Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

81 People found this comment helpful

Mine was one of the first Harvoni prescriptions and I took the 60th pill out of 84 today. Prior to treatment viral load averaged 3 plus million copies. Viral load was tested on day 30 and was zero, or undetectable. I had HC1a for more than 40 years and will be completing a 12 week treatment course. Only side effect was mild fatigue but discovered drinking two 16oz glasses of water when takin...

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

This makes the second time I have tried this medication . I have not had no luck in being able to finish my treatment plan . My face ,hands and feet swell up really bad .....

Shared reviews and ratings

Tim | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/7/2022
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hi my name is Tim and I was sceptical at the start of treatment but now having completed the 12 week course and having my results back as all clear I’m so relieved Very mild side effects just a bit of insomnia and mild headache All in all thanks to Esperance family Practice and GILEAD Science ????

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/18/2018
Condition: Chronic Infection of Genotype 1 Hepatitis C Virus
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

HCV pos. for 25 years. 8 weeks Harvoni virus undetected while on treatment. I relapsed when 3 month blood work was performed after last pill was taken

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
peppyw | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/20/2017
Condition: Chronic Infection of Genotype 1 Hepatitis C Virus
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking this drug for 4 months. Post liver transplant for 9 years and finally got approval for it. Viral load is non detectable. However this is not a miracle drug. It has serious side effects. My joints are so bad I can hardly walk. Feel like I have the flu all the time. Hair is falling out and get blisters in nose and mouth. LDL is risingand platelets are seriously dropping. Could not take anything with Ribavirin but this medicine is doing me just like I did when on Ribavirin. Don't know if these side effects are irreversible but I certainly hope so.Have Stage 4 kidney disease and now that is increasing to a Stage 5. Health was better before taking this medicine.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mm | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/1/2017
Condition: Chronic Infection of Genotype 1 Hepatitis C Virus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began the treatment after knowing had hep c for 5 yrs and my viral load was over 3 million copies. Within 2 weeks my viral load dropped to 17 !!! I feel so much better and getting more energy and far less lethargy. I encourage anyone who may even suspect that they have gotten this to get treatment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Andy | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/17/2016
Condition: Chronic Infection of Genotype 1 Hepatitis C Virus
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Other then headaches for last 3 weeks of a 8 week treatment it's showing I'm clear at 3mth post treatment just did 6mth test waiting for results next mth. I hope they bring cost down so it's given to any one in need inner hep c for over 25 yrs I feel so much more energetic then ever

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Janie77 | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/23/2016
Condition: Chronic Infection of Genotype 1 Hepatitis C Virus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had hep c for 16 years. Never knew I had it until I went to donate blood. I was recommended to a great Dr. who used Harvoni treatment. I did an 8 week treatment and had zero side effects. Went for blood tests two weeks after taking it and was already cleared of virus. Now 6 month later I am still cleared of virus. I am so happy with the treatment and my results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rinfield | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/16/2016
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am just finishing week 8 of 12 week regiment. Was in good shape when I started, work out every day plus work. I have not missed 1 workout or a day of work. At week 4 numbers low and stable, ultrasound showed no significant abnormalities. Very slight headache maybe once a week for very brief time. A little insomnia first week, barely noticed. Have a little of the metel taste it seems but dont know if i am imagining it.I will not know the outcome for sure until final test of course so I am not able to comment full satisfaction with effectives, but numbers were double what the normal ranges are supposed to be.Hoping for the best, no sense being depressed if we're doin our best. Everyone keep up the good work. I will confirm my success with this regiment as soon as it is validated. Thanks,sincerely,Rinfield.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
diana | 45-54 | Female | Patient
7/24/2016
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

im on my 5th week. yes i had a few headaches and drowsines accompanied with liver pain. had a 1,800,000 viral load and now down so far to >15. one problem i started having now is sore all over left side of lower belly. also having pale to yellow stools. did anyone have this as well?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jan | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/13/2016
Condition: Chronic Infection of Genotype 1 Hepatitis C Virus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had few headaches and I had some fatigue, but for the most part the 12 week treatment went smoothly. I just had my 3 month follow-up labs and everything went well. I am cured from Hep C. I hope the cost comes down so everyone with this life threatening liver disease can be cured.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PG | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/29/2016
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took harvoni treatment and followed treatment a the letter. Didn't work for me the worst part once I took the last pill harvoni stopped caring have send many letters and no response If you happen to be one of the few unlucky ones forget about help from them it'Sally about money

