Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

5 People found this comment helpful

blood pressure was very high and now it is stable at a much safer reading

Shared reviews and ratings

Steve | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/6/2015
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This stuff is the best blood pressure drug I've ever taken. Very effective with minimal side effects. Allowed me to cut back on my beta blocker. The limited size of pills available require me to cut the tablets into 1/3 or 2/3, which is kind of tricky.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chloe | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/3/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used Teveten for hypertension for many years with no problems; it does the job and melds with my other medications. I agree it is way too expensive;there should be a generic but there is not.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/4/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/4/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/4/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/4/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/4/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/3/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/1/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/1/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/1/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/15/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My blood pressure has been normal as long as I've been taking this medication. I have absolutely no side effects. Cost is high and my drug insurance wants me to change to 1 of 4 other drugs, which I have researched and they have bad side effects. I am trying to get an exception from my insurance company to continue on this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/12/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It lowers my BP somewhat, but I continue to use it because I haven't had the horrible side effects I experienced with almost all other drugs for HP. I had to get an exception from my insurance to continue getting this drug. The cost is high, but I think I will try getting it in Canada!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/1/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Drug worked for my BP, however, very expensive and now no longer able to obtain due to manufacturer no longer producing this medication. Bring it back!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LILLEY | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/22/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

THE DRUG COMPANY NEEDS TO MAKE THIS MORE AFFORDABLE

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/23/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/25/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Effective, but the cost is rather high. Would prefer a generic to be available

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/1/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/29/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For the first time in years I've had normal BP readings...now how do I deal with the ED issues involved?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
esanderf | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/3/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug has worked well for me, but I need it in the generic form. Because of high insurance cost it is not feasible for me to continue on this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More