Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

17 People found this comment helpful

This medication comes in a kit which can be difficult to assemble considering my condition. The effectiveness of this med has certainly made a huge difference in my quality of life. I was told it may take some time to notice any changes but I felt remarkably better within 4 hours of first injection. I have been very pleased with my results. Side effects have been minimal for me. Limited mainly to ...

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

Hair is coming out everyday for the last 4 wks. And have used it for 6 wks.

Shared reviews and ratings

M.H | 13-18 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/24/2019
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hannah | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/7/2013
Condition: Psoriasis associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Gone from a PASI score of 65 to 0. Life changing. Been on the drug for 4 years with no side effects at all. Compared to some of the other horrific drugs i've been on (methotrexate and ciclosporin) this is a breeze.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lallaland | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/11/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My dermatologist prescribed Enbrel for my granuloma annulare and within 1 month the lesions decreased in size--In 3 months they were almost gone. Had to stop treatment due to the cost of the medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
steve h | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/19/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

before i started taking enbrel, i could hardly function. i have reactive arthritis and enbrel is a lifesaver. if i don't take it on time it's hard for me to move or get out of bed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
campdog | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/15/2009
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
5/26/2009
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hair is coming out everyday for the last 4 wks. And have used it for 6 wks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Katrina | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/12/2009
Condition: Psoriasis associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after severe erythedermic and guttate psoriasis flare up started on 25mg twice weekly then up to 50mg twice weekly,and back to 2x25 mg Took 6weeks to see gradual difference but certainly made skin more manageable even with some persistent patches.Would get severe sinus type headaches varying in frequency as side effect.I could not tolerate side effects of other drugs like methotrexate.I need someone to give me the injections but am told in America pen type is available but not yet in UK ,this might be easier to use.I have been using Etanercept(Embrel)for 15 months and would recommend itRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
darrelmosher | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/15/2008
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/14/2008
Condition: Psoriasis associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

just started

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/27/2008
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My medicare advantage health insurance doesn't cover injectibles, anything oral instead?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Toni | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/31/2008
Condition: Psoriasis associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After trying numerous medications for psoriasis and arthritis this was my last hope. My hands were in the worst condition. Unable to move or even open hands up was very painful. After starting this med my condition cleared within a month, am able to use my hands again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/27/2007
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication comes in a kit which can be difficult to assemble considering my condition. The effectiveness of this med has certainly made a huge difference in my quality of life. I was told it may take some time to notice any changes but I felt remarkably better within 4 hours of first injection. I have been very pleased with my results. Side effects have been minimal for me. Limited mainly to injection site reactions.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More