Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

This has been an excellent contraceptive for me. I had no "pregnancy" feel side effects; in fact no side effects at all. I have taken this drug for 15 years with no issues.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

This pill flung me into depression almost immediately. Took it for 3 months and felt better just one week after stopping nordette. Wasn't for me, now I'm back on trinessa and have no weird side effects.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/17/2022
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve been on this pill for about a month and i’ve been experiencing withdrawal bleeding a week after taking it. Now my periods are 1 week early

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/9/2022
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have lost my appetite, I have not gone on my period for a month, experienced hair loss, weak most of the time ...I had to get energy tablets and I've only used it for less than a month. Is this normal? I had to take a pregnancy test just to be sure ??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/3/2021
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just love this contraceptive no weight gain no side effects its nordette for me????

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cindy | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/17/2021
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm on my 5th month, started I Feb. I've noticed Nausea in the Beginning and lots of vaginal discharge especially towards ovulation

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SarahSmith17 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/7/2019
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This birth control caused me to become severely depressed. I suffered anxiety attacks, panic attacks, stopped showering, eating and being social. I was on this birth control for two months and started to feel better after one week of discontinuing use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jay | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/14/2014
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it has been treating me well but just recently it encounter spotting of blood. it has been a weeks experience

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SherryR | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/4/2013
Condition: Endometriosis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffered severe side effects with this medication. Within 2 weeks of beginning meds, I had severe mood swings, night sweats, severe nausea, fatigue, tachycardia, high BP, and PVCs. After two visits with my Dr and the ER I decided to stop taking med. Within first few days most of my symptoms improved greatly, but PVCs continued for 2 more weeks then slowly subsided. BP and pulse are back to normal as well. Taking progesterone only medication now prescribed by GYN and have not experienced those side effects. Just FYI, I am not and have not taken any other medication other than occasional ibuprofen, so it could not have been a drug interaction. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/12/2011
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This pill flung me into depression almost immediately. Took it for 3 months and felt better just one week after stopping nordette. Wasn't for me, now I'm back on trinessa and have no weird side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vashjinn | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/11/2009
Condition: Painful Periods
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this to treat painful/abnormal periods. I have an awful time with the pill since having my child. I was hoping this one would be it but on month 4 I had my period for 3 1/2 weeks! It was awful. Generally you wait 3 months to adjust to a new pill. Not to mention the gain of almost 20 pounds and headaches. I don't recommend this one if you've been having issues adjusting to new pills.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
justice1999 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/21/2008
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken this pill for about 15 years with no pregnacies or scares.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jcj0528 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/26/2008
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has been an excellent contraceptive for me. I had no "pregnancy" feel side effects; in fact no side effects at all. I have taken this drug for 15 years with no issues.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More