Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

33 People found this comment helpful

Due to chronic pain, I have been using this patch for several weeks now, and it has helped me tremendously deal witht he never ending pain I deal with day in and day out. In the past I have had injections to relieve pain, and I was sceptical about this treatment but it works for me.

Most voted negative review

8 People found this comment helpful

I HAVE HAD MY BERSAL SACK REMOVED&MY MINICUIS REPAIRED..........................

Shared reviews and ratings

El | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/28/2019
Condition: Nerve Pain after Herpes
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used ZTLido first, very expensive, good adherence, no help for pain. Next Lidocaine patch 5%, No adherence, no pain relief, yes very expensive. My pain is located in the Ophthalmic branch of the trigeminal nerve. I have wasted lots ofd money in the last two months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Michellenkcmo7 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/22/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had lower back pain for 13 years without much relief at all. 30 minutes after applying this patch I was 95% pain free! I am SO excited to have finally found relief!!! Love, Love, LOVE!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/13/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use the patch for neuropathy from bulging disc in lower back and for sciatic pain when it flares up. It also helps my shoulder pain when my trigger point injections are wearing off.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jaybea | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/14/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

LIDODERM 5% patch WAS a godsend for my lower back pain. Now my insurance only covers the lousy generic that doesn't stick to my back, but makes a gooey mess on my clothes. Can't even apply it because of the curling up. In lieu of the LIDODERM (ENDO Pharma) patch I now have to have epidural injections instead. Won't buy over-the-counter because it might be as bad as the generic from MYLAN Pharma. TOO BAD for all of us!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ruby2zdy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/3/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I need a total knee replacement but want to wait till end of summer. The pain is debilitating. The lidocaine 5% patch is a wonder! I can go up & down stairs, walk around the block, do my gardening -- everything -- with minimal pain. But I do have to use the patch every day. I used to try to use smaller patches (cut the one from the box) but it turns out I need to use the whole patch for it to be the miracle that it can be.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DeeDee | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/15/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had shingles in which it's a reactivation of chicken pox as an adult, causing the nerves to extract pain where the rash is located. My doctor prescribed Lidoderm patch, and I am a realist. This patch numbed the pain from a 10 to 0. I love this patch, but after 12 hours it must be removed until the next 12 hours. At least that was my regiment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ouchaloozam | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/12/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

55 yr.oldwoman has back pain ,rht arm pain ,due to rht torn rotator cuff ligament.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ChattyPatty | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/8/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wonderful and it works but deoending on your Medicare Part D Plan the cost can be HORRENDOUS! And the generics are less effective, thinner and messier. I have stopped using because my cost is close to $500 for 30.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Joyce1945 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/26/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have had 5 back surgeries since mid-1970s. Last one left with nerve damage to right leg & foot. No feeling in leg but horrible nerve pain. Been on the Lidoderm patch for several years & love it. Recently insurance stopped coverage except for generic, Lidocaine. Hate Lidocaine. It's sticky due to being too thin which causes getting the plastic off the product very hard.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LilLma | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/1/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The lidocaine patches have woked so well for me. I have Costochondritis, arthritis in my lower back, hands and wrists, as well as tendonitis. For years doctors kept giving me pain killers and muscle relaxers, which help, but nothing like the patches do. I like just putting on one patch instead of taking pills every 4 to 6 hours.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Caesar71 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/19/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using Lidoderm 5% for about a week for treatment of yellow jacket stings. At first I didn't think the patch had much effect (I was cutting them into quarters to cover the three sting sites), but when I wasn't wearing them, I noticed the pain and itching was significantly more pronounced. I suppose it was a little naive to expect the patches to totally alleviate my symptoms. The only difficulty I have had is with adhesion; they don't always seem to want to stick.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BeLamb | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/18/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a Dercum.s disease, a rare disorder that can cause extreme, widespread pain. I use the patches wherever there is pain, such as, upper back, lower back, thighs and currently biceps. I almost always get very good relief. Better than narcotics or muscle relaxants.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lidoderm72nz4h | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/28/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i left the patch on for22 hours vs ordered 12 hours. what to do to stop "burning".

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KC2DTP | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/10/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lidoderm was prescribed for pain from spinal stenosis. I am using it now on my calf muscle for painful restless leg symptoms that wake me from deep sleep. Since using the patch, I have slept through the night and awoken without the excruciating cramps.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/10/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

topical relief of lumbar back pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
3/5/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

applied it to effected area and it did not relieve the pain at all, the doctor prescribed it for a gout episode I was having

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/13/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use them for neuopathy in my feet and if I get pain in back and shoulder

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
daylilydiva | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/1/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was getting Lidoderm through my hmo and it was very effective (I cut the patches in quarters to treat/numb the painful neuroma on the palm of my hand and even so, I got definite relief). My problem now - which I suppose has no solution - is that a 3-month supply has gone from $65 to $800! Now they have me on a cream which I've researched and found it's actually hemorrhoid cream. Those of you who have access to Lidoderm, enjoy it and count yourself lucky...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Goober | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/21/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

These patches do not take all my pain away, but they sure help to take the edge off & allow me to function much, & I am truly thankful for my pain management Doctor for allowing me to use the better. Now they come in a generic made by Watson Lab Salt Lake City, this such help many, many more people.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/16/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More