Show ratings & reviews for

3.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

I had several clusters of warts on the bottom of my toe and pad of my foot for YEARS. I tried everything- home remedies (like the duct tape trick), Dr. Scholl's freeze-off...I even went to my physician and had them professionally frozen off (cryotherapy). I had to go back to the doctor to get them frozen twice (because they were that bad). It was very painful, but they eventually fell off. The pro...

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

I experienced an allergic reaction to this product. I had used it previously, so did not know I had an allergy to it. After 5 days of use, I had just reapplied for the 3rd time. I couldn't sleep because of the burning where the pad was applied. I took it off, noticed some swelling on the top of my foot, took some Ibuprofen and went to sleep. Woke up and swelling was down, but not gone. In the...

Shared reviews and ratings

Digger | Female | Patient
8/26/2022
Condition: Common Wart
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medication worked for 2 of 3 warts, leaving a slight discoloration that is still visible. I waited a few months to see if the third wart would eventually come off. It didn't. When I opened the bottle to treat the remaining wart, the liquid had turned to gel. This is a known problem. Suggestions for reconstituting it online are inconsistent. The company should include instructions on the bottle or in an enclosed note.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/23/2022
Condition: Plantar Warts
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's useless. Didn't do anything after a bottle and a box of pads. More pain then ever. Useless product

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jennifer | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/2/2022
Condition: Common Wart
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Can’t believe how there’s nothing there anymore. No wart, no scar, no rough skin. Absolutely recommend.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Doesn’t matter | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/4/2022
Condition: Common Wart
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have tried their products from invisible strips to the freezing items that cost as much as $40. They don’t work and I’ve wasted so much money. It’s better to just have a Doctor freeze them.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wolfman | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/5/2022
Condition: Common Wart
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a small wart on my finger. I bought the gel at a drugstore. You soak your wart for five minutes in warm soapy water, then rough it up with a nail file, then apply one drop of the gel twice a day. I found the gel thick enough so it doesn't run, an improvement from the liquid. It was gone in five days without any irritation of surrounding skin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
8/1/2021
Condition: Plantar Warts
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
oceanic84 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/20/2021
Condition: Common Wart
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

[04/20/21] I have a 4.5mm diameter common wart on the front of my left thigh, and I have been applying Compound W Extra Strength liquid as per directions for nearly 10 weeks now, and there is no change. I have read other review sites and it seems that Over-The-Counter wart meds are somewhat like snake oil...they are a false hope, and rarely work as advertised. It looks like there is no better solution than to go see a dermatologist and have it professionally excised.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Teresa | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/15/2021
Condition: Common Wart
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It was working fine at first, and the medicine looked like it was working. Once I tried changing the bandage after about 1 week, it not only TOOK OFF THE MEDICINE, it took off PART OF MY SKIN. I'm sure this might just be my experience, but the skin is still an odd color to this day and I don't know how I feel about it. I would try it again just to see but I would definitely keep the risks in mind as I would NOT like my skin peeled off.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vanessa1 | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/13/2019
Condition: Plantar Warts
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Over the summer went to several resorts walked around pool area with no foot protection learned my lesson Iâ??ll now be wearing water shoes ended up getting embarrassing plantar warts on both I used a epson salt for feet while doing online research looking what to get because Iâ??ve never had this problem before so seen this product had great reviews went to target to purchase. Where I went wrong was not following the directions at first I was using only 1x a day or every other day but as soon as I started applying 2x a day everyone the warts went away I was so relieved. Iâ??d put it on mid day laying on bed to let it dry then at night when I knew I wasnâ??t going to get out of bed Iâ??m stay at home mom so if anyone who works is using this just wake up 30 min earlier than normal and apply let it dry continue your day then do it again at night before bed. It takes about 20 min to completely dry. This product does wonders.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/17/2015
Condition: Plantar Warts
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had several clusters of warts on the bottom of my toe and pad of my foot for YEARS. I tried everything- home remedies (like the duct tape trick), Dr. Scholl's freeze-off...I even went to my physician and had them professionally frozen off (cryotherapy). I had to go back to the doctor to get them frozen twice (because they were that bad). It was very painful, but they eventually fell off. The problem is, they were back in full swing a couple weeks later. I was very frustrated, and tried one last desperate effort by purchasing Compound W's liquid wart remover. It is the best decision I've ever made. You have to be patient- my warts were pretty extensive, so it took about 2 months of daily application, but they are now COMPLETELY gone, and have been gone for about a month now. I couldn't be happier with this product!! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 7-12 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
8/30/2013
Condition: Plantar Warts
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My son (7 yrs old) had a painful wart on the bottom of his foot for several weeks. I used the Compound w gel at the advice of his doctor every night and one day it just fell off! It took about 2 weeks but I was shocked, and he was very happy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/6/2012
Condition: Plantar Warts
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I experienced an allergic reaction to this product. I had used it previously, so did not know I had an allergy to it. After 5 days of use, I had just reapplied for the 3rd time. I couldn't sleep because of the burning where the pad was applied. I took it off, noticed some swelling on the top of my foot, took some Ibuprofen and went to sleep. Woke up and swelling was down, but not gone. In the 6 weeks since, I have not been able to walk comfortably. The wart that I treated is long gone, as are many layers of skin in an area about an inch around the wart. The skin is finally beginning to heal, but now I have a blister from walking funny, and a new, much larger wart about 1 1/2 inches below where the original wart was. Overall, I will never use this product again. As I said, the wart that was treated is gone, and the previous time I used this product it worked as well, but I obviously have an allergy to this product.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More