Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

9 People found this comment helpful

This drug changed my life. After years of fighting blood sugars regularly above 400, my previous Endocrinologist had all but given up on me and wanted to put me on a pump, which I did not need. I found a different Endo who then made me a proposal. She said " I have a new drug I want you to try for 2 weeks, no insulin, if it doesn't work we can always go back to his suggestion" Within 2 days I ...

Shared reviews and ratings

LitMac | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/26/2019
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

1000 times better than Janumet 50/1000 mg

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mr Z | 65-74 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/7/2018
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Glyxambi since September of 2015, I have lost sixty lbs, an have maintained a 6.1 a1c level. It works for me!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nope | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/14/2018
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Done with Glyxambia after one dose. Within one hour of taking it this morning, I felt like had I drank a gallon or two of coffee: Jittery, agitated, rapid speech. No more for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ramirez13 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/2/2018
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug changed my life. After years of fighting blood sugars regularly above 400, my previous Endocrinologist had all but given up on me and wanted to put me on a pump, which I did not need. I found a different Endo who then made me a proposal. She said " I have a new drug I want you to try for 2 weeks, no insulin, if it doesn't work we can always go back to his suggestion" Within 2 days I was staying in the 250-300 range on my own. Once she saw this she added Glimiperide at night and metformin base and now I am usually 120-200 but never higher or lower. This truly changed my life. No Insulin, no anything but the 3 pills. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/6/2017
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have droppen 24 lbs in a little over 17 weeks. I feel better than I have in 5 years. My sugars are with in normal range. I have added mild exercise and portion contol to my everday life style.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kathy | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/9/2017
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I only took it for 2 days had nausea, felt like vomiting and tiredness. Missed 2 days of work because of it, Very unhappy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
3/24/2017
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has worked wonders for me. Other than feeling a little tired for the first few days I am side effect free..........I also try to drink alot of water throughout the day to stay hydrated with this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BarryLodge75 | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/26/2016
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I love this medication! I have been on several Diabetes medications and nothing has been as effective as this medication. I take it in conjunction with Metformin ER. Since taking this medication, my readings range from 90 - 126. This is a signifigant improvement over the other medications. I cannot say enough great things about this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mad Mabel | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/15/2016
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have joint pain and general achiness, numerous bowel movements per day, frequent urination,slight headache, tiredness and slight nausea. I have rheumatoid arthritis and take an antiinflamatory which lessens the joint pain. Glyxambi exacerbates the joint pain and achiness. I have only been on this for a week and really feel lousy. Will be calling doctor to tell him. It did lower my A1c to normal levels but I don't think the side effects justify feeling miserable.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MJF | 45-54 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/12/2016
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A1C went from 11 to 7 after just 3 months. Been taking it once a day for 6 months now with no apparent side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mapadyckt | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/7/2016
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had multiple side effects didnt control my sufars..took it for about 6 months

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cindyfaye | 45-54 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/4/2016
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

losing about 10 pounds per month

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Quilter226 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/10/2015
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking since July 1, 2015. I was diagnosed with diabetes that day.n

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pjc | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/30/2015
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/21/2015
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More