Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

23 People found this comment helpful

My IBS-D is anxiety-induced. I notice a significant difference w/ Viberzi. However, my physician told me to stop taking my other Rx. Thus, I now have little diarrhea, but increased nervousness/jitteriness. I guess there is a trade off. Plus, Viberzi makes me feel full quicker/longer. My 75 year-old mom is also on it, and it is miraculous for her. I encourage you to give it a try.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

Absolutely no help at all for me. Went back to my single morning dose of Imodium after a miserable week of 100mgs twice a day of ineffective Viberzi. The only good thing I can say, is that I had no side effects.

Shared reviews and ratings

Niki | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
11/12/2021
Condition: Diarrhea Predominant Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had IBS-D for over 30 years. It has been a life changer for me. This time when my IBS-D started acting up has been the worst since I got diagnosed with it. I was having the watery diarrhea at least 15+ times a day. It was almost impossible to even leave the house. My Dr gave me some samples of Viberzi and it has been amazing. It stopped the severe cramping, hurting, diarrhea, gas, etc I highly recommend Viberzi to everyone that has these issues. My Dr called in the RX for me and my Insurance wouldn't cover it. My Insurance demanded that I try Xifaxan before they would even consider approving me to get the Viberzi. I was very upset. I just got the Xifaxan tonight so I am praying the diarrhea, cramps and hurting doesn't start up all over again. I wish everyone the best of luck on Viberzi. I love it and the only side effect I had from it was a little bit of constipation. But it went into normal movements after about 2 weeks. Viberzi is a miracle drug to me and for me. Much love from Texas. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
riseagainst90 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/11/2021
Condition: Diarrhea Predominant Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After dealing with IBS-D since I was a teenager (over 15 years) I finally received the diagnosis after multiple tests and examinations. I was offered Viberzi by my doctor and have been taking it for 3 weeks now. It has absolutely changed my life for the better. I'm still able to take my anxiety medication which is great. The only side effect I've had is constipation but it's getting better every day. I no longer have to scope out bathrooms when going places or take time from doing my job to use the restroom. This has beaten my IBS-D and I would highly recommend this medication for people suffering the same ailment.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carole | 75 or over | Patient
6/20/2021
Condition: Diarrhea Predominant Irritable Colon
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Terrible abdominal pain and gas. Had to stop after 2 days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Terri | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/28/2020
Condition: Diarrhea Predominant Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Life changer! I have been taking Viberzi for 6 weeks now to help with urgency caused by ibsd. I have complete control now! If I even have diarrhea, I have at least a good 5 to 10 min to get to a restroom and more often much longer if necessary. It has also lessened the diarrhea. This has been a life changer for me, especially in the mornings! I can drive and not have to stop for a restroom! I can get to work and not be so anxious wondering if I will have to get to a restroom. The urgency was getting so bad that at times, I couldn't make it to a restroom in time. Absolutely no more of that! The Viberzi plus a bland diet has saved me from the Lord only knows what. I was even considering trying to get a medical leave from work or something. Side effects: The only side effects that I had were slight headaches for about the first 3 weeks. I'm glad that I didn't give up because I have a new, active, happier, less-anxious life! Thanks be to God!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bethanne | 35-44 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/31/2019
Condition: Diarrhea Predominant Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I�¢����ve suffered for many years with IBSD and struggled keeping on weight because I just couldn�¢����t eat without getting sick. This drug has worked wonders and I�¢����m now feeling spectacular. However I have learned the hard way that Viberzi must be taken with a meal. When taken on an empty stomach, every muscle from my neck down will ache and become weak where I am unable to move without really straining. The pain and weakness usually lasts about 20 minutes and is very unpleasant. Always take with food. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jim | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/1/2019
Condition: Diarrhea Predominant Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The ONLY medication that has controlled my IBS resulting in a quality of life rather than the location of the nearest restroom. Iâ??ve found one pill a day, rather than the dosage of two, works for me as two tends to cause constipation, for me anyway. Expensive but changed my life in so many ways.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pohaku | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/28/2018
Condition: Diarrhea Predominant Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After colorectal surgery in 2012, I have had problems with the number of bowel movements daily along with diarrhea. In two weeks I have not had a bout of diarrhea, the number of bowel movements has decreased, and I am very satisfied.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Right1 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/11/2018
Condition: Diarrhea Predominant Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has given me life back with complete control of IBS! Not since Lotronex 20 years ago has anything worked. Anyone with lifelong IBS must try this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/6/2018
Condition: Diarrhea Predominant Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Viberzi literally gave me back my life. It seemed like every day I was having IBS attacks, now I am back to normal with only occasional episodes when I eat unhealthy, which is normal for anyone. I am so thankful for this medication. No side effects that I've noticed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
IBShelper | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/9/2018
Condition: Diarrhea Predominant Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm taking a low dosage of 50mg 1 times a day, and it has helped me Very Much with IBS.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SRissa | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/16/2017
Condition: Diarrhea Predominant Irritable Colon
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Absolutely no help at all for me. Went back to my single morning dose of Imodium after a miserable week of 100mgs twice a day of ineffective Viberzi. The only good thing I can say, is that I had no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kmay | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/20/2016
Condition: Diarrhea Predominant Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
richard3707 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/30/2016
Condition: Diarrhea Predominant Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The first couple of weeks were rough,but the drug works well.I went from running to the bathroom 7 to 8 times daily to a more normal 2 times.Still occasional cramps but no loose stools like before.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Treeza | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/12/2016
Condition: Diarrhea Predominant Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been suffering with IBS-D for several years. This has given me my life back! Sounds crazy, I know, but truly it's made me "normal"!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DrDebT | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/17/2016
Condition: Diarrhea Predominant Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My IBS-D is anxiety-induced. I notice a significant difference w/ Viberzi. However, my physician told me to stop taking my other Rx. Thus, I now have little diarrhea, but increased nervousness/jitteriness. I guess there is a trade off. Plus, Viberzi makes me feel full quicker/longer. My 75 year-old mom is also on it, and it is miraculous for her. I encourage you to give it a try.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RickyM | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/3/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have struggled with ibs-D for almost two years and this medication has given me the control I needed to be able to go places where before wasn't possible. Thank you

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/24/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have struggled with IBS-D for many, many years and finally found something that gives me relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Robert | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/3/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More