Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

25 People found this comment helpful

Starting my 5th week on this today. I have lost 10.4 lbs so far. I am very happy with it. It helps reduce my appetite and I get full faster. I have had virtually no side effects either. This has given me hope! Started at 198.6lbs. (and I'm 5'4")

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

July test Live

Shared reviews and ratings

Pamela | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/24/2021
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started the medicine and initially lost 9 pounds in 3 weeks. By the fourth week I notice no weight loss so I stopped taking it. I discontinued taking it for a few months due to frustration, so later I tried it again and once again saw very little weight loss. I exercised weekly and ate sensibly but it was no longer working for me the 2nd time around. The sad part is that I paid all of this money for something that is no longer benefitting me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Laura | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/24/2021
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just finished my first week on Saxenda and am down 7 pounds! My appetite is non existent and for the most part my cravings are gone. Looking forward to this new journey.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Leish | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/19/2021
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My experience with Saxenda had been great, I took my first dose on 29th April 2021- current First 2 days I had a bad headache and very bad nausea. I found having the medication at night works better for me, it has helped with my appetite hugely, the reason for starting this was to help get healthier and make healthier choices with my food. I chose this help lead me in the right direction not a for a forever thing. I currently exercise 4 days a week I have lost 6kg in the small time frame feeling great :-) Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SamerK | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/27/2021
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Struggled with my weight since I was kid. I hit 309 in my early 30s and have worked so hard to bring it down. Basically lost about 20lbs every 5 years or so. Been stuck at 240 for 2 or 3 years. It started creeping up during Covid even though I work out. I was taking contrave and it does help but just got stuck. Started Saxenda and love it. Lost 11lbs in about 3 weeks. Eating way less. I have occasional nausea, constipation and headaches every now and then. But you can't miss use your body for years and then expect a drug to work perfect to fix you. Super happy with it. I do have less energy for sure but that could be the lower calorie intake. Goal is 220. Definitely try it. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
M V | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/22/2021
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Did not loose weight tried for 6 months waste of money even the insurance does not cover.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dree | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/26/2021
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am on this medication for weight loss I have been on it for 5 weeks now. I have lost 10 lbs with increased walking and water intake. I have had multiple symptoms mild mostly nauseous especially in morning after taking it at night. I eat one meal a day as im fasting and when I feel like having two so my blood sugar won't drop I have a spinach probiotic smoothie with protein powder. I am at 3.0 now overall I expected more loss as I was never a big eater or over eater however I maybe eaing too little.I will take this two more months increase more work outs see if I can lose 60 lbs by July.Over all I feel ok little tired but continue to give it ago.I don't have diabetes.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SUNGLOW | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/15/2021
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Sasenda for almost 6 months and i lost 23 lbs, but then...it stopped working, The appetite came back with a vengence. I never was so hyngry in my life and gained it all back. I am so upset that i t stiopped working,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Markomeek | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/18/2021
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lost 15kg using this drug, but it steadily became more and more ineffective at controlling appetite until it was completely useless and I started gaining the weight back. Ultimately gained back every kilogram, for a $1400 round trip of wasted money and time. And along the way, had a lot of unpleasant symptoms like nausea, headache, feeling sick all over. If semaglutide is anything like this, it will be another waste of money.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jroye | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/18/2021
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So my doctor prescribed 3mg per day right from the start. I did that for four days and felt horrible. Heart racing, palpitations, nausea, headache. Then I read the prescribing info. Supposed to start at 0.6. So today was day 5. I went down to 1.8 - still with the palpitations and headache, Anyone else have these symptoms? Going to the lowest dose tomorrow. Starting over. I have lost 4 pounds though.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
starkey | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/26/2020
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medicine was effective and I reached my goal to have knee replacement surgery. However since I have not used it for 20 months, I still have no appetite, desire to cook, and don't enjoy a food that I think sounds good to eat. It seems to have very lasting aftereffects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SARAH | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/21/2020
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

