Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

23 People found this comment helpful

This was what got me through during my first trimester of pregnancy. It helps tremendously with nausea and vomiting. My life saver!!!

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

The taste of this pill makes me gag... almost wish I could vomit just to get the taste out of my mouth!

Shared reviews and ratings

becca | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/8/2022
Condition: Excessive Vomiting in Pregnancy
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was a last resort for us this pregnancy, we're in the second trimester now and was hoping it would wear off but the nausea and vomitng isn't backing down. I was prescribed 8 mg of this and was praying for a miracle, but I often times throw this up to. it's hit or miss. I currently take the max amount (3x a day) and it works maybe 20% of the time. It does give me constipation which I've never dealt with before (3rd baby), light headedness and almost feel depressed taking it. Hopefully something works soon. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Michelle | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/18/2021
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Birth control gave me extreme chronic nausea and taking one 5mg dose a day has helped tremendously with calming my stomach

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alix | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/11/2021
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I was 15 or 16 I woke up throwing up and couldn’t eat or drink anything and the hospital subscribed me this 4mg that dissolve and they working amazing! I still used them every time I was nauseated. They are the best nausea pill ever.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Zia | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/16/2020
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Miracle drug. Iâ??m prone to food poisoning..whatever that means....but I can suffer from extreme N

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cheesecake63 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/8/2020
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sarah | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/9/2017
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Horrific stomach flu put me in urgent care after I severely dehydrated. I was prescribed ondansetron after two bags of fluids, and from that point forward was able to hydrate on my own without vomiting.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ab41961aol.com | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/12/2016
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Vomiting with ulcerative colitis...this is a miracle drug

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
keepyouposted | 19-24 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/27/2016
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is sooooo good, when I am vomiting there is nothing better than this stuff. you can take it once every six hours, although it knocks me out for a day per pill taken after the incident because it takes a long time for medications to get out of my system. I had to take 3 after a really bad instance of vomiting the other day, one right after the vomiting, then 2 in 6 hour incriminates. I think it may have made my period irregular for this month because there was so much in my body... I am not sure as of yet.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/14/2016
Condition: Excessive Vomiting in Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mser | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/14/2015
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been Nausea for Months after I eat & Dr. cant find out why so he gave me Ondanstron & I just put it Under my Tongue after I eat and I'm good to Go. And we just chalk up the Nausea to having MS. (I already knew I had MS)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/5/2015
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sorry to see so many dissatisfied reviewers. For me it dissolved quickly, with slightly sweet cherry taste. Important to just let it sit on tongue and when completely dissolved, just swallow all of it in one gulp. Worked quickly to reduce severe nausea/vomiting caused by bad reaction to Glucophage (I was just dx'd with type 2 diabetes). Nausea is common side effect of Glucophage and the delivery system (entire day's dosing at once) was too much for my system. Changed Glucophage to ER (extended release) and that reduced the nausea. But I still get it post-meals, usually with diarrhea. Highly recommend this medicine for fast effective relief of nausea.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Amelia's Boy | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/3/2015
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Given after emergency room visit for dehydration & lack of appetite for 3 days and had not felt well for a week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kanichan | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/3/2015
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine helps with my nausea, but is too bitter for me to let it dissolve on my tongue.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/19/2015
Condition: Prevent Radiation-Induced Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Did NOT relieve nausea/vomiting. Caused massive migraine type headache which lead to more nausea. Became very sensitive to light. I switched to phenergan a.k.a promethazine and it alleviated all my symptoms. But it does make you sleepy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/3/2015
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this pill worked very good for me just put it under my tong so no need to swallow helped me stop vomiting the only down side to this pill made it hard to poo

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Qnohoward | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/9/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor prescribed Ondansetron (Zofran) for dehydration. I was also instructed to drink plenty of water and fluids. I followed the directions and allowed the pill to dissolve on my tongue. After taking, it felt like I had an indescribable heaviness in my throat. Moments ago, I just " tossed my cookies", water, and other fluids. Very unhappy and still feeling miserable. :-( What gives!?!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
me1212 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/7/2014
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the worst nausea medication I have ever taken. Burned my throat going down. Made me vomit worse. Left me with a bad headache. I was trying to get better and this medicine only made things worse.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cervain | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/22/2014
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting caused by Cancer Drugs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have chemo by subcutaneous injection for five sucessive days each month. I have had no side effects from this drug, and the only time I got nauseous from the chemo was one month when I forgot to take it. Draw vyour own conclusions. Either the chemo is miold, or this drug works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | Patient
4/2/2014
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication made me throw up violently.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/15/2014
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Causes severe case of hives!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More