Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted negative review

9 People found this comment helpful

grwing

Shared reviews and ratings

For acidity | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
10/19/2021
Condition: Indigestion
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Low blood pressure create.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pablo | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/27/2019
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Bad side effects, after six weeks, reflux returning.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/28/2018
Condition: Inflammation of the Stomach Lining caused by H. Pylori
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this cause my doctor reccomemded it for my stomach pain and heartburn.. it's been 2 weeks.. As a firefighter I noticed a very slow heartbeat even though I was walking around it stayed at 48 beats per minute and I'm a 22 year old female.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/27/2017
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a bad case of GERD and taking these pills regularly has nearly eliminated all signs of heartburn and reflux. I've been on them for about 15 years and never experienced any negative side effects other than the occasional minor headache.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
looseweal | 65-74 | Female | Patient
10/12/2017
Condition: Medication Treatment for Healing Gastroesophageal Reflux
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i seem to be sweating within a short time after taking the drug, yet I do not see that as a side effect on the sites.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ailers57 | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/12/2016
Condition: Medication Treatment for Healing Gastroesophageal Reflux
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

tried others

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/9/2016
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has caused me several visits to the ER before my doctor took me off of it. I would not recommend taking this if you have chronic heartburn or Barrett's esophagus.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bluewindsurf | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/20/2015
Condition: Medication Treatment for Healing Gastroesophageal Reflux
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking this drug for 5 years I found out that is has horrible side effects! (from Health Canada agency). If you are taking it make sure you really need it. Do some research. I finally weened myself out of it thanks to enzymes, probiotics, apple cider vinegar and DGL! Took me 4 months to slowly cut back my 20 mg to 0 mg. So far I feel great. Check Chris Kresser website for the truth about this medication and long term use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Melodeere5n | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/8/2014
Condition: Ulcer of the Duodenum
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gertie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/14/2014
Condition: Excessive Production of Stomach Acid
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Heartburn and joint pain with this drug, does not help with GERD at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/22/2014
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was using Prilosec OTC for my acid reflux. That worked for many years until it didn't. The doctor prescribed Raberprazole for me and I have been taking it for over 2 months and my reflux is gone. I also take Sulcronate with it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | Patient
4/2/2012
Condition: Excessive Production of Stomach Acid
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
liza | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/27/2012
Condition: Symptoms Accompanying Esophageal Reflux of Stomach Acid
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I found it very helpful,but am having palpitations and wondering if this could be from the med.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
daniel | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/13/2011
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

grwing

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/15/2010
Condition: Medication Treatment for Healing Gastroesophageal Reflux
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the only medication I have found so far that is effective and does not cause abdominal pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
penebe | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/13/2010
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After long term use, sudden life threatening colitis, respiratory problems (COPD).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/25/2010
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this is not about the experience. This is about not being able to find the generic name omeprazole 20 MG capsules. Could not find medicine, description, color, shape or use.Is there a reason no information on web. about this medication ? I had two different prescriptions from 2 different manufacturers and found nothing. Where does a person look now ?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dshow | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/11/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Is this medication safe to take for long periods of time? Will this drug damage your esophagus or any other internal organs if taken for several years?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sandytoes | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/5/2010
Condition: Conditions of Excess Stomach Acid Secretion
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

have been pleased with condition/symptoms decreasing but not so pleased with a 24 pound weight gain!! does anyone else have this problem??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
usrbna | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/20/2009
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very good medicine. Side effect: some pain in the head, drowsiness, short of breath.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More