. If you are experiencing Any side effects, REPORT THEM. Also, I've tried talking to my doctor SEVERAL times about my side effects and he blows me off. Needless to say, I am not continuing Entyvio any longer. The side effects are not worth the benefits. I am currently experiencing a significant improvement in my Crohn's Disease, although I do still experience severe "flair ups."Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ro | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years |
1/4/2019
Condition: Ulcerative Colitis currently Without Symptoms
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JP | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/10/2018
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

50 yr. old female with Chron's. Had to go off Remicade (which worked really well) due to complications with EBV virus. Moved to entyvio. Took 3 "loading doses" to kick in, but is working well. That's all I take now. Had a little joint pain at first, but after 8 months that's faded. It's not on the side effects, but I'm having issues with weight gain and not being able to lose weight despite upping my exercise and lowering my calories. My face has gotten rounder too - but not as bad as when I was on prednisone. Over all it's been a good alternative for me so far. I work in a school, and this has been better on my immune system than the tnf-a blockers and steroids.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More