Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

20 People found this comment helpful

Soolantra is not as good as oral antibiotics (I took Doxicycline for about 8 years for rosacea). But it is the first cream that worked for me. I am sticking with it. BUT! I am using the same drug at, literally, 1/30 the cost. That is, the horse de-worming medicine Ivermectine. It is made to be eaten by horses. I rub about 0.1 grams on my face and it works as well as Soolantra. It is a bit ...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

I was prescribed Soolantra for my rosacea by a dermatologist. Within about 3-4 days my skin started hurting when you touched it and became very red and inflammed. By about the 5th day I had tiny hive-like bumps everywhere I had been using the cream. Once it was bad enough I quit applying the cream but the next couple of days the hives did not go away and my lips and tongue started to swell. My PCP...

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous |
12/30/2022
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Absolutely delighted with this product, have struggled with Rosacea in my 40s and 50s ..this is the only product that worked for me...I genuinely have lovely clear skin!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Laurence | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/12/2022
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For me, this cream is a miracle! I saw a clear improvement after the first application! I'm so amazed!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 0-2 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/8/2022
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had a problem with my cheeks and nose being red and acne since I was a teen. Now in my 30s I no longer have acne but still have a problem with my face getting flushed easily and staying red from vigorous activities, work, or sun. I’ve been using the product for over 2 weeks and it has dramatically reduced the redness and flushing on my face. Plus with coupons from my dermo and my Insurance it cost me $0.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Michelle | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/22/2022
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This stuff works, right from day 1 I started to notice the difference. Cleanse face at night, put on the cream and by the morning my face was smoother. Michelle

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
judy pinner | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/17/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has been a miracle cream.As soon as I started using it I could see the benefit and Ive now been using it for about a month.My skin looks and feels so much better I couldnt believe it.I had used Metrogel and that made my skin worse so I wasnt prepared for such good results with Soolantra.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pix | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/31/2021
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started out OK, immediately got rid of the sandpaper feel but day 4 started getting redder even in places I'm not normally red. Day 5 the flushing got worse and lots of tiny white headed spots appeared. Day 6 spots, flushing and redness even worse. Day 7 my face is on fire, redder than ever. Stinging too. More tiny spots looks like a rash plus pustules start coming out. Looks like a reaction to it, allergic contact dermatitis . I'm done. I get far better results from using a couple of drops of jojoba oil. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sunkissed | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/26/2021
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed Soolantra topical after being diagnosed with Rosacea. I thought I just had a rash from wearing a mask so much, but the Dermatologist said it was Rosacea so who am I to argue. Anyway - after trying Finacea foam and Doxycycline without results, Soolantra was prescribed for me. Insurance would not cover it so I paid $50 out of pocket. I started applying this twice a day. The redness worsened, the rash worsened, pimples all over and the areas of application became so oily that it felt like I had butter on my face. Nothing would remove the oil and after 3 weeks my cheeks, forehead, and chin were so bad that I was hesitant to leave my house. I stopped applying this medication and found a product that started clearing my face up almost immediately. Cetaphil DermaControl Oil Removing foaming face wash. Soolantra did not work for me - this stuff was toxic on my skin and I should have stopped sooner. Now I have scars on my face to try and heal from.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
:( | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/24/2021
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am diagnosed with rosacea 2 months ago, and my dermatologist prescribed me this. I have been using it every night since the last 2 month. It was great for the pustules and bumps, but my redness seems to increase over the past 2 months. I also flush more frequently than before.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lola | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/18/2020
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have seen more than 5 dermatologists in Singapore for the past 6 years but non of them has given me the correct diagnosis until recently. Thus, it has never come into my mind that I have Rosacea. Literally, Soolantra has saved my skin. During the first 2 weeks, I still could see bumps and redness. By week 3, I saw major improvements in terms of texture, skin tone and blemishes. Even though it costs SGD120 per tube, it could last me around 2 - 3 months. No more antibiotic, steroids and expensive creams that do not work. Very grateful to Dr Justin Boey who recommended me this magical cream! I am looking forward to my 4th week of using Soolantra. =)Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Danielle323 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/11/2019
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My whole adult life I have had a red complexion. Figured it was just my genes, but when I started having small itchy bumps I visited a dermatologist. Just after 3 days of applying before bed my face is smoother than it has EVER been! Where has this been my whole life?! So grateful for this miracle cream! No kidding.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kimmy | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/13/2019
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Soolantra is my miracle cream, I've only been using it 2 weeks and it's the first treatment that's not only helped with the pimples but has reduced the redness and my cheeks are the softest they've been in the 10 or so years I've suffered with this condition, I'm extremely pleased with the results so far.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jc2 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/25/2019
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just started my 4th week using soolantra and my symptoms have been worse. The pimples are now on my neck which I have never had before. Should I stop using this or continue. It sounds like most have cleared up rather quickly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hfreymuth | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/6/2019
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been using Soolantra for 9 months and it has done wonders - the bumps and redness are gone! Combined with pulsed dye laser treatment to remove the tenalgiectasia my skin is fabulous!!! If I miss a couple days of Soolantra it starts getting red.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MiracleFace | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/5/2019
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had bright red cheeks from Rosacia since I was 19 years old, it got progressively worse. Sun or any kind of creme or medicine or soap only made it worse. It spread to my forehead and I started getting pustules after I was 50 and thick itchy skin. I was getting depressed from it. Then I tried Soolantra. After only 3 weeks my face was like a miracle, still makes me want to cry- the redness was GONE! I used it every day for two months and that was 6 months ago and I have not had any rosacia return. I strongly believe I had some kind of parasite infection because only antibiotics helped it or "Triderm" antibacterial/antifungal creme helped TEMPORARILY, always came back. And I was on a ranch when I got the rosacia when I was 19. Soolantra was a miracle for me. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jim 2294 | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/31/2018
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using Soolantra for about one and a half years and have been very pleased. I had rosacea acne on my cheeks, forehead and occassionally on my ear lobes. Some of the acne was painful, and of course it was embarrassing. Within 2 weeks the acne was nearly gone, just faint red spots, and within a month it was all gone. I haven't had any relapses. I apply a small amount nearly every day. One tube lasts a year or more. I had tried other medications prescribed by my skin doctor, but others had side effects (Oracea) or did not work well (Metrogel). Soolantra has had no side effects for me, and my doctor says I should be able to use it indefinitely without any decrease in effectiveness. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Old Lady | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/20/2018
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Soolantra has done nothing for my rosacea (bright pink cheeks) but works 100% at eliminating scabby, peeling skin on my face. However, the effect is temporary so I have to keep using the cream.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rich | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/2/2018
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have had rosacea for years with little help from Rx's. Tried Soolantra and in 4 days, my rosacea started to clear. After 30 days, it was GONE. Never had such good results. I use it every morning. There are COUPONS AVAILABLE TO GET THE PRICE DOWN. CVS sells it for $75.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chrissc | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/6/2018
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

20 years living with rosacea, Many, many products, doc visits, frustrations, feeling ugly, the first swipe of Soolantra on my face cleared it right up. I havent felt this beautiful in a long time. Tears of joy! Hopefully this product can be used long term with little side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bee | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/28/2018
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffered for 15 years until I tried soolantra. It cleared up my rosacea pimples completely within one week of use. Amazing product!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/18/2018
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More