Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

When you take the dosage it feels wonderful for about three hours. After about two weeks I got a very deep cough in my chest in the evenings and a dry cough during the day. I no longer get that great feeling right after taking my dosage. At that price I am going to discontinue usage.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

I started taking Bevespi and it worked well for the first 3-4 weeks. Then I developed a cough 24/7 that I could not get rid of. I decided to return to my previous medication and the cough went away. After a few weeks, I tried Bevespi again but had the same results with the coughing. I am now using my previous prescription. It probably won't affect everyone this way, but that was my experience,

Shared reviews and ratings

I_live_bevespi | 3-6 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/13/2019
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My legs started to grow back in under 2 weeks!!!! Very happy thanks bevespi

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/29/2018
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The first day was amazing! I could breathe again. The second day I developed congestive cough. I cut dose in half and it seemed to perform better. Really relaxes my breathing but I have only used it for a week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wheezer | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/6/2018
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using Bevespi for a couple of months. Things were great for a week or so then my health started going downhill from there. With the other meds I take it has taken awhile for me to figure out it was the Bevespi. It's terrible. The worst side effect is the weakness. No energy at all now, light headed. I took my last puff of this stuff this morning. I'll never take anything that has formoterol in it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
t-tom | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/7/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this the best copd inhaler I have used and have tried many over the years, The dose counter does work correctly sometimes

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/3/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don’t meed it every day. I have upper resp allergies ang this helps get rid of the mucous.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RTP | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/29/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking Bevespi and it worked well for the first 3-4 weeks. Then I developed a cough 24/7 that I could not get rid of. I decided to return to my previous medication and the cough went away. After a few weeks, I tried Bevespi again but had the same results with the coughing. I am now using my previous prescription. It probably won't affect everyone this way, but that was my experience,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jaydee | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/7/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When you take the dosage it feels wonderful for about three hours. After about two weeks I got a very deep cough in my chest in the evenings and a dry cough during the day. I no longer get that great feeling right after taking my dosage. At that price I am going to discontinue usage.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
riley | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/29/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after 5 days it is not working as well as the medicine I was taking before once a day

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jeffco | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/26/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is an excellent drug. I use it in conjunction with Pulmicort, and I am breathing the best I have in years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Judy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/20/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I really can't believe the difference bevespi has made in my life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More