Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

13 People found this comment helpful

This is a miracle drug. It has completely cleared up my Psoriasis. It has no side effects whatsoever. It baffles the mind why anyone would want to take those other Psoriasis medications that suppress the immune system.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

My gp suggested this for my scalp in replacement Of betnovate Waste of money, not at all suitable for scalp, very difficult to reach scalp & apply to affected areas. No improvement after 2 applications Following up with my GP who knew betnovate had Always been effective, may be suitable directly on skin but not scalp. Waste of money, disappointed with my gp

Shared reviews and ratings

kevin | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/23/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after 10 years of trying to reduce actinic keritosis on my lower legs enstilar is the most effective treatment i have tried.i have been using it now for 6 weeks and will reduce its use for as short time

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dave | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/28/2022
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been using Enstilar on and off for 3 years as it seems to be the only medication that works for my psoriasis. I've found that leaving it on for 2 days then having a bath clears the scabby plaques really well, once they are clear a few 12 minute sessions on the sunbed clears the red patches left on my skin. Always wash it off thoroughly before using the sunbed or it will burn badly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Stuart | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/3/2022
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 3 or 4 years using Dovobet and setting little improvement. I was prescribed Enstilar foam and noticed immediate results. I was advised to use it once a day for 2 weeks and then twice a week as maintenance. The dry dead skin stopped almost immediately and I have no itching whatsoever. My skin remains discoloured pink and looks red after bathing but other than that I have none of the symptoms I had previously.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
VSW | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
11/5/2021
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Dermatologist prescribed this to me and within 6 weeks this miracle foam worked. My arm and knees were so nasty looking I would keep them covered but this foam is the truth. I pray by the end of the year I’ll be my short dress or skirt above my knees you just have to use as directed it works!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dramma | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/27/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm confused. My allergist prescribed Enstilar for exema (his words) on my left outer arm from elbow to shoulder. After 4 days of application, my arm was almost completely healed! He noted this but told me today to start putting Vaseline over it after about a half hour of application. I see no mention of any such thing with the literature enclosed with this medication. Really like to be informed before blindly following something I don't understand. Ty for your time and attention.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lorraine | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/3/2021
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Discovered this a couple of years ago and after suffering with Psoriasis all my life, this was move beneficial to me than any other creams/ointments etc. I have also had UV light treatment and found Enstilar clears the patches quicker. Interesting to see that people are prescribed this for long periods of time. I'm in Ireland and can only get it on prescription for a 4 week period a couple of times a year, at most. Also there seems to be a significant difference in price based on other peoples reviews. In Ireland, a months supply will cost €60 (approx. $80).Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lynne | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/16/2021
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the best thing since sliced bread as they say I have had psoriasis since i was 15 I am now 64 and have been using the foam for about 4mths my forehead was always red and scaley terrible it looked like i was burnt ... ITS ALL GONE the big ones on my back ALL GONE .. its a miracle.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Suma | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/19/2019
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Iâ??m so Thankful for my doctor to prescribed this miracle cream. My Psoriasis is clearing up. I feel so normal and confident. Finally I can wear swimsuit. Thankyou

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/17/2019
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Makes my hair extremely greasy. After several washes, the product is still sticking to my hair! Not too sure if I will keep using.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Robert S | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/14/2018
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a miracle drug. It has completely cleared up my Psoriasis. It has no side effects whatsoever. It baffles the mind why anyone would want to take those other Psoriasis medications that suppress the immune system.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dan | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/7/2018
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve been on this a little more then four months now and I would say I’m 95% clear. Amazing

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Janice | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/29/2018
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this treatment by my dermatologist and told only use it on visible areas. Once a day. I have done this and it has worked for me like a miracle drug!! My psoriasis is clearing up very quickly!! I am going on holiday soon so I am really pleased with this product. I would like some more when this has been used up!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lmaits | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/2/2018
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This foam is amazing. It’s quite costly but worth every penny. I’ve had a severe outbreak for 6+ months and this product gave significant results in less than a week. I have had to cover up my whole body for the last 6 months and I am so thankful to be able to wear a t shirt or a tank top and not feel embarrassed or ashamed. Thank you Enstilar

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shawn | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/5/2017
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after 14yrs of trying several options including Otezla...this is the first product I've used that has made my skin as close to normal as I've seen. And its impact is almost immediate. Within 48hrs there is significant improvement. Sadly, Cigna just announced in 2018 it will no longer be covered and it's $900 a can or $600 after a Leo card discount.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Asil | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/21/2017
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have used dovobet before but with not much improvement. This has the same active ingredients BUT IT WORKS REALLY WELL. Have used it for 3 days and my psoriasis has faded to barely visible

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ScreenName42 | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/4/2017
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Currently on week 4 using Enstilar foam. This stuff is amazing!! I've used topical steroid creams for 20 years. Nothing, and I mean nothing has worked so well and so fast in my history of treatments. I have heard Enstilar is pricey but I am fortunate to have insurance coverage. I also have not experienced any side effects. So, right now, where I used to have rough, scaly, red patches, there's just smooth skin with a slight pink coloring which is fading every day. Hope this review helps. Good luck!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gee | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/10/2017
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used once 2 days later my plaque psoriasis has basically cleared to a pale pink colour

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/5/2017
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just wow!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
none | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/20/2017
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It got rid of the scabs on my elbows which is great for the summer. I recently developed red patches all over my body and it's not working to well on the small red patches.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Not sure what you mean | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/6/2017
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My gp suggested this for my scalp in replacement Of betnovate Waste of money, not at all suitable for scalp, very difficult to reach scalp & apply to affected areas. No improvement after 2 applications Following up with my GP who knew betnovate had Always been effective, may be suitable directly on skin but not scalp. Waste of money, disappointed with my gp

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More