Show ratings & reviews for

4.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

23 People found this comment helpful

I think this is the new Wonder Drug! I had three different skin conditions and I used Luxiq on each. Granted, it did burn at the first couple of times you put it on but you know it is working. My skin is back to normal. If you have any kind of skin condition you need to try Luxiq.

Shared reviews and ratings

Arron | 25-34 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/27/2016
Condition: Skin Disease of the Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Clears scalp if Psoriasis completely in just a few days and it's not messy at all. This is the only truly effective treatment I have come across. There is now a generic version that works just as good for a reasonable cost.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/15/2014
Condition: Skin Disease of the Scalp
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Easy to use. No smell. Experienced an 85% relief of symptoms on first use. Much of the itching/burning/pain has been allievated. I will continue to use is as needed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/28/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a topical skin rash on my face. Was given a sample of Luxiq and my face has never been so clear in my life. It looks amazing. Better than before I had the rash.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Debbie | 55-64 | Female | Caregiver
6/11/2013
Condition: Skin Disease of the Scalp
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine treats but does not cure. I was able to afford it for my daughter at $40.00 because I had insurance. Now I can't because it is to expensive costing $200.00. I would welcome a home remedy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/20/2013
Condition: Skin Disease of the Scalp
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lizc | 7-12 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/28/2012
Condition: Skin Disease of the Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a miracle product! It works within a day or two. My son had large yellow crusty sticky flakes on his skalp which pulled his hair out as I tried to remove the flakes. Within a day or two of use, all of it disappeared. The only problem is getting it. My local CVS said they could no longer get it. I will be desperate without it. My son was allergic to the sulfa shampoo the pediatrician first tried, which resulted in hives etc, and his need to take a shot and Benadryl for 10 days! This product works great and I will pay anything. Even after you cover your head with it, as soon as it drys there is no trace of it. There is no oily or greasy residue. His hair lloks perfect.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
itchy gal | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/25/2012
Condition: Skin Disease of the Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've bee using Luxiq for more than two months now - and it's totally changed my life! I'm down to using it just five times each week - so one can lasts more than a month. Psoriasis is 90% gone and itch is 100% gone. I can enjoy my life now and not have to worry about itching and flaking. This stuff is amazing. Expensive! But amazing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
itchy gal | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/18/2012
Condition: Skin Disease of the Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After months of flaking, itching and picking, I went to the doctor's today - and was diagnosed with psoriasis of the scalp. Got a prescription for Luxiq, and applied it right away. Super easy (not gunky as expected). Once it's dry you can't even tell that I slathered this foam in my hair. Best of all - after a slight burning sensation that lasted 5min... I am finally itch free! - and it worked instantly. Even my Neutrogena T-Gel therapeutic shampoo couldn't do that. It's such a relief!!! I've had Luxiq for all of 6 hours and it's already changed my life. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Diana | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/12/2012
Condition: Skin Disease of the Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had/have psoriasis on my scalp and other areas. Used this twice a day and in one week it had entirely cleared up. I use it once a week for preventative care. You can get this product free if you register on it's site. LOVE it!! LIFE changing for me! I stopped losing my hair!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carol | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/9/2012
Condition: Skin Disease of the Scalp
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been losing my hair and noticed that several raised bumps appeared on my head. I started using luxiq and they are much smaller and in some places have almost disappeared.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
4/26/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

works graet

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Missy | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/28/2009
Condition: Skin Disease of the Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had scalp problems more than a year burning,itching,spots of hair loss. I used Luxiq for couple of days and I notice my scalp clear up less itching. I highly recommend this product. Its very expensive to purchase it's worth it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
yoko | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/25/2009
Condition: Skin Disease of the Scalp
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

did not work at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sue | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/23/2009
Condition: Skin Disease of the Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have psoriasis and i have outbreaks all over including the scalp so I use it everywhere. I love this stuff, you can see a remarkable difference within 24 hours, I love the way it makes my skin feel, just wonderful. i just wish it came in larger containers, i would love to slather in it, it's great!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/8/2009
Condition: Skin Disease of the Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this medication be fore in two weeks I could see some changes , my started to grow back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mscher | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/31/2009
Condition: Skin Disease of the Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a bad case of psoriasis in my scalp that had me scratching, picking and generally very uncomfortable. Luxiq, so far, has cleared up my condition dramatically! I hope I can maintain this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tmt | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/3/2009
Condition: Skin Disease of the Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have occassional outbreaks of scaly patches on scalp, limited to areas of less than 1/2 an inch. I use the foam and typically the conditions have improved in 2-3 days. There is some slight redness in the area after application. I don't use the product continuously. I haven't experienced the burning in the application area.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MFLMBRT1985 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/17/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is very expensive (even with great insurance coverage) but is the only thing that gets rid of my eczema, and it does it quickly. Worth the price.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
8/26/2008
Condition: Skin Disease of the Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Luxiq clears my scalp after 1-2 days of usage. It is awesome!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
5/5/2008
Condition: Skin Disease of the Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More