Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

23 People found this comment helpful

This medicine is a true blessing. It has allowed me to spend more meaningful time with my dad. The doctor was happy to prescribe it and it seems very safe. We even got a free 30 day does. The company does a lot of outreach to make sure we get the pills and works with the insurance.

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

Worsened the condition horribly. Initial dose made him a vegetable for 12 hours. Subsequent doses made him mean with "alternate personalities". We took him off the drug (this was all with only 17mg - 1 pill), and the personalities and horrible meanness reduced, but the increase in psychosis remained and he also has OCD now that he never had before.

Shared reviews and ratings

Paulette | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
3/29/2019
Condition: Psychosis associated with Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took a month to start working.2 weeks of wonderful results.Then confusion,hallucinations and psychosis again.Plus my co pay is 1000$.don't know if its worth it for less effectiveness

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
concerned | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Caregiver
11/18/2017
Condition: Psychosis associated with Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

confused, light headed dizzy, hallucjnations still there

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shandra | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
10/25/2017
Condition: Psychosis associated with Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Extreme confusion after starting Nuplazid 17 mg. 2 pills per day. Also waking at night every couple of hours. Switched to taking pills in morning but confusion continued to get worse. Slept sitting on couch most of day or stared off into space. Stopped taking after seven weeks and don't plan on going back on the drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
eringeo | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
5/16/2017
Condition: Psychosis associated with Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worsened the condition horribly. Initial dose made him a vegetable for 12 hours. Subsequent doses made him mean with "alternate personalities". We took him off the drug (this was all with only 17mg - 1 pill), and the personalities and horrible meanness reduced, but the increase in psychosis remained and he also has OCD now that he never had before.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/6/2017
Condition: Psychosis associated with Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

works as prescribed, no ill side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jacknjohn | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
2/4/2017
Condition: Psychosis associated with Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine is a true blessing. It has allowed me to spend more meaningful time with my dad. The doctor was happy to prescribe it and it seems very safe. We even got a free 30 day does. The company does a lot of outreach to make sure we get the pills and works with the insurance.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
12/7/2016
Condition: Psychosis associated with Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

worsen condition

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Taffykun | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/6/2016
Condition: Psychosis associated with Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

J

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More