Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

34 People found this comment helpful

3 days on this medication and i am amazed at how improved my breathing is. My breathing is so good i can go about my chores and not worry about my breathing.I am truly feeling like my old self. Wonderful medicine finally free from shortness of breath.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

Stiolto has not helped me at all. I still can't breathe and have tightness in my chest along with some chest pain.The delivery system is terrible. I never know if the mist came out and I breathed it in or not. I do not like this system at all.

Shared reviews and ratings

Steve | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/23/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Emphysema COPD, according to my pulmonologist after a lung function test I am at less than stage 1 COPD (this was found after I experienced a collapsed lung due to an emphysema bullous weakening and causing a leak, that part of my lung was removed and my lung is now functioning better than it has in years) I've been using it for 18 months with no apparent side effects, I can't really say whether it's improved my condition or not, but it certainly hasn't hurt. I was a 40 year smoker, quit 8 years ago. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Leroy K Rogers, Sr | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/17/2021
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Broke out with terrible rash on both legs, face, forehead. Chest pains, could not breathe. Depleted my energy and ache all over. I am very active and this put me down to 0. Would not recommend at all to anyone ,, not even my neighbors dog. Only used 2 days and stopped.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/1/2021
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This inhaler doesnt last a full month. Inside the chamber there is a numb that makes it stop working, when its out. If you remove that numb this inhaler will last almost 2 months. Thats BS that the manufacturer does that. Its wrong, and I should not have to jury rig my chamber so I can get my money's worth out of that thing. Hope this saves someone else some money. It last longer after it has supposedly run out than it does before it stops working and says its done..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ken | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/24/2020
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this daily on doctor's advice but I don't seem to receive any benefit from the use of this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DawgDad | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/1/2020
Condition: Prevention of Bronchospasm with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

SOB has improved after doctors samples, but I seem to have the side effects like a common cold, hayfever or seasonal type allergies. However, the cost would be over $400 per month on Medicare with a drug supplement plan.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ruby | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/11/2020
Condition: Prevention of Bronchospasms with Emphysema
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It really plays havoc with my GERD. I only use 1 inhalation a day because of that side effect. In addition it does cause irregular hearbeat, high BP - but I can breathe!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Barb S. | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/29/2020
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Stiolto has not helped me at all. I still can't breathe and have tightness in my chest along with some chest pain.The delivery system is terrible. I never know if the mist came out and I breathed it in or not. I do not like this system at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BreatheFree | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/6/2019
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a new application method, which I believe is superior. The effectivesness compared to my older SPIRIVA and SYMBICORT combination is lacking, however. My stamina and ability to breathe under any pulmonary stressor is diminished.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/17/2018
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I didn't realize how bad my breathing really was until I started taking this medication and saw how good it could be. So glad to be on this medication. Review of that stuff

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Heally | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/21/2018
Condition: Prevention of Bronchospasm with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a new drug for me of almost a week and notice improvement. Have chronic bronchitis, but also bronchiectasis and asthma (but not taking the medication that interacts), so it's a little complicated. Notice that lungs feel more relaxed, and not needing albuterol as often. Still get short of breath with exertion. Am so pleased it helps! Get more rest at night too. Used to wake up breathing hard at night. Am also less wheezy. i'm glad my doctor thought of this. Had no idea there was any further help for my conditions.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/18/2018
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has made a huge difference in my breathing. Wish I had been prescribed it sooner.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
angel | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/31/2018
Condition: Prevention of Bronchospasms with Emphysema
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used it for a month with side effects that i did not attribute to it.during the second month. hoarseness,wheezing,excessive coughing and finally chest pains bad enough to go to emergency.EKG,all nite hospital stay and heart monitor every three hours. in the AM heart test with medication(not treadmill).conclusion, nothing wrong with heart reason ?.I stop taking stiolto Respimat.Just use albuterol. not knowing what the reason for flareup after two weeks I started using stiolto again third day using it coughig, wheezing chest pain return.not good for meRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jan | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/24/2017
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product is awesome! I am no longer feeling as if I am short of breath. My activity has increased.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
demi | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/11/2017
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

although I am breathing better, I am suffering with severe dry mouth, severe acid re-flux, a burning in my esophagus,mild shaking and mild tremors. also a bad headache. I have been taking the medication for about 4 months. I was okay up until the last new prescription... and BTW, check the little canister, not sure but it looked like mine had all ready been discharged, there was a small hole in the top before I acctivated it, not sure if the others were like that.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month |
7/7/2016
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

while it was easy to use and helped me breathe better than i had in years i had a reaxtion that caused bone and skin sensitivity and haven't been able to get lungs and breathing regulated in 8 months

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fresh breath! | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/15/2016
Condition: Prevention of Bronchospasms with Emphysema
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug has been wonderful! I have more energy, breathe better, its cheaper than using my TWO other inhalers, plus, I'm losing weight!! Its like my metabolism has changed!! Love it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dark manchu | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/1/2016
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I like the once a day regimen and I use my rescue inhaler less often. But when I start to have an exacerbation, it has little or no effect and I am forced to use prednisone. I suspect that I could eliminate Stiolto and have a marginal effect on my quality of life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pat | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/24/2016
Condition: Prevention of Bronchospasms with Emphysema
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Before taking this I was using my rescue inhaler minimum of 4 times daily. Once I started with this new inhaler I rarely need my rescue inhaler...it's been a blessing. I was diagnosed with beginning state of emphysema 13 yrs ago and immediately quit smoking....love Stiolto...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
EHmum72 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/16/2016
Condition: Prevention of Bronchospasms with Emphysema
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was a little confused at first as how to use it. It did help my breathing but I began having chest pains. Stopped taking it 4 days ago and the chest pains stopped as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/14/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It hasn't helped my copd at all I have experienced more flare ups then ever before and I am using my emergency inhaler more also

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More