Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

31 People found this comment helpful

Most of my life, I've had a severe problem with excessive daytime sleepiness. I complained to doctors about fatigue just to hear them say that I'm depressed or I need to exercise more. My 1st sleep study was about 20 yrs ago and was told it was "a sleep apnea". The drug prescribed had one side effect, cariovascular disease. So, then I had high cholesteral and the drug was taken off the market. I'v...

Most voted negative review

11 People found this comment helpful

I have narcolepsy. Have been taking Provigil/Modafinil for many years with good results. Recently the pill has changed and about 2 weeks after taking it, I started to get sick and taking the pill was like taking a placebo. I began feeling drugged, nauseated, disorientated, dizzy, agitated,fatigued and had to go to bed because I could not function. I stopped taking the drug. I began reading the att...

Shared reviews and ratings

Briana | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/4/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A couple years ago I was diagnosed with narcolepsy after decades of fighting the disorder. This drug has been a godsend for me. I no longer worry about falling asleep behind the wheel, during meetings, conferences, church, or work. I wish I would’ve had it all these years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mentally unstab | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/6/2021
Condition: Sleepiness Due To Obstructive Sleep Apnea
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have had narcolepsy for a while & have had Adderall. The Adderall worked great with no side effects. However, I changed doctors & want to try Modanifil & it made me feel crazy. Completely mentally unstable; like I just ingested dirty bathtub crank!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jkava | 25-34 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/8/2021
Condition: Recurring Sleep Episodes During the Day
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started Modafinil about 5 months ago. Iâ??ll say this has seriously changed my life. I used to take adderall on my younger days due to brain fogging, not remembering some things, etc. however I did not exactly enjoy the super highs and lows of adderall nor Ritalin. Anywho, I am able to stay awake ALL day long. Before for about 6 years I was on nothing but zoloft and that was doing NOTHING for my excessive need to sleep. Like I donâ??t have shift work I just needed way to much sleep. Part of the reason being on adderall in my younger days was uninterest in things other than sleep. Anyways I can get work done I can get laundry done I can keep up with life my kids and my husband. I am very much greatful for this medication. It works wonders for me. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pri1106g | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/18/2020
Condition: Sleepiness Due To Shift Work Sleep Disorder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i had sleeping disorder because of my changing shifts for about 6 months , i am suffering from too many problems because of this , i sleep in my ofgice during the work and i not able to give time to my family . So i consult my doctor and he prescribed me modafinil, I bought it from PillsKing dot Com same day and after 2 days i recieved it , its delievery is really fast. Now i taking modafinil from 1 month and i feel much better, i highly recommend it if you suffer same problem like me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Elsaanna327 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/8/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As a recovering addict to methamphetamine, this has been a life-saving solution. I can achieve the desired effects from Modafinil that I needed. It's not for everyday use, but in the correct dosage has relieved my symptoms of withdrawal, depression, and anxiety.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
FuzzyTigger | 65-74 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/14/2020
Condition: Recurring Sleep Episodes During the Day
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started as once a day and had to go to twice a day. Once when I get up and once around noon. Without this all I can do is sleep. Now I get about 8 hours sleep at night and usually no naps during the day. Insurance once had me try adderall but that did not work. I have been taking Modafinil for many years now and it has been a lifesaver as far as I am concerned.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
insta | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/27/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

very good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
james mcgill | 19-24 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/27/2020
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My endocrinologist suggested Modafinil. I am a 19 year old male who has been exhausted for 2 years for no discernible reason. My favorite thing to do is nap. I do not have depression. I am just exhausted. After years of hearing this at the end of my yearly checkup my doctor suggested Modafinil. It has been 2 years now. I was extremely conservative using it in the beginning and felt bad for having to even do so. But it has been a life-changer. I take 1/2 of a 200mg tablet when I need to. During the 5 or so hours that it works I feel NORMAL. I donâ??t have to nap, my mood is upbeat like it was years ago before the fatigue took over. I bought it from PillsKing dot Com. The site is so cool and delivers the same medicine we ordered and also provides offers and discounts.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JinX | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/29/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Without this drug I'd be disabled. My fatigue gets so bad and my brain fog that I can't even be home alone. With this medicine I can function as an adult, compete still and be a mom. I have just enough energy without drinking tons of energy drinks. I'm no longer drinking excessive amounts of coffee either! This medicine saved my career and my sanity.no side effects no extreme energy surges best medicine hands down

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mdhelp | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/27/2019
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

needed a revision helper before exams and this came in very handy, did around 6 hours work in 2.5 hours, impressive. had very small headache 8 hours later

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kyliebling | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/21/2019
Condition: Sleepiness Due To Obstructive Sleep Apnea
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

makes me feel good without jitters and more awake and helps me feel less fatigued

