Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

29 People found this comment helpful

This drug has been very effective for me. Only side effect I have had is increased blood pressure. Tumors so far either decreased in size or remained stable. I was part of the clinical trials for this medication.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

My father took Lenvima and got Septic Shock. He passed away 9 days later.

Shared reviews and ratings

Thymic cancer | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
1/24/2022
Condition: malignant tumor or cancer
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have thymic cancer with metastases in pleural lining and nodes.Was on max dose 24mg for three months. The main side effects being high bp insomnia and sore mouth with rubbery lips and extreme dry mouth in the mornings. The worst is severe pain in the joints.You will experience most of the side effects listed at any one time . Unfortunately for me in knocked out my thyroid so have to take levothyroxine now.End of this cycle very positive with reductions in all areas. Am on my second cycle got a month to go and have had the dose reduced to 20mg. Still a hard drug to take and one that needs extreme caution. It has been harder to deal with as it does not mix well with other medication. Changed my bp tablets three times because of adverse side effects and the levothyroxine causes real issues. Will know more next month when scan is due.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Eleanor | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/22/2021
Condition: malignant tumor or cancer
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Now take 10mg. Initially high bp and got panic attacks at night. Main issues: flu type symptoms especially running nose, constant sniffing when outside and horrible dry nose and sinuses that can turn bloody when dry heat is on. Strongly recommend de-humidifier (cool moist air) when sleeping. Blowing snotty nose all morning (awkward in this covid age). Dehydration that will suddenly make me dizzy, drink liquids all day. It's a tricky drug and unpredictable so constantly monitor. Fatigue and feeling suddenly ill. So far, CA-125 going down slowly. Far better than Chemo and makes me angry I wasn't offered this choice before the hysterectomy.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
michael | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/7/2020
Condition: Differentiated Thyroid Cancer
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

tired all the time, nosebleeds,feet pain ,flu like feeling, and many others

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
W | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/13/2019
Condition: Differentiated Thyroid Cancer
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

3 hospitalizations within 3 months taking Lenvima. All side effects and feeding tube was added. Tracheostomy procedure because of fistula development in my trachea. Full dosage, 24 mg, absolutely NO quality of life. Now my only option is radiation.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jessicaw88 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
1/9/2019
Condition: Liver Cell Cancer
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My father took Lenvima and got Septic Shock. He passed away 9 days later.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
aed | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/11/2018
Condition: Differentiated Thyroid Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have taken Lenvima for 29 months- increased blood pressure which has eased recently-reduction in tumor size by 50 % no progression at all. Diarrhea is the main side effect. Have always taken 14 mg dose daily.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Naidoo | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/3/2018
Condition: Differentiated Thyroid Cancer
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Suffered side effects, blood pressure raised as soon as meds taken, had to blood pressure tabs with lenvatinib. Have mouth sores, thick tongue,loss of appetite, severe fatigue,no quality of life, hospitalised 3 times in 1 year,severe dehydration, high red blood cells,heamogloblin,high hemocrit, severe infection, bladder infections,stomach discomfort, nausea. Coconut water helps nausea and dehydration.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | Patient
6/16/2015
Condition: Differentiated Thyroid Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug has been very effective for me. Only side effect I have had is increased blood pressure. Tumors so far either decreased in size or remained stable. I was part of the clinical trials for this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More