Show ratings & reviews for

3.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

18 People found this comment helpful

I have pad in my legs and pletal has helped me to walk further without the severe cramping in the calves of my legs.To me it is a wonder drug

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

my heart would pound so hard that I thought it was going to come out of my chest, very scary feeling, I called the doctor and was told to stop using it for two weeks, I have and Ifeel 100% better.

Shared reviews and ratings

Tammy | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/13/2021
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this medication for a little over a year. I have suffered with calf pain for 10 years since I was 30. This drug combined with walking has been a miracle. Once the horrible headaches went away (about 2 weeks), the drug was no problem.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Barrybarb | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
6/26/2017
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My husbands cramps in legs has stopped he has PAD from the knees down. Only problem is abut an hour after taking the drug he feels lousy. I've read eventually you get tolerant of side effects. He has been on Med for 6 months. I am also an RN

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
VALARIE | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/26/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have severe sinus problems and have been on med for 3 months and have had sinus infection 4 times from the constant funny nose. Also bad taste in mouth and nothing tastes good. Not sure if from this med or another one.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
6/3/2014
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

74 yr old, on medication over 2 yrs with no improvement. Will stop medication when prescription runs out.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/2/2014
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

still some leg pain, but not as bad prior to taking this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Edwin Gray | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/11/2013
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just started Pletal for leg pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gigi | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/10/2013
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have PAD and must walk. This medicine helped 100%

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cilostaol | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/9/2013
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

not sure if it is helping me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dariush | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/9/2013
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Both legs pain after 5 min walk

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
purple-wow | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/8/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My side effects, are related to the dosage. My pharmacist was alarmed at the high dosage my doctor prescribed. Now I take half a tablet and it still seems to ease the foot and leg pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/5/2013
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I couldn't walk 2 blocks without stoping and if not stoping going very slow. After takinh medication for a week I could walk for SEVERAL blocks or even up to a mile before stoping. I have tp say I;m not thee fastest but I'm not the slowest either. I try and walk everyday

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
digger | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/23/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after being on this for 6 weeks. i had black stools, and blood in my urin, and know my stomack is messes up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/27/2012
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

headache

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/27/2012
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
blackbear1807 | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/14/2012
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been using Pletel a little over 2 years works fine for me but I work in a casino an do a lot of walking, so guess it's a combo of the drug & walking.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JACKTHEBEAR | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/8/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

PAD W/ LEG PAINS 24/7; MY FIRST RX FROM WAL-MART WAS PERFECT. NO MORE AT REST PAIN IN 2 DAYS. PAIN DECREASED DRAMATICALLY WHEN WALKING. 2ND RX (PRESC. INS. REQUIREMENT) FROM EXPRESS SCRIPTS, IMPROVEMENTS REVERSED). FIRST RX REFILL FROM WAL-MART (ALLOWED) IMPROVEMENTS RETURNED IN 2 DAYS AND I KNOW WHY!!! THE GENERIC FROM BOTH PROVIDERS WERE MADE BY TEVA. WAL-MART USED A DIFFERENT TEVA SOURCE THAN EXPRESS SCRIPTS WHICH PROBABLY USED A TEVA SOURCE IN "TIMBUKTU" TO GET A CHEAPER PRICE. TEVA HAS OVER 40 MANUFACTURING FACILITIES WORLD WIDE. I HAVE TO CHANGE TO "NAME BRAND ONLY-MEDICAL NECESSITY" TO ASSURE THE "GOOD STUFF".Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
freakyfriday | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/16/2012
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

OK

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/14/2012
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ababyfat | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/21/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm experencing hot flash, headaches and light-headed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Doug | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/27/2012
Condition: Leg Pain when Walking; Absent at Rest
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking this drug for 2 years. Although I have no side effects its doesn't appear to be working.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More