Show ratings & reviews for

2.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

20 People found this comment helpful

I'm on my 2nd month of Incruse Ellipta. It seems to be helping me more than any of my other inhalers. I continue to use Advair Discus 250 along with a rescue inhaler of Albuterol when needed.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I was forced to switch to the medication after using Spiriva Capsules for 10 years, with no breathing problems and few side effects. This medication is useless and has nothing but side effects. Severe chest and sinus congestion. Im extremely short of breath, light headed and fatigue.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/6/2019
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tired all the time lots of leg pain did not have before using this going to stop it and see if anything changes

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/2/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My throat hurts so bad from this medication, like glass or knives cutting my throat. Awful medication and ineffective, should be taken off the market.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bjb | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/15/2019
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Burning eyes, infection of eyes that started about a month after starting incruse ellipta!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lulu | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/13/2019
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After using for 2 weeks,leg muscles became so weak I couldn't walk. Doctor said muscle weakness not a side effect.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/6/2018
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Today is my third dose and last night out of nowhere I started having palpitations, tried to contact my doctor with no avail. Stopping it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/31/2018
Condition: Prevention of Bronchospasms with Emphysema
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Useless gone back to duolin had no benifit what so ever found it hard to breath.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sue | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/15/2018
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

We are being forced to Fail; while we suffer in the process. Google; 5 Ways insurance companys meddle in your health.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sue | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/15/2018
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was forced to switch to the medication after using Spiriva Capsules for 10 years, with no breathing problems and few side effects. This medication is useless and has nothing but side effects. Severe chest and sinus congestion. Im extremely short of breath, light headed and fatigue.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mary | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/30/2018
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

sore throat

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rass | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/16/2018
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

sWELLING OF BODY! mORE WHEEZING. Fast weight gain. Hate this drug! It is not helping!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maddie | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/19/2018
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took Spiriva successfully for six years, then Medicare dropped it and had to take Incruse. Terrible drug - breathing is worse, can barely walk from living room to kitchen and constantly am clearing throat ( no mucus though ). Also need to use oxygen more frequently.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jeremy | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/21/2018
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My medicare quit covering spiriva and I've on been on this incruse for six days and can't breathe.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/7/2018
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Incruse has improved my breathing but has also left me with a terrible sore throat and esophagus. I gargle with salt water or Listerine but it has little affect. Drinking any hot beverage is painful. Also, I've headaches most days. I've been taking it for a little over a week. I'm concerned it may be doing damage to my esophagus.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RoscoeDogg | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/2/2018
Condition: Prevention of Bronchospasms with Emphysema
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication doesn't do anything for me, I check my oxygen levels several times throughout the day and I never get above the low 80's with this. I had another drug that worked great but the insurance company won't cover it anymore.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DIS-satisfied | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/16/2017
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Phlegm has become very thick. Non-productive cough. Constant feeling of having to hack up a lung. Sore throat. Burning sensation in throat every time I use inhaler. Did I mention the incredibly horrid taste? Like I just vomited! Hard to wash away with water.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
minnie1 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/4/2017
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

on third week of using this drug and breathing has became alot worse. having dr put me back on spiriva

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Murphy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/11/2017
Condition: Prevention of Bronchospasms with Emphysema
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

If you have eye problems DON'T TAKE IT!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
russo | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/4/2017
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was using tudorza twice a day. My pulse ox was 90 to 91 while resting. My doctor gave me some samples of incruse and told me to try it instead of the tudorza. In 2 days with daily dosage my pulse ox at rest is 93 to 95, and I am more energized. It has to be from this medicine because it is the only change!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/26/2017
Condition: Prevention of Bronchospasms with Emphysema
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
paw paw | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/24/2017
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug has caused my back to hurt bad.It has caused my eyes to be blurred.I am going back to Combivent or Spiriva.I would not recommend to my friends to take this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More