Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

85 People found this comment helpful

This medication works for me after all the other antidepressants either didn't work at all or stopped working. And NO...I do not work for a drug company. This medication started working much faster than others I've tried or been on and I don't to worry about the hellish withdrawal side effects I experienced when I stopped taking Effexor and celexa. I haven't gained any weight (I've actually lost a...

Most voted negative review

10 People found this comment helpful

This was the most annoying medication to actually acquire from the pharmacy. I had to go THREE times because of the SAME issue! (That it needed approval from my doctor). And then make sure you activate their discount card before your pharmacy actually fills it. The issues surrounding this medication are not worth its effects. My doctor gave me samples to try beforehand, and honestly, I should have...

Shared reviews and ratings

Diane | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/6/2021
Condition: Major Depressive Disorder
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this medication for 8 weeks. On a scale of 1-10, 10 being the worst - I am at a 6. This is not any better than the medication I discontinued to start Trintellix. I am at 20mg. I am very tired and have dry mouth. I had stomachaches for the entire time I have been taking this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tnmissy | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/30/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My dr prescribed this and I’m also on Bupropion. Adding the Trintillex has made a big difference. I feel really good on it. The only drawback for me it seems to intensify my tinnitus. I have stopped Taking it and tinnitus gets better. Wonder if anyone else has experienced this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Trintillex 2.5 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
8/20/2021
Condition: Major Depressive Disorder
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Trintillex for 5 and a half weeks now. Only 2.5 mg l do feel a bit better but l am irritatable, and have some mood swings. Should l put up with this and try 5mg it possibly can help if it doesn't then l can go back to 2.5mg I must tell you that l would wake up with this deep down inside dark feeling that really made me feel extremely so.... bad But once l was up and around l was much better. Now l seldom experience this. This is a big plus with Trintillex. I think the good outweigh the bad. I'll stay with it and possibly the irritability and mood swing will change as l continue taking Trintillex. So far this is the longest I've been on a antidepressant other than Effexor which was very bad for me. I'll take any suggestions on Trintillex because it's a fairly new antidepressant out on the market. l believe out since 2016 so it's not that old. No nausea, no insomnia which Zoloft caused me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Me | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/19/2021
Condition: Major Depressive Disorder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been on 15mg for 4 months now and it helped me a lot. First 2 weeks were not easy, I had some stomach ache and was a bit more nervous than usual but after that everything was OK. Helped me with mdd and anxiety.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tootie | 45-54 | Transgender | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/7/2021
Condition: Major Depressive Disorder
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had success on mood, but has projectile gas in public. I eat bland but rip them all day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rai | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/5/2021
Condition: Major Depressive Disorder
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking trintellix for 4mos now. I started the first month on 5mg and since the second month I have been on 10mg. I have never made a better decision. I can breathe again and leave the house. I still have off days where I feel everything coming back, but those are so few and far between. I never got nauseous, but I am really itchy sometimes. I read that could be a symptom. I also get super sweaty when I get the slightest bit hot. But other than those two mild annoyances I am very content with how the medication is working. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jupiter1882 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/21/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Terrible medication. Made me severely depressed when I first started taking it. Has made my anxiety worse. I think I’d be better off taking nothing at all

