Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

96 People found this comment helpful

I was in a lot of pain in my lower back and shooting pain down my leg for months, and had increasing difficulty in walking and sleeping. I had been forced to use a cane, and a scooter to get around and I could no longer walk any distance. I had to stop physical therapy because the pain was too bad and epidural injections seemed to offer little relief. The MRI indicated that I had tissue from a her...

Most voted negative review

10 People found this comment helpful

Caused severe stomach pain and nausea. No relief at all from pain due to arthritis and DDD

Shared reviews and ratings

Missy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/22/2022
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Celebrex worked wonders for the pain and inflammation I was experiencing. My surgeon ordered it short term until I could get my total knee replacement. After being on it for 1 month, I started experiencing many side effects. Worse being kidney problems. I am now on a catheter and have never had urinary or kidney problems. STOP TAKING IT

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bob | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/14/2022
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Found that the 200mg capsules were too hard on the stomach so tried the 100mg .much better. Also works better when taken with panadol or panadolosteo. And always take after food. Or with a class of milk. A smaller dose taken twice a day is always better than a high dose once a day which can cause stomach alsers.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Trent | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/10/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is absolutely the best nsaid around. Works better than most opiate medicine. I have herniated discs and I can barely get around, with celebrex I actually feel little to no pain. Great to be able to live life

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fred | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/3/2022
Condition: Joint Inflammatory Disease in Children and Young Adults
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Crap drug. Dr scripted generic cataolopram for anxiety. So, 1 month later, difficulty breathing, diarrhea, vision loss, tinnitus, shakiness, gastro bleeding, etc...absolutely zero effect on anxiety. Oh, then the withdrawal symptoms, brutal. Someone had to pay someone to get this drug approved. It caused extreme chest pain, difficulty walking. Walking 2 streets away to a grocery store, I could barely make it home on the return, at the 1st street, I fell to the ground on all fours, as I was violently shaking, getting tunnel vision,, barely getting breath. Made it home, could not make it up the seven steps. Sat on the first step, groceries strewn about, violently shaking. Brutal. Absolutely brutal. It lasted over 30 mins before I attempted to go inside. These events, lasted over 3 weeks. My vision is still affected, and I still have gastro intestinal bleeding, all thanks to the makers of celebrex, may you all rot in hell. Avoid this drug, at all costs!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sue | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/25/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Full body pain, couldn’t stand up straight by the end of the day. Took two weeks to really see a difference but after one month much less pain and almost back to usual self. Loose stool, gas and bloating is improving but worth going through for less pain. I am, however, gaining weight. ??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
#k9guy | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/4/2022
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had issues with a staph infection following a total knee replacement. Enough pain to interfere with rehabilitation. Once I started taking Celecoxib, the pain dissipated, my range of motion improved and I rapidly gained back the ground lost when treating the staph infection. I had been eating ibuprofen and acetaminophen like candy and knew I was doing more harm to my organs than good for the pain. This was a real game changer. I was lucky enough not to have the gas or stomach issues that some reviewers have, I’ll take the win. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hal | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/1/2022
Condition: Non-Radiographic Axial Spondyloarthritis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Greatly reduced my back and leg pain. I can function almost normally for a 63 year old man. Some gastrointestinal side effects in the beginning like bloating and loose stool now and then. But after a month I’m doing well and find this Med to be a god send. It’s the best pain Med that’s not an opioid.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kathy Smith | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/13/2022
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My knee replacement was delayed due to COVID and I was taking so much ibuprofen and then antiacids, even through the night. Sleep was interrupted by pain and indigestion from the ibuprofen. Called my dr and asked for prescription strength ibu but she suggested generic Celebrex. GAME CHANGER!! I'm sorry I waited so long to call. Have used for 7 months - still waiting for surgery - and have much reduced pain and swelling. I'm sleeping better and experiencing less indigestion.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JGM1 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/25/2022
Condition: Non-Radiographic Axial Spondyloarthritis
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Nothing special...... and a lot of stomach upset! No real help for the lower back pain either!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Celexovib | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/25/2022
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I worked on concrete floors in plants for several years and it took a toll on my legs. I could barely walk at times. I took ibuprofen to no avail. My doctor put me on Celebrex and now I feel like my old self. It is so WONDERFUL. I've had loose stools every now and then and insomnia a few times but I THANK GOD FOR THIS MIRACLE DRUG. It Took 2 weeks for it to start working. Praise the Lord. Penny Maddox Smith

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jim R | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/13/2022
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Diagnosed with osteoarthritis and osteonecrosis in both hips. Walking and sleeping we’re becoming increasingly difficult. Prescribed Celebrex and within a week I was pain free. No side effects. It has allowed me to delay a hip replacement. I am very thankful for this drug!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
#my benefit | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/24/2022
Condition: Joint Inflammatory Disease in Children and Young Adults
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I can't pinpoint how long I've been taking Celebrex (generic form). It means the difference between ability to move or not be able to stand without excruciating pain. I have arthritis in my hips and knees and back, (almost every where) in my body. I still have swelling in the joints but at least I'm mobile.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Candi in MN | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/31/2021
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was having acute SI joint pain, and since I have ulcerative colitis (in remission and managed by Entyvio), I cannot take Advil, ibuprofen, etc. I took 200 mg of Celebrex twice per day with food for three days, and I developed such horrific stomach pain followed by acute diarrhea that my doctor immediately had me stop taking it. The stomach pain and acid reflux (mind you I take a Rx for acid reflux) were so acute that it woke me from a deep sleep. And as someone who has had colitis for 20+ years, I have a pretty high pain tolerance level. I do not recommend this drug as an alternative for people with IBD. Honestly, I have taken ibuprofen on occasion and it never wreaked havoc on my gut like this drug did. I stopped taking it 24 hours ago and I’m still running to the bathroom. And I took a total of 6 doses! Seriously. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
The One | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/11/2021
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

50 years ago a steel overpass beam fell on my legs basically crushing my feet and braking both bones in my legs. i get sever pain standing for extended periods of time. the Celebrex drastically reduces the pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Natalie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/3/2021
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I could barely walk due to loss of cartilage in both knees. Extreme pain, standing and walking. Celebrex has worked wonders for me! I forgot how it feel to walk w/o pain! It's amazing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bill | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/15/2021
Condition: Painful Periods
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No left leg and thigh pain except at PT. No side affects. Miracle drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Katrina Braithwaite | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/5/2021
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was put on this for severe fibromyalgia pain and full body osteoarthritis.. I took it about two weeks before I noticed that I was dizzy all the time. My heart was racing constantly. And I have sever stomach pain like heart burn that feels like I am having a full blown anxiety attack.. out of the blue I developed carpal tunnel syndrome in my thumb joints.. i am not going to take this anymore ! The side effects are not worth the relief ! I will continue on my pain meds and my fentanyl patch .. this stuff is garbage and dangerous Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
J Woolridge | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/3/2021
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Joint damage from Lime. I took 400mg for seven days. Terrible fever, fast heart, heart pain and a heart attack on seventh day. Dr. said I was allergic to it. I would never take again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
woops | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/12/2021
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was on this medicine for a week and could absolutely not take the side effects (I'm someone who experiences a lot of unusual side effects so I've come to expect them, but on this it was unbelievably bad). Had diarrhea everyday for a week and couldn't stand it anymore. I did notice most of the sharp pain in my joints had dissipated, but I was left with an ache and stiffness. I found it was a bit hard to swallow as well? it always felt stuck in my throat. overall, I have more relief with 800 mg ibuprofen.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lynn Backhaus | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/9/2021
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I havent been able to relieve my back pain with this drug and i wake up at night

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More