Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

33 People found this comment helpful

I've been taking this, in conjunction with letrozole, for about 6 months. Only minor side effects from the letrozole. No progression on my stage IV metastatic breast cancer so far.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

Is this med for herz2 breast cancer?

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/29/2020
Condition: Estrogen Receptor (ER)-Positive, HER2-Negative Postmenopausal Advanced Breast Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Diagnosed in March 2019 with Stage 4 metastatic breast cancer in my lungs, one spot in my lumbar spine and one spot in a lower rib. Tolerated 125mg Ibrance (in addition to Letrazole) tablets for 7 months with some hair loss but switched to 100mg because of low blood counts. Have started having diarrhea during the "off" week. Cancer markers have gone from 117 to 65 after 8 months. Feel good just have to do things slower.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jopam | 65-74 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/7/2020
Condition: Estrogen Receptor (ER)-Positive, HER2-Negative Postmenopausal Advanced Breast Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

2012 had mastectomy and in 2019 had horrible pain in my lower back. Metastesis to my spine pelvis and upper arms. After one day on Ibrance/Letrozole therapy, pain in back lessened and after 7 cycles there has been no progression in bone destruction on 2 scans. Except for loose stools and hair thinning, have had very little side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/1/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tumor markers are down, no side effects from. Has given me hope. On my third cycle.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
natalie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/16/2019
Condition: malignant tumor or cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Ibrance since2017 and where now in 2019 im finding it is doing its job, except for the tiredness and ictching head but I can coupe withat

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Spunky | 45-54 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/26/2018
Condition: Estrogen Receptor (ER)-Positive, HER2-Negative Postmenopausal Advanced Breast Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Diagnosed in 2015, metastasized to both bottom vertebrae. Started on Ibrance with letrozole. Have had a little joint problem in my fingers however Dr. said it was side effect of the Letrozole not the Ibrance.No side effects from Ibrance to speak of. Pet scans every six months, all have been clear. Next one up is July 18th..Dr. calls me a rockstar and I am so thankful for this drug!!!! God Bless Everyone!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
janeegee | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/5/2018
Condition: Estrogen Receptor (ER)-Positive, HER2-Negative Postmenopausal Advanced Breast Cancer
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking 125 Ibrance 3 weeks after starting Letrozol. The first week of Ibrance I noticed my head was itching, by the 2nd week of taking Ibrance, it was obvious I was having a severe allergic reaction-my face/neck had a bad rash/bumps with my face terribly swollen and itchy -a day later my arms and back began getting rashes and itching. The doctor took my off Ibrance for a six weeks and may start again at a lower dose. It took at least three weeks for my face to heal-skin peeled off...scary, ugly, and terribly itchy. I am waiting now to see if I will try it again. I have tolerated Letrozol easily-no noticable side effects.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/15/2018
Condition: Estrogen Receptor (ER)-Positive, HER2-Negative Postmenopausal Advanced Breast Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is my 20th month taking this drug. Absolutely no side effects. Miracle Drug!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ahmet | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/23/2017
Condition: Hormone Receptor (HR)-Positive, HER2-Negative Advanced Breast Cancer in Woman
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/10/2017
Condition: Estrogen Receptor (ER)-Positive, HER2-Negative Postmenopausal Advanced Breast Cancer
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Fasodex and I range. Just had cycle 21. Markers stable. Past pets stable.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/17/2017
Condition: Hormone Receptor (HR)-Positive, HER2-Negative Advanced Breast Cancer in Woman
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have stage 4 metastatic breast cancer that has spread to my liver. Not sure about effectiveness. I have had 2 injections of the Faslodex and one round of Ibrance 125mg. Nausea, tiredness, insomnia. My markers skyrocketed with the first dose, but I hear most drugs do that at first. Tumors dumping their stuff. Have had major muscle cramping and muscle strains since I have been on this combination of drugs, but not sure if drugs are the reason. I am doing more research. good luck everyone.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | Caregiver
7/13/2017
Condition: Estrogen Receptor (ER)-Positive, HER2-Negative Postmenopausal Advanced Breast Cancer
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Mother had been prescribed Ibrance in Feb 2017 after her breast cancer was discovered to have spread into her spine in a couple spots. In June, her MRI and scans show that it has spread throughout her spine, her hip, and her ribs. It seems like it hasn't helped at all and may have contributed to additional growth.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lk | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/4/2017
Condition: Estrogen Receptor (ER)-Positive, HER2-Negative Postmenopausal Advanced Breast Cancer
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm also taking Letrozole and 125 ibrance started 9 months ago only side effect is I've lost almost of my hair. I'm stage 4 it had spread to my lungs and bone so far this seems to be working, if it wouldn't be for my hair you wouldn't know I was sick as I feel great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/26/2017
Condition: Estrogen Receptor (ER)-Positive, HER2-Negative Postmenopausal Advanced Breast Cancer
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started Ibrance 125 mg with Letrozole in Feb 2017. That medication burned my hand so bad I had to wear gloves to shower, couldn't touch anything it was a really bad. Once I got off the 125 mg my hands started pealing, it was bad. Now I am on 100mg it's better now but the medication makes me very tired. Had my pet scan done on May 15 praying all is well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JBP | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/7/2017
Condition: Hormone Receptor (HR)-Positive, HER2-Negative Advanced Breast Cancer in Woman
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have stage IV metastatic breast cancer. I took chemo for 6months and had no signs of cancer. 2 months later my cancer changed. I've been taking this Faslodex, Lupron, and Ibrance for 3 months now. My side effects are mild compared to chemo. Joint pains, mild mouth sores, and being more tired than usual are my biggest issues. Hoping it stays this way. will find out in 3 weeks if it had been effective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tnana | 55-64 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/1/2016
Condition: Estrogen Receptor (ER)-Positive, HER2-Negative Postmenopausal Advanced Breast Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just starting month 8 Ibrance/Femara. One round of Tomotherapy on a tumor inside my T-6 and already scans show bone regrowth at that site along with other lesions along my spine and hips. Original tumor has shrunk to undetectable on scans....I've had 3 PET's in the past 8 months. My biggest problem is getting the Ibrance Rx within the week off to stay on schedule. Twice I have gotten it a week late. The side effects have been mild, minimal hair loss, tired feeling. The Femara gives me excessive amounts of stomach acid but an otc rantidine is taking care of that.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
karen | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/19/2016
Condition: Estrogen Receptor (ER)-Positive, HER2-Negative Postmenopausal Advanced Breast Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