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/17/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor gave me this for Bipolar Disorder/Anxiety. The first couple of days I thought I hit the jackpot. I felt great. Then last night while in bed I had some pretty bad anxiety attacks. I looked up the drug on line and it stated that it was a stimulant.Why give somebody with anxiety a stimulant? Bye Bye another drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PK Moes | 65-74 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/21/2018
Condition: Recurring Sleep Episodes During the Day
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have narcolepsy. Have been taking Provigil/Modafinil for many years with good results. Recently the pill has changed and about 2 weeks after taking it, I started to get sick and taking the pill was like taking a placebo. I began feeling drugged, nauseated, disorientated, dizzy, agitated,fatigued and had to go to bed because I could not function. I stopped taking the drug. I began reading the attached label and noticed that the drug had come from India. I became alarmed. Why would an American want to take a drug make in India. This prescription was filled by Express Scripts. I had it filled by Walgreens - same scenario. I had a consultation with the pharmacist and wanted to know where Provigil was made. It comes from Pennsylvania. He assured me the drug was safe and the FDA makes sure it is the very same drug. I went home and "Googled" the drug. There have been problems with Indian drug companies. The FDA warning letters have increased dramatically. I choose to pursue filling my prescriptions here in the USA.yRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
R the third | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/20/2017
Condition: Sleepiness Due To Obstructive Sleep Apnea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It both focuses me and keeps me awake. Has stopped me from falling asleep at the car wheel.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/23/2017
Condition: Recurring Sleep Episodes During the Day
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i was on ambien for over 20 yrs prescribed by sleep clinic and kept on by my doctors. now dr says dea came in and I can only have 10 mg per manufacturers instructions. Have alo had Narcolepsy but insurance stopped approving modafinal and I was put on stimulats for adhd which raised my blood pressure so now 2 blood pressure pilss. just found out lawsuit against provigil manufacturer so lowere price. CVS is 1000 for 4 200 mg a day. Costco $120 nd you dont need a membership try them cheapest meds I found and I need 400 mg a day with no sleep. Doc has tried 9 different meds for sleep but they all have side effect of falling asleep and dont work. open for ideas for sleep got ambien back so I sleep 1 out of 4 days at leastRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/19/2017
Condition: Sleepiness Due To Shift Work Sleep Disorder
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First week of taking this pill it seemed really effective. By week two my results have slightly gone down. Over the past 3-5 days I have started getting dizzy, nauseated and now having chest pains. Going to quit for a few days and see what happens.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MartySMiller | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/2/2017
Condition: Sleepiness Due To Shift Work Sleep Disorder
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Although I had success with this drug about 5 years ago, I started taking Provigil(modafinil) again two days ago and I was sent to the ER from work due to experiencing confusion, panic, loss of motor control and light headedness and restricted breathing. This was after ingesting 200mg. I never experienced any of these symptoms before, which makes me question if the brand name has something different about it then the generic form, which I was taking 5 years ago. I am also drinking chuchuhuasi tea, Catuaba tea, and small amounts of ashwagandha. I would advise anyone to take a very small amount of Provigil and wait up to 16 hours before taking any more. Considering how serious the side effects are, I wonder if the drug should be taken at all. The side effects were very frightening and the ER didn't know how to treat them. The doctor told me I had to "wait it off." I went home and induced vomiting which seemed to make me feel much better. I was off work yesterday because of dizziness and anxiety. I feel much better today but I a have had a few waves mild panic and my breathing currently feels a little restricted. Be very careful to check drug interactions with Modafinil. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
maree | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
12/31/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this to relieve chronic fatigue caused by a stroke. I was, when took it about 42, and NOT menopausal. It worked well on the mental fatigue, nothing on the physical fatigue, but made me gain weight; over a ten day period, taking half a tablet a day, I gained 7 pound. Stopped taking it then, no withdrawals or insomnia from it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Skylar | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/29/2016
Condition: Recurring Sleep Episodes During the Day
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this for mild daytime sleepiness/concentration problems from idiopathic hypersomnia. For me it takes 40m-1.5hrs to take affect (only noticeable if I'm still in bed), is very subtle, and has no obvious side effects. My biggest problem with it is it lasts 10hrs; I'm a long sleeper who sleeps 14hrs on average, so sometimes I wake up too late to take it, and then I take caffeine pills (in comparison: caffeine pills make me feel more awake, don't improve my concentration as much, and make me feel more tired when they wear off (as well as taking effect much faster, wearing off faster, and not having the addiction/dependence issues)). I take 200mg first thing in the morning, 5-6 days a week. Most helpful for work/study.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Joe | 65-74 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/12/2016
Condition: Sleepiness Due To Obstructive Sleep Apnea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For the last 15 years, I've taking Modafinil/provigil in conjunction with CPAP therapy (Machine, Mask, etc.) to counter borderline obstructive sleep apnea. The alertness it provide totally eliminates the mid-day I would generally experience. Excellent drug. Shouldn't be listed as tier 4.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More