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
New Life | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/25/2016
Condition: Chronic Infection of Genotype 1 Hepatitis C Virus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

12 week treatment,Harvoni dose taken in the morning, no ill effects, in fact I felt better while taking it than I have for years. No detection of virus at end of treatment

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rocco | 55-64 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/12/2016
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed 37 yrs. ago. Underwent Peg Interferon therapy at first with Ribavirin. Unsuccessful with EXTREME side effects. Stopped Ribavirin., still unsuccessful. I reluctantly began Harvoni ,7/15, with little to no side effects. Finished Harvoni 5 months ago, no sign of virus. Well it's back. Enzymes levels up. Viral load growing. I followed doctors orders. Now my disease is in limbo. Doctors are stuck and researching IF there are any options for me. Depression is hitting very hard, and the 37 yrs. of Hep C has enabled other diseases to take hold. eg cirrhosis, enlarged spleen, Diabetes, fatique, etc. But my heart is good. 61yr old, type 1A female. I would still recommend Harvoni to anyone deliberating.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Richard | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/27/2016
Condition: Chronic Infection of Genotype 1 Hepatitis C Virus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got hep c from a blood transfusion found out in 1998 that I had the anabodies in 2007 I found out that I had chronic hep c I did 2 treatments that never worked I really just gave up on a cure but then came harvoni my wife wanted me to try one more time so I did and now I am cured thanks to my wife and a very good doctor at Hershey medical center . Had some headaches but it was all worth it for those who want a chance at a cure take havoni it works good luck to all who have hep c because I know it's not easy . Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Braindead | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/20/2016
Condition: Chronic Infection of Genotype 1 Hepatitis C Virus
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 62 and contracted HCV-genotype 1a in 1978. I opted out of other treatments in the past because the success rate was low and treatment long and arduous. I started HARVONI 23 days ago. The first 2 weeks was hard. Nausea, liver pain, no sleep, anxiety to name a few. By D 15 all these sides turned into severe fatigue and brain fog. Day 19-brain fog is clearing and feeling quite well .The end result is all I care about and I have little control of that. We are responsible for the effort, not the outcome. Hoping I'm in the percentage that has SVR.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DanInLV | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/13/2016
Condition: Chronic Infection of Genotype 1 Hepatitis C Virus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took PegIntron and Riba Five times, once with Victrelis - always the virus broke through. Hope this will do it. So far, much more tole4rable with one pill a day, essentially side-effect free, feel all right.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
James | 75 or over | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/19/2016
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has anyone reading this had other health issues before starting Harvoni ? Particularly heart related ?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gratitude | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/10/2016
Condition: Chronic Infection of Genotype 1 Hepatitis C Virus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

4 me, no side effect. just 1 pill a day 4 six months. Virus has been a nonedetectable at the end of 4 weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lefty | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/10/2016
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis C
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very costly but I had no side effects period, and I am now hep c free

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TJ | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/26/2016
Condition: Chronic Infection of Genotype 1 Hepatitis C Virus
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This makes the second time I have tried this medication . I have not had no luck in being able to finish my treatment plan . My face ,hands and feet swell up really bad .....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Thankful | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/25/2016
Condition: Chronic Infection of Genotype 1 Hepatitis C Virus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have had Hep C for 40+ years. Did the 12 week regimen. Just got lab results for 12 weeks after stopping treatment. Virus free!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More