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ohanrahan | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/21/2021
Condition: Major Depressive Disorder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Trintellix now for about 16 months and I can't imagine a better experience. Anxiety is beautifully controlled and I feel so much more time being positive and upbeat. I've also been doing CBT, mindfulness and other therapies to understand myself and learn how to unwind what causes all the anxiety in the first place. No negative side affects at all. Thrilled that my doctor recommended it, and he is a brilliant psychiatrist who understands exactly how these medications effect the body.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Zara | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/18/2021
Condition: Major Depressive Disorder
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I didn't have any issues with this drug for the first week. Noticed a little more energy and a little less anxiety. My psychiatrist says he hardly ever sees any side effects with this drug so I was feeling hopeful. After almost 2 weeks at 5mgs, my anxiety was going way up, I developed insomnia, my heart rate wouldn't go below 100 while at rest (normally about 75) and my BP was elevated. I woke up in the middle of the night with my heart thumping and chest tight. I knew it was just anxiety but definitely not a fun experience. The worst part was developing akathisia, which if you're not familiar, is basically restless leg syndrome, but effects your entire body and is amped up by about 10x; you're exhausted but have a strong urge/aching need to move constantly. That lasted about a day and I then stopped taking the medication under my psychiatrist's supervision/approval. Side effects dwindled over the next 3 days, then, for lack of better words, I had an "akathisia attack" 7 days later that lasted over 48 hrs. Slept maybe 20 minutes during that time, couldn't stop moving, was utterly exhausted, and felt this horrible constant need to move. Had never experienced anything like this and made me feel crazy. After further research I learned that akathisia can take up to 6 months to go away. I was terrified. Thankfully it is mostly gone after the 48hr episode. If it was a 10/10 in severity before, it's a 1-2/10 now. You probably won't have this reaction, but because I couldn't even find it listed as a side-effect, I felt I should warn others. It was a horrible experience and I'm soooo grateful that the akathisia went away. Couldn't imagine dealing with that for 6 months!!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pep | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/2/2021
Condition: Major Depressive Disorder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have not had one side effect. This is an amazing medication. I had previously tried Effexor but the nausea made it near impossible to be compliant. This medication makes it easy to get the help I need without being uncomfortable.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
plymouthgirl | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/26/2021
Condition: Major Depressive Disorder
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine was prescribed to me for anxiety and depression but has made my anxiety accelerate 10 fold - having to take klonopin almost every other day. I would not recommend this for anyone who has moderate to severe anxiety. I've never felt this awful before and am really looking forward to getting off of it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bobbypa | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/24/2021
Condition: Major Depressive Disorder
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started on 5 mg daily for two weeks, felt like I was not taking anything, no anxiety, no panic, felt alive and a bit euphoric. Increased to 10 mg daily and I felt irritable, my BP increased, I needed to take klonopin daily just to make it through the day. The nausea is the same on 5 mg or 10 mg. Eat something small and it goes away. I went back down to 5 mg and the panic and uncontrollable anxiety left, BP returned to normal, and my depression is pretty well controlled. No longer in the deep abyss and look forward to work and interaction with people. Grateful for the relief of my depressionRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jj98 | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/21/2021
Condition: Major Depressive Disorder
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has been a week on 5mg dose and I am tapering off my celexa. I had to switch since celxa just not working anymore. I struggle with depression, anxiety, and anxiety attacks. So far I do feel my mood is elevated like I can actually be more myself and joke and enjoy more. But it is borderlining too much energy possible manic side effect. But may attribute to tapering one med and starting the trintellex too.I already feel like I have energy again. And am like wow so this is what it feels like to actually FEEL energized. haven't felt that way in quite awhile. So being on it a week my side effect is a bit too much energy to the point it's setting off my anxiety attacks but luckily I have my Xanax to help control this. Other wise my heart is pounding in my chest with chest discomfort. Other side effect strange vivid dreams lately and not much of appetite. I am really wanting this medication to work so I will keep it up and hope my body can adjust otherwise i do like actual having energy again.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/11/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor prescribed this to me for anxiety. it is one of the worst drugs I have ever taken. It is incredibly hard on the stomach, it gives me 'zaps' (similar effect when you are going off an SSRI), I gained weight right away (I am on a strict 1200 calorie diet monitored by a nutrionist). Last night I fell asleep before I took it and I woke up in the middle of the night with the most intense vertigo. I got up and ate a little food then took the drug. I couldn't get rid of the vertigo. Only if I was sitting up straight. Lying down only made it worse. I tried everything but I eventually ended up puking. It was awful. I can't wait to get off it. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Trying to find the best one | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/15/2020
Condition: Major Depressive Disorder
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was previously taking prozac for several years. Losing effectiveness and being told I scored higher than ever before on the depression screening, my dr gave me samples for this med. I am only 4 weeks in, started on 5mg, now on 10mg. It has helped with depression, but not my OCD and anxiety. I have only felt nauseous 2 or 3 separate occassions, starting the 2nd week I started getting itchy. It's not constantly all day.. but everyday it seems like I have itchy spells. I don't know if this symptom will go away or if I need to try another med, especially one that helps with anxiety. Def something i will have to discuss..Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jenn | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/2/2020
Condition: Major Depressive Disorder
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been taking Trintellix for 3 months. It has helped with anxiety and depression. Not totally gone but much improved. I have taken Effexor in the past but gained a lot of weight. I have lost 20 lbs since starting Trintellix (not because of the drug, I've been working at it! but so pleased I haven't gained more weight). I was nauseated the first 2 days but it passed quickly. Overall very satisfied.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/17/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication caused me to hyper fixated on death and dying. I have never felt this terrible. I can not wait to change

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Helpless | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/15/2020
Condition: Major Depressive Disorder
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Became suicidal on this medication. Spent a week in hospital to get it out of my system.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anna | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/19/2020
Condition: Major Depressive Disorder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been battling MDD

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Andrés | 19-24 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/17/2020
Condition: Major Depressive Disorder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Life-changing for me! Made all my 2 year's brain fog disappear in a month. I tried like 6 other antidepressants before and this one is so much more effective, especially against cognitive issues. I have been taking it for 20 months and absolutely no side effect or relapse. :)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More