Show ratings & reviews for

2.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

21 People found this comment helpful

After about 2 months of taking this medication I've noticed an increase in my sexual desire, which previously was non existent. I have not suffered any side effects from this medication, only improvement.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

Had a telephone appointment with a so called doctor who seemed unprofessional. Ap25 to start the pill. The pill made me feel very sick I'm not sure what's even in it. No results at all. Met with my OBGYN woman doctor and explain to her my low sexual desire and she said oh honey no pill will help with that that's all scam! She said "oh hunny no pill can fix that, for most women it's a mental issue,...

Shared reviews and ratings

Kai | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
1/30/2023
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am about 3 weeks into taking this medication and definitely notice a difference! I take an anti-depressant that just kills my libido and this medication has actually helped. I’m shocked that it did work as I had low hopes. Exercise, a good sleep routine and this on anti-depressant is fantastic for a women’s libido. As of right now it was definitely worth the money to try this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rachell | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/3/2023
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I wouldn't recommend this pill, even if doctor prescribed. I took one pill, and side effect was so bad I passed out,( from none stop vomiting, dizziness so bad cant even open eyes, even talk). it's dangerous. it can kill you. not worth it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
User1 | Patient
12/9/2022
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was not prescribed the medication. This review is about my experience in finding out if the medication would be a good fit for myself. The website has you fill out a survey that ask about your lifestyle, drug allergies and current prescriptions. Similar to the form you fill out at a doctor's office) You then have to pay a fee for the next stage which is a doctor's consultation. However you are immediately denied without even speaking with any care provider based on your answers to the survey. I asked for a refund as I was never able to speak with any individual and the survey should have advised me I would not qualify based on my answers. I was denied a refund and advised that if I wanted to actually speak with a medical professional, I would have to pay an additional fee. SCAM!!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Crystal | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/18/2022
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So I’m writing a review on this product I for the moment have been more interested in reading the comments to see other people’s experience. Unlike some I didn’t get this from telahealth my Dr told me about it I decided to give it a try. Of course I seem to have waited forever for it to arrive as I had to use some outa state pharmacy. I’m interested in seeing this one through. I will update a review again as I see how it work on me. From the reviews I should know in a bit either good or bad I shall share. So my ratings are just in middle it’s easy to swallow and the effectiveness and satisfaction are unknown at this time.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/5/2022
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

COMPLETE SCAM!!!!! Stay away

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/15/2022
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Addyi did absolutely nothing. I took it for 10 weeks and never felt any different. It definitely helps with sleep but when I stopped using it I didn't sleep well for days. I had zero side effects from it. I did a lot of research online as I am a nurse. I did find an article mentioning that it doesn't work with people on an SSRI. I believe my sex drive is gone from the SSRI I take. Bummer..... On to the next product I guess. I am a healthy 42 year old and in a wonderful marriage.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Desertstorm | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/13/2022
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’m leaving a 5 star for now. I get this tomorrow. I checked how much this was at pharmacy before my purchase. Unfortunately for me I didn’t get any great $25 or free try deals. I think the cost $99 a month/three months for cost of two is worth it after seeing how much it really is. I will leave another review after a month of taking it and experiencing any side effects. This was worth a try for me since it takes so long to even get into a doctor lately!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RP | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
8/30/2022
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Your supposed to take it right before you go to sleep! How do you know you are having side effects if you are asleep? You have take it as prescribed. Its for women with a very specific condition and from the research and studies you can see the brain scans of the women that are suffering from low libido the areas in the brain responsible for libido having no activity then after 2 months the brain scans show considerably more activity in those areas. So yes it does work but not for everyone, just women that are having this particular chemical imbalance. If your libido is off due to ur health, lack of exercise, relationship problems or PTSD it will not help you. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year |
7/25/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a male review I see a lot of people stopping treatment early took my wife about 3 months and it was almost like a light switch incredible results saved our marriage

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Defworthatry | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/22/2022
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication does work but YOU must give it time. Approximately 2-3 months. I will say that I now take half a pill at night since the whole pill was making me feel funny ( hard to put into words). I was sleeping very deeply which was great for me. Reducing it to half has cleared any possible negative side effects and still kept the positive ones. One of the side effects of a full pill, for me, was that I couldnt focus at work due to wanting to be intimate. Sounds funny but not really. Maybe try half a pill and see how your body handles it. I am 45yr very healthy woman. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
EBL | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/7/2022
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

