Show ratings & reviews for

4.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

12 People found this comment helpful

Rough experience. Ear ringing, dizziness, hearing loss, insomnia, vomiting, Gerd. Doctor said I'd experience headache and fatigue. Problems persist after meds stopped.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

Hi everyone, my name is Justin. I have 100% completed Epclusa as of 5 months ago. Here is my complete testimony summarized. Prior to the treatment I was depressed. I never had energy and wasn't ever able to get excited. Urine was tea colored and very foamy. Stool was black and very defined which seemed due to hardness. During treatment I had bad and good days. Good days were better than my goo...

Shared reviews and ratings

Justin | 19-24 | Nonbinary | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/6/2022
Condition: Chronic Infection of Genotype 2 Hepatitis C Virus
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hi everyone, my name is Justin. I have 100% completed Epclusa as of 5 months ago. Here is my complete testimony summarized. Prior to the treatment I was depressed. I never had energy and wasn't ever able to get excited. Urine was tea colored and very foamy. Stool was black and very defined which seemed due to hardness. During treatment I had bad and good days. Good days were better than my good days prior to treatment. My bad days were worse than my bad days prior to treatment due to terrible mood swings (anger&depression) also no energy on those days. After treatment I wasn't happy again and was furious and didn't care to live any longer. I had test ran and found out that epclusa had indeed worked to cure my Hep c but demolished my testosterone levels (1st test 301 - 2nd test 350).. Today I am on TRT (Testosterone Replacement Therapy) 100mg testosterone cypionate every 14 days. AND IM SO HAPPY. I haven't felt this happy and excited about life in over 20 yrs. My urine is normal color with normal suds not foam. Stool is normal color (brown, lite brown) not compressed. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Imfree85 | 25-34 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/3/2019
Condition: Chronic Infection of Genotype 1 Hepatitis C Virus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just completed the 12 week treatment. I went for my blood tests 3 weeks after I started taking it and it was already not detected. I had no side effects from this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Francine x | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/9/2019
Condition: Chronic Infection of Genotype 1 Hepatitis C Virus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just took my first pill today,I took it 3hrs ago,and have no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Havoc | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/19/2019
Condition: Chronic Infection of Genotype 1 Hepatitis C Virus
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am entering my second week on Epclusa and I can already see the silver lining of my new life. I caught the disease early with no liver scarring. I a 27 years old, have geneotype 1A, and had a 1,500,000 viral load at start of treatment. I was terrified to begin treatment regardless of the positive reviews because I am very sensitive to medication and tend to get the worst side effects of any medication. The first week was rough, but is nothing compared to the free life I am headed towards. Day one held nothing noticeable. Days two and three I had such unbearable fatigue and weakness I could hardly walk and required help from my family to get through the day. At that point I was very concerned that would be my life for the duration of the treatment and I caught the grunt of the side effects almost no one else gets. Day four I made a near-miraculous turn-around and actually felt like going out, although I was still weak, slow, and not mentally alert. I was beginning to feel different and had no idea the extent to which the hepatitis c virus had affected me mentally until then. After day four until now I steadily improved and yesterday I felt better than even before I had started the medication, absolutely zero side effects OR symptoms. I have hope again. I do have night sweats which are also gradually disappearing. I have thankfully not had any nausea or headaches and have had minimal, manageable diarrhea. I truly believe I am on the up and up, and those two days of despair were a small price to pay for the freedom I will soon have. Do not fret about starting this medication. The first pill is your ticket to your new beginning. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
oreossugar | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/7/2019
Condition: Chronic Infection of Genotype 3 Hepatitis C Virus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had hep C genotype 3 for about 17 years,I Took epclusa for 3 months 1.5 years ago, what I remember the side affects on me were very mild, gassy tummy, fatigue

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Artsy747 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/5/2018
Condition: Chronic Infection of Genotype 3 Hepatitis C Virus
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am on day 14 of Epclusa and all had gone well with allot of water consumption. I have had severe brain fog and am now on Lactalose to bind the Ammonia and expel THROUGH pooping. I did the research my self as no one let me know of Ammonia Leves could cause brain to feel incoherent and unable to think straight. It should be about 20- 60 and mine was 162...I will post more especially if a major change.My heart rate has become in low 50's but not hindering me. God Bless

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/18/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had bad headaches once or twice a week. Other than that there are no complaints here! I took it for 3 months. Blood tests came back with no hep c detected and liver function was normal. :) Highly recommended, especially if you have type 3 like I did. This is for all 6 types...pretty remarkable.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rbhunts | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/12/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Rough experience. Ear ringing, dizziness, hearing loss, insomnia, vomiting, Gerd. Doctor said I'd experience headache and fatigue. Problems persist after meds stopped.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More