IVE BEEN ON THIS MEDICATION FOR 1 WEEK AND IM DOWN 6 LBS. CANT COMPLAIN. NO SIDE EFFECTS AT ALL.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
slimgirlsoon | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/21/2020
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started using saxenda about six weeks now, loss around lbs the product is good but very expensive, i wish they had a discount card for the residence of Canada. upon contacting the company they said its only give monthly discounts to Americans. i would really love to continue using the product but my insurance wont cover it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kerry | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/15/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started Saxenda 5 months ago and lost 40 lbs!! Initially I also experienced the nausea, lightheadedness, dizziness etc... KNOWING that was a side effect and would only last a short time, I pushed thru it vs giving up. I am so glad I did because now I feel GREAT! I highly recommend to those that are truly trying to lose weight and diet and exercise is just not enough.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Busybee | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/30/2020
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using Saxenda for 3 weeks and have lost 11lb. Really pleased with the results. I go away on a holiday in a few weeks time and I am thinking I need to stop using the pen as I would like to be able to drink some alcohol - not excessive but some and I know you shouldnâ??t drink alcohol on it. Does anyone have experience of shopping for a while and restarting. When stopping use of the pen did you gain weight quickly? Thanks in advance.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
IceJedi | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/14/2019
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this medicine for about six months and Iâ??ve lost 32 pounds. I am not obese, so my weight loss hasnâ??t been as significant as some reviewers, but overall I am pleased with the results, although Iâ??ve noticed the weight loss is starting to slow down. For the first few months, the side effects - gas bloat, nausea, and vomiting - were pretty bad, but itâ??s definitely a good reminder to eat better foods and to watch my portions. I rarely get those bad side effects anymore, thankfully, and I still think it was worth it to take this medicine despite those effects. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TryingToLoseWt | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/26/2019
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am diabetic, on pen#8, wk 12, have lost a total of 45lbs, need 40 more to go, so i am quite happy with saxenda. the first 3-4 pens i felt a bit nauseated, some days could just not eat, but in the past 3 wks, i have not been losing much wt, only 5lbs, so weightloss slows down, the side effects diminish, some days just a bit tired or just not wanting to eat. I do try to take advantage of this and fast for one day a week. I am able to eat more tho, even get slightly hungry, but still able to control how much i eat. Which is basically once or twice a day and not more than a handful of food each time. You must limit how much you eat if you want to lose wt!! Im at 2.4 dose and have not yet taken the 3.0. i actually stayed at the dosage until i felt good enough to up the dose. which is not how the instructions say but as you know, it can make you feel pretty sick. I am hoping to start loosing wt again, more at a consistent rate. Will probably start some wt training to see if it helps lose more wt. Maybe my body lost too much too quick and needs to catch up?? who knows? If this happened to you, what did you do to restart losing wt?? Would be nice to hear from more people who have been on it for over 3 months. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tonia | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/19/2019
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Saxenda for 6 weeks now and made it up to the 3.0 dose. I'm experiencing a great deal of acid reflux, nausea and when I eat - vomitting. I am seldom hungry but they may be because I have anxiety over vomitting. In terms of weight loss, I have lost 8lbs so far. It's going a bit slow for me but I'm still hopeful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
luvvyduvvy7 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/29/2019
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on it for almost a year now and have lost about 75 pounds. I have been overweight/obese since childhood, so this is a major accomplishment. I went on this med shortly after also being diagnosed as type II diabetic with high blood pressure. My blood pressure is now normal, blood sugar is normal, and am almost down to a "normal" weight (8 pounds to go). I attribute a lot of my success to plain hard work (making food a fuel instead of comfort, eating right, and exercising), but I think the medicine has also helped.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Debbie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/23/2019
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was sold this easily from a slimming group on line . Did not lose a pound and felt suicidal . It makes you sick the room spins and is very expensive . Should not be allowed to be sold so easily

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Debbie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/23/2019
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was sold this easily from a slimming group on line . Did not lose a pound and felt suicidal . It makes you sick the room spins and is very expensive . Should not be allowed to be sold so easily

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More