Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

20 People found this comment helpful

Avalide controls my blood pressure problem. I never know that I have taken it.

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

I have just started this drug and don't know if it works yet?

Shared reviews and ratings

Iversartan-HCTZ300 21.5Mg | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/20/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ihave normal High pressure. no problem.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cindy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/24/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tired, High cholesterol, High Tri Glycerides

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
7/10/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this drug 120Mg for 3 years. I am 55 Male in good shape. I exercise 3 x per week bike ride and play racket ball. This drug worked good but recently I have had side effects , Numb arms at night in bed, Tired feeling and chest tightness and a stressed feeling I stopped taking the drug and in 2 days tightness gone. I also take a bata blocker and Liptor. I started it up again and with in 2 days chest tightness back. I went to E room to get checked out and everything came up OK feel better now but going back to the Dr for follow-up will see what happens has anyone else had this happen ? Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/7/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

did not work for me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/18/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Trish | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/18/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this medication for 6 years, within the last 6 months have experienced severe leg cramps from foot to thigh.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
6b3bgc |
10/11/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/19/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/26/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PJM | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/14/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Avalide for 3 months. This is the first PB medicine that has worked without bad side effects. I was on Cozaar, Benicar, Lisinopril and a few others that made me feel awful...with these, side effects included dizzy, leg and muscle cramps, tired, ankle swelling. I have no side effects from Avalide. Insurance co pay is higher because it's not generic, but worth it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
avalide 300/12.5 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/1/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

works well for me being aheart patient.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rkwjones | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/23/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the only medication that brought my blood pressure to a truly healthy position, on all other medications I have tried I continue to border on high blood pressure

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SAM FORM NY | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/19/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I HAVE BEEN ON AVALINE FOR ABOUT TWO MONTHS. SINCE THEN I'VE BEEN FELT TIRED, SWEATED MORE, AND NOW HAVING DIZZY SPELLS. TODAY I JUST FOUND OUT THERE WAS A RECALL ON AVALINE!THE DRUG LOWERED MY BLOOD PRESSURE, BUT THE SIDE AFFECTS ARE AWFUL.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nanad | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/20/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/9/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been taking Avalide for many years. I am 92 years old

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/8/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Avalide for several years. I have noticed dizziness when stooping and it has been getting worse the last few months. Also my hand go numb when I sleep for the last 9 months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fmlyoglf | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/6/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have had no side effects. Many allergies. Had to STOP using it because insurance Co. would NOT pay any more. Can't seem to find a medication to replace it that does NOT make me feel awful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
george | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years |
4/3/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking AVALIDE AND MY INSURANCE CHANGED IT TO A GENERIC, SERTRALINE HCL 100 MG my blood pressure has gone up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/25/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

ver ygood

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Postal | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/20/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on this medication for 5 years and was initially given it to counter the effects of another BP med that I no longer need. It does work in keeping my BP in a normal range. Side effects - frequent and urgent urination (that's the diuretc at work) and lightheadness if I have a very trying day at work, but overall the side effects are not bad. My only problem recently is being able to get the prescription filled. Seems the manufacture was having some distribution issues.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More