Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

26 People found this comment helpful

Starting my 5th week on this today. I have lost 10.4 lbs so far. I am very happy with it. It helps reduce my appetite and I get full faster. I have had virtually no side effects either. This has given me hope! Started at 198.6lbs. (and I'm 5'4")

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

July test Live

Shared reviews and ratings

josie | 7-12 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
6/23/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this is a miracle in the beginning, but you lose your appetite, I felt very sick, even after 1 mouthful of food, it will be so easy to pile weight back on.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Merrick | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/21/2022
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I know everybody is different. Nothing happen in the first month just a bit nauseated. The next month I loss 5kgs and started to eat smaller meals. Just about to start my 3rd month lets see what happens. I am every happy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RobertAdey | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/20/2022
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works well and minimal side effects. Please ignore the moaners as its clear that those vomiting probably continue to overeat and are likely to be the kind of people who have multiple drug allergies which is a sign of madness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jimmy73 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/18/2022
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am almost through my third week. Went from 233 to 224. Started at 0.6 dose and have increased 0.6 each week with minimal to no side effects. This drug works miraculously for me. I had a voracious appetite before taking it and now I basically have to force myself to eat. Not counting calories per se but this goes great with my intermittent fasting plan. I guess range from 800 to 1200 calories a day. Drinking water and taking a fiber supplement staves off constipation. So far so good on this drug and hopefully when I stop taking it I can keep the weight off. Hoping to get down to 180 in 5-6 months. Patience will pay off. I highly recommend Saxenda to obese people that are pre-diabetic like me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Robin Red | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/17/2022
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Well where do I begin , all I can say is that saxenda is a life saver. I am three and a half weeks in and have lost Forty pounds .! I eat a whole cucumber for breakfast , an apple and banana for lunch and a normal meal in the evening ( do not have large portions especially potatoes but as much greens as you want ). Thus far I have not had any significant side effects bar occasional light headedness. Saxenda really does supress your appetite. This works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Omegagem | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/17/2022
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I put on 4 stone over the Pandemic as we had to work from home (this stopped my 2 hr walking commute to work a day as a forced exercise, I used to be strictly low carb too. We started to order just takeaways all the time and other snacks and I become sluggish and quite low too. I have only been on Saxenda a week and from day one I started straight back on my low carb diet, it really helps cravings for junk food. I was a bit nauseous and dizzy but started taking additional electrolytes which really help. I am posting this review as the only side effect I have is I am very bloated to the point it is making me self conscious, and want to see if others have this, I will eat more nuts as fibre to see if that helps.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Denise | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/15/2022
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been overweight for years now. I am 5'5" tall and weigh 165 lbs. My neighbor recommended Saxenda after taking it for 2 months he lost 15 lbs so I decided to try it. At first it curbed my appetite somewhat and I liked that it was injectable and not a bunch of pills. Unfortunately after 14 weeks of taking this medication and following a diet and exercise plan I lost a total of 1 pound that was it so my doctor recommended discontinuing it. This medication just wasn't effective for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sam | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
6/14/2022
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’m extremely satisfied with Saxenda. I’ve been using it one week so far. No side effects really. I’ve lost 7lbs so far. It really down curb your appetite. I get full up really quick. I don’t feel hungry throughout the day. I make sure I have three very small meals, otherwise, I won’t eat anything all day. I’m Also walking to work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pep | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/11/2022
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am now starting my 4th week on Saxenda it’s been amazing I have lost 17lbs so far ,I use to constantly think about food and what I could eat next and would binge all day my weight was over 20 stone ,Saxenda has stopped this and by following the instructions it’s working great there are side effects so read the leaflet ,I had a dry mouth at the beginning which has gone now ,I’ve not upped my dose yet as it’s curbed my binging ,I do a walk each day and eat so much better ,it’s the best decision I have made .Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kate767 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/5/2022
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