BEWARE! This medication is DANGEROUS! First it will drug you into a deep sleep. This is the second time I had horrific lucid night terrors that I couldn't awake from no matter how hard I tried... literally. I was stuck between wakefulness and tye most awful nightmare. It was a psychosis type of experience both times. I was hyperventilating. It took my husband 20 minutes to get me awake . My blood pressure went through the roof and I had a seizure. My husband said he was terrified. This drug also changes your personality to make you annoyed, irritable and angry and does ZERO for your libido. This medication should NEVER have been approved! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Beaux T. | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/6/2022
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This worked exactly as it is supposed to with me. My drive is back and I find myself thinking things about my husband I haven’t thought in years. It took about 3 weeks to kick in and I haven’t noticed any side effects other than fatigue during the day. Too bad this didn’t work for some of you, it’s incredible to have the intimacy back in my relationship.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cinnamon | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/7/2022
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sounds like most of y’all are not taking this medication properly. The addyi pill is supposed to be the last thing you take before you lay your head down on the pillow for the night. And it takes anywhere from 46 or eight weeks to get the full affect of the medication. From what I’m reading no one has followed the instructions is recommended. Which is why there’s so many reviews regarding side effects. Which is actually stated when taking this medication. And some women they are lucky that this medication is effective really fast but the average person can take anywhere from 4 to 8 weeks. Unfortunately in our society we want instant gratification. This is one of those medications that good things come to those who wait. So men show some support because the benefit is for you and her. And women don’t give up stick with the medication take it as prescribed and in the end you’ll be very happy more than happy that you follow through patiently.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Queen Z | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/23/2021
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had a telephone appointment with a so called doctor who seemed unprofessional. Ap25 to start the pill. The pill made me feel very sick I'm not sure what's even in it. No results at all. Met with my OBGYN woman doctor and explain to her my low sexual desire and she said oh honey no pill will help with that that's all scam! She said "oh hunny no pill can fix that, for most women it's a mental issue, such a stress and exhaustion. I struggle with it as well." She recommended I see a sex therapist instead....as women=our minds are always somewhere else! So frustrating! . Dont waste you're money on this scam!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kcol99 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/1/2020
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Such a scam. Only a 'doctor' calling you to push the drugs on you and then leave you 0 contact information. They push you to do 3 months, then require you to redo the process over 3 months and pay again. I have had 0 positive results, only felt worse. They lead you on a merry go round of who to contact. Place the blame on 'your body' or the pharmacy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/17/2020
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had to stop taking this drug after 6 days because I suffered a lot of side effects. I felt hungover, like my mind was in a fog all day long. I also had memory loss, such as I could not remember taking a shower the night before. I was very irritable and emotional. It even affected my vision, I would see things moving when looking at them, like the threads of the rug or the pattern on a pillow. I thought I was going crazy! I also felt unpleasant tingling in my lips. I stopped taking it on day 6 and everything went back to normal. So sad because I was excited to take this and see if it worked but I could not take it long enough to see any positive results.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nk | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/25/2020
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wish I read reviews earlier. Terrible customer service. Incompetent “doctors” Medication was prob just a placebo

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NicoleK | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/24/2020
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

DO NOT get ripped off by this company! I did a paid telephone consultation with a "doctor" on February 18. They found I was eligible and INSISTED that it will take 8 weeks to get into my system. That I absolutely cannot miss a dose or I will be starting from square 1. No problems because they were offering a free 2 month trial. I spoke to a representative and they said after the 2 months, it would be $25 dollars. Again, no issues. I took it from the date it was sent. Nothing good or bad, but it was only the first month. On 3/17 I received a text from them at 9 am that my new subscription was on its way. By 3/23 I still didn't receive it and nervous because I was already out. I called that day and not only was it NOT sent out, they said that the promotion expired and I would have to charge the $25 right then. That was against what I was promised and in addition I would be starting all over again since they said it would take at least 3-5 business days. I wrote to Sprout Pharma and they responded that everything happened to change THAT EXACT DAY on the 3/17 right after they sent that text (yeah, ok) and that they didn't talk to my insurance and wasn't even sure what my co-pay would be (although day 1 I was told $25 and yesterday I was also told $25). So basically, the company is a huge rip off. Don't bother with them, I wished I read reviews before trying.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rae Rae | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/10/2020
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I would not recommend this medication to anyone!!! It will make you feel like your hungover and have food poisoning at the same time. Do your research and read the reviews. The FDA shouldn't have passed this drug!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | Patient
3/25/2019
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I really wanted to give this a great try! After weeks of taking it the only thing that changed was my temper. Small things would set me off into a monster, I hated it my heart hurt but I couldn't control my angry feeling. As it was the only change in my life I immediately quit taking it and life is back to normal.. Only thing this medication did for me was turn me into someone completely different, with still no sexual desire.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More