Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

I had a rash and itching reaction while taking this medicine. I had trouble sleeping too.

Most voted negative review

16 People found this comment helpful

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/1/2019
Condition: Ear Congestion
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

One 60 mg pill and I feel like I am on Speed...can't sleep...will not ever take again...should have just used ear drops for congestion!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cin | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/5/2017
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

cannot sleep sinius and asthma need rest

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/29/2017
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Extremely stuffy sinuses for extended period of time, doctor suggested Sudafed, I got Sudogest generic. Took 1 pill, cleared sinuses by next day, but I was extremely nauseous and threw up for 24 hours, couldn't keep any food/soda/milk/chicken broth down. Slept all day, had headache and body aches the whole time, but couldn't take ibuprofen since I couldn't eat and it requires food in the stomach. Now it's been 48 hours since I took Sudogest, and I can finally have bland food in small amounts, and take some ibuprofen. I hope I recover from the Sudogest side effects today, and I will never take this medicine again. It was a horrible experience.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BeeHappee | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/2/2016
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I cannot sleep when taking this but it works very fast. I wish it lasted longer than 3 1/2 hours! Much stronger than OTC.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
shi shi | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/13/2014
Condition: Ear Congestion
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have slept continuously. I cannot stay awake taking this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/4/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/4/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/3/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/3/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/1/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | Patient
1/31/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have the flu and pregnant, dr said this was safe to take. Works well but feel like I can't be still and itching like crazy. However it is making me feel better, just hope I can get some much needed sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/11/2009
Condition: Ear Congestion
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

female 62 - stuffy nose, ear congestion, have taken for 3 days 2 per day 30mg tablet. NO adverse reaction. I followed instructions to take no later than 4 hours before bed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sudogest 30 mg tablet MAJg | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/29/2009
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I feel like I am speeding, I have difficulty concentrating,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rash | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/23/2009
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a rash and itching reaction while taking this medicine. I had trouble sleeping too.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/11/2009
Condition: Runny Nose
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got insomnia, and hyperactivity.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More