today is day five of using Saxenda, I have lost 11lb so far but my appetite is so poor I'm barley eating anything. I'm worried that my appetite is going to creep up on me real fast because I'm not putting enough into my system, not getting the right nutritions. I think my weight loss will slow down soon and then I will need to put more effort in exercising. I'm trying to eat but any fatty foods nock me sick. I don't enjoy food anymore but hopefully this will change and I will start enjoying it again. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Liz Down Under | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/4/2022
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started at .06 the first week and was still hungry all the time. Week two after consultation with my doctor I increased to 1.2. Now with a strick intermittent fasting routine (no food between 8pm and 12pm. Lunch with carbs/afternoon apple/all protein dinner) I've dropped 6 pounds. I find that my lunch is all the food I can eat and struggle to eat a small dinner. I'm FULL after lunch. No side affects other than a slight nausea for about 15 minutes after injection but I think that's more low blood sugar because of no food. 1.2 is perfect for me and the more weight I lose the more active I can be. Right now just walking but it's working for me. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Caroline | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/21/2022
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I lost 8 stone on orilstat but came to halt so moved to saxtenda. No side effects to start no reduced appertite and when started moving up doses I actually had more of a appertite then ever constantly hungry. Just before moved to 2.4 had crippling pains trapped wind vomiting and diareaha so moved bk to 1.8. Its has been 4 times now trying move up to 2.4 and same pain each time that last for days. Moved up in clicks slowly also didn't work very stage as soon as I'm near 2.4 pain returns regardless of how little I eat knowing chance of the pain and vomiting returning. Bowels turned clay colour now tho so think I'm ready pack in was successful on orilstat without any side effect I really hoped could lose more weight on saxtanda but no I actually gain 3 pound overall. Think works for some not all clearly which disappointing in my case as still have 4 more pens left.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mel | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/17/2022
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Today is my last day at 1.8 mg before I increase to 2.4 mg tomorrow. I lost 4 pounds the first two weeks. The nausea is so bad now that I realized it feels like when you’re so hungry you feel nauseated, so I’ve started eating to curb the nausea. So now I’ve gained a pound back and am at a net 3 pound weight loss. I am a nurse and almost had to leave during my shift because the nausea has been so bad. I am dreading upping the dose tomorrow. The burping (sometimes small volumes of vomit come up) has been awful too. I’m quite disappointed in this drug. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Transgender | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/13/2022
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've just started week 3 on saxenda. So far so good as I've lost 8lbs in two weeks. It has suppressed my appetite from day 3. I no longer eat giant meals as a standard meal is now more than enough. I have changed my diet to exclude fast foods and junk food however I have become far less active. Exercise was zero as I was on the tools but now a manager on a desk. Lower back pain is quite crippling though, it hurts 24/7 but just I'll grin and bear it for the sake of getting down to a healthy weight again.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cla | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/11/2022
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I starting using Saxenda as I am so fed up being overweight. The side effects for me were so bad I could not finish the pen & obviously did not purchase any more. Bloating & nausea where the order of the day but the gastric problems were the worst. Burps & wind. My daughter asked me to get out of the car when I passed wind unexpectedly one night, she said that the smell wasn't human. To say I was mortified would be putting it mildly. lol

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Karin | 0-2 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/10/2022
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hi I wrote a review a few weeks ago I initially gained 6 pound in weight in my first two weeks ? I have continued with saxender purchasing through boots online doctor! I am now 6 pens down and on 3.0 however i have not lost 1 pound in weight !! No side effects whatsoever I have always swam 3 times a week and walk the dog that's my normal life ' I though the injections would begin to drop me weight but no !! I am so disappointed and also the cost of these pens. I think the hype has been exaggerated to get people to spend money on thinking these will work on a problem we all want to lose ?? I am now reading on other sites that for many people they just do not work !! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jumbo | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
5/3/2022
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Didn't benefit at all. As soon as you stop the treatment the weight starts to go up again. The number of side effects are terrible.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lozza | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/18/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Definitely do NOT recommend Saxenda if you have thyroid issues as I have had hypothyroidism for many years but become pre diabetic so was put on this to help lose weight and I was my fourth week in and felt a lump in my throat and after many scans they found I had lingual thyroid which now needs to be removed as it can get bigger and possibly cancerous and due to covid I have waited a lot longer than anticipated and now have multiple lumps and CT showed more numerous lymph nodes so I’m now being referred to an oncologist so I do not recommend this drug at allRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kjm | 0-2 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/17/2022
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Following my last review where in the first 8 days I gained 6pound ? I am now 2.5 and into fourth week I continue to persisted in trying ! I am now down to my original starting weight having lost the 6 pound ??? I have no side effects what do ever except for small bruising around the needle site ? I'm really disappointed I am not loosing any weight ? However I am hardly eating it has stopped any craving can't even have a glass of wine ! It seems to be working but not when I stand on the scales they refuse to move nothing wrong with the scales as my partner and friend have jumped on and changed appropriately to their weight !! But for me nothing !! I have 6 pens and will continue to the end ? The pen itself is so easy to use the needle is so small you can't feel it at all. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/13/2022
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started Saxenda about month ago and lost 4 kg. The first few days I a had awful burping and wind but I soon realized that I ate very little starchy carbs specially in the evenings, I would be fine. I am still only on 0.6 dose as I am losing enough weight and don't want to suppress my appetite anymore. Also when i went up to 1.2 mg I had this awful metallic flavour on my month and almost no desire to eat. I figured that I don't need to increase the dose if I am already loosing almost a kilo a week.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More