been on ibrance for 14months so far tumor has shrunk in size a little but no new progression, having scans in 3 more weeks, tumor markers up to 141 so hopefully cancer still held at bay....sometimes stomach issues when I first start the month, and tired more than usual but other than that feel fantastic.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Debby | 55-64 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/19/2016
Condition: Estrogen Receptor (ER)-Positive, HER2-Negative Postmenopausal Advanced Breast Cancer
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am on Ibrance and Faslodex for breast cancer metastasis. The first 3 months side effects were mild. After 4 month I experienced worsening stomach problems, diarrhea, loss of appetite, taste of food was affected and I lost weight. The main problem though was my white blood count. It fell critically low. My doctor took me off the medication twice to get the white count up and reduced the dose from 125mg to 75mg. That seems to be working as far as the side effects but I don't know yet how the cancer markers are affected.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/22/2016
Condition: Estrogen Receptor (ER)-Positive, HER2-Negative Postmenopausal Advanced Breast Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Debby | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/4/2016
Condition: Estrogen Receptor (ER)-Positive, HER2-Negative Postmenopausal Advanced Breast Cancer
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Ibrance for 3 months with Faslodex and Xgeva for breast cancer metastasis. Side effects have been mild so far - mainly upset stomach, fatigue, hair loss. After 3 months the cancer markers are coming down.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nanda | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/7/2016
Condition: Estrogen Receptor (ER)-Positive, HER2-Negative Postmenopausal Advanced Breast Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Ibrance with Exemestane for about 5 months now. It has been working, the lesion is stable. I haven't had any major side effects except for some mouth sores but no big deal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More