Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

18 People found this comment helpful

i'm so glad they found this drug. Now i don't have to go off my other meds before a bodyscan.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

After receiving my first shot of Thyrogen, I felt a little nasuea and tired. But other than that I feel fine.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/1/2015
Condition: Test for Thyroid Problems
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Need it before I have a full body scan. Better than not taking the synthroid for so long. Just too expensive when insurance won't pay for it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/10/2011
Condition: Thyroid Cancer
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
shel | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/13/2010
Condition: Thyroid Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just had my second dose of this medication and am very satisfied. I love not going hypo, I can continue to work everyday. I did get a small headache and some nausea. But WAY better than going off my synthroid!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jane | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/3/2009
Condition: Thyroid Cancer
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I received my second dose today and became a little dizzy for a period of time. I have a headache and experiencing chills.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/7/2009
Condition: Thyroid Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

great not to be symptomatic, wondering how long for my tsh to go back to supressed level? tsh is 150.000 3rd day after 2nd injection

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/26/2009
Condition: Thyroid Cancer
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

finished thyrogen two weeks ago....am still tired.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pthomas76 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/13/2009
Condition: Thyroid Cancer
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I did receive a rash that was very itchy after the injections of this drug, but other than that it worked great

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/27/2008
Condition: Thyroid Cancer
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i'm so glad they found this drug. Now i don't have to go off my other meds before a bodyscan.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/15/2007
Condition: Thyroid Cancer
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After receiving my first shot of Thyrogen, I felt a little nasuea and tired. But other than that I feel fine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More