Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

36 People found this comment helpful

Was getting to the point of not being able to walk any distance at all without severe cramping and discomfort. Was experiencing extreme cramping at night in bed ... After 6 weeks of precision consumption of the drug I'm almost totally void of any symptoms, numbness, in my feet. I experience a slight headache and nausea from taking the drug but a couple of "Alieve" in the morning eliminates those p...

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

SEVERE headaches and nausea. Not sure how much longer I can keep taking this medication with these side effects. Also have asthma and have been wheezing ever since I started taking this med. Am taking 100 mg morning and again at night. Ughhh these headaches are horrible.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous |
9/9/2021
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I can only walk 160 steps and then my legs and hips burn and cramp so bad. Dr. started me on this medication cilostazol and got a migrain after second dose. 2 weeks on medication and there is no improvements. Very disapointed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Me | Patient
7/12/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I probably haven’t been on it long enough to say if it will eventually work for my PAD. Have been on it a few weeks and so far no relief but lots of headaches and heartburn along with a lot of muscle pain. I’m ready to quit since I’m already dealing with side effects from other junk prescribed. If someone could create a decent bp rx that actually works, I would be thrilled since uncontrollable high bp is what has caused most of my health problems.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Karen 8787 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/1/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So far nothing. Even quit smoking of 40 years at same time 2.5 weeks in. But it says 12 weeks for effect. Extremely hard to remember to take it because every time I think about taking it I've either about to eat or just ate his when I think about it and you can't take it 30 minutes before or 2 hours after twice a day

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Macah | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/25/2020
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No change in the amount of pain walking. Distance I can walk is reduced

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/25/2019
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The only thing I have with this medication, is I needed to take it one hour before or 2 hours after meal. Sometime it is impossible because Iam a diabetic.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sintyr | 55-64 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/14/2017
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Walking claudication. Had for 5 years. Was put on Cilostazol and it worked wonders. Was walking like I was 150 years old (very slowly) and in constant excruciating pain. Had to stop frequently when going short distances. Mine is from the back of my calves to the bottom of my feet. Unusual, I was told. Most people have it from the hips down. Pain was not as bad when resting, but always present. Lost my doctor, stopped taking it for about 2 years. Have just gotten back on it and am SO relieved. It gave me my normal life back in terms of keeping up with my peers in their 50's. Miracle drug for me. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pops | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/3/2017
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

65 year old male. By pass surgery 18 years ago. Left leg swells with pain. I walk an ave of 12,000 steps per day. This med help significantly with pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hartman | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/13/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

started taking this drug and within months, no longer had white numbed toes. hands get cold on occasion. Only side effect is high blood pressure

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KW | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/13/2016
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Extreme mood swings. dizziness, nausea, memory loss, headaches and nonfunctional. Sometimes did not know where I was at. Taking 100 mg twice daily. Only 2.5 weeks and had to stop.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/24/2015
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Of no benefit ..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BeeJay | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/23/2014
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this drug has helped my walking greatly. After walking 100-150 yards I sometimes need to stop and let the pain subside, after this short rest I continue walking and the pain reduces. Without this treatment I believe I would not be able to walk for any length of time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Headache Sue | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/24/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

SEVERE headaches and nausea. Not sure how much longer I can keep taking this medication with these side effects. Also have asthma and have been wheezing ever since I started taking this med. Am taking 100 mg morning and again at night. Ughhh these headaches are horrible.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gentle_wake2 | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/13/2014
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
weezie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/27/2014
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have used in the past. Ran out of prescription and noticed the leg cramps sooner than when on the medication. Will get another prescription.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Steve | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/16/2014
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was getting to the point of not being able to walk any distance at all without severe cramping and discomfort. Was experiencing extreme cramping at night in bed ... After 6 weeks of precision consumption of the drug I'm almost totally void of any symptoms, numbness, in my feet. I experience a slight headache and nausea from taking the drug but a couple of "Alieve" in the morning eliminates those problems very well ... The headache is starting to be less and less and I'll stop the medication for these side effects soon. Also with the increase of blood flow in my body my short term memory has improved tremendously ... A very positive side effect of this drug. Overall I give Cilostazol a "9" out of 10 for effectiveness and wish it were a partial cure along with being so helpful in eliminating the symptoms. My Doctor told me I needed to walk as much s possible to make this drug work and he was right on the money in my case ... I'm on my feet all day long enjoying my new freedom from pain and discomfort.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
R. Sitapathi | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/5/2014
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used to have pain in the left foot while walking. This happened suddenly with edema in the foot. The doctor has diognised my problem as intermitent claudication.I was asked to take 100mg of drug in the night 2hrs after meal. I had severe reaction in that palpitation and restless night throughout the night. I reported the matter to the doctor who advised me to reduce the dose to 50 mg. After that I had no problem and I got complete relief from the symptom after taking the medicine for about a month when I was advised to stop the drug. Hope this this feed back will be found useful. RegardsRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jim | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/27/2014
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had SEVERE POUNDING in the chest. Felt like someone inside me trying to get out. Felt like heart was going to explode. Also severe pounding and headache. went on all night. The next day after stopping medication, had milder symptoms of the reaction but even they lingered on for three days. Literally thought I was going to die and I am not a winer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nannee | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/21/2013
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have headaches after taking this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Steve | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/21/2013
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Feel sick and get instant headaches.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Web MD | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/3/2013
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was prescribed to me for leg pain, but using this medication I have notice tingling and numbness on my arms and hands. And I still have the pain on my legs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More