Show ratings & reviews for

4.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

18 People found this comment helpful

was using Nuvaring and now will be using Annovera. Easier to use in my opinion and more comfortable way more comfortable the ring is softer like gel compared to the hardness of NuvaRing

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I am pretty sensitive to progesterone. I had hoped this would work, but it caused severe cramping 24/7 and loose stool. However, I would recommend people try it as everyone is different! No mood side effects.

Shared reviews and ratings

Bekah | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/6/2021
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this for almost one full cycle before having to stop due to intense side effects. I’ve always struggled with mental health but while using this ring my depression was worse than it has been in at least a year. Not to mention I had severe cramping and bleeding way worse than my typical period when I removed the ring. It worked in the sense that it prevents pregnancy but the side effects were beyond anything I could handle.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mb | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/31/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This ring is better than nuva ring anovera is soft the fist months I had cramping little bit it went away Simple health help me to get it easy in the mail so far so good I'm happy not headache no modd swing's

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ana | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/10/2021
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lucy | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
4/22/2021
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Didn't want to use it Doctor convinced me now I am so glad he did.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alison | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/30/2020
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am using Annovera ring for 11 months now.l would recommend it to all of you. Great ring easy to take out.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carol | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/29/2020
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am very happy with Annovera ring pitty didn't know about it before. I can only recommend Annovera to all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Caregiver
7/24/2020
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very satified with the product. Amazing...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
7/23/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jes | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/20/2020
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Saw the advertising of Annovera on youtu.be and just started, so far all great. The sex is good my husband is happy as well. The ring is very small and very, very soft. I don't feel it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Agnes | 19-24 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/20/2020
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After talking to my boyfriend we decided to give a try to Annover. Using Annovera now for over 6 months. It was a good choice.It is easy to get it in and out.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Neta | 19-24 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/18/2020
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Switched from Nuvaring to Annovera, I�m starting to realize I like nuvaring more. Nuvaring is smaller and thinner, making it a lot less likely that you or your partner feels it. I can feel the annovera when I sit down sometimes. Weirdly enough it also seems to be interfering with my ease of stool, as well as my ability to finish sexually like it�s blocking some nerves. I feel like it�s just too big and bulky for my body. My boobs have also not stopped being extremely sore, moreso then usual when switching BC. I have also had a substantial increase in cramps. I will be talking to my doctor about switching back soon. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Doris | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/5/2020
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Fantastic ??????

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pauline | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/4/2020
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Annovera made my life great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ilay | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/4/2020
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am very happy that l have changed to Annovera from Nuevaring. Annovera is 100 × better. You don't need to buy it every month can keep it wherever you want it is very soft. Can only recommend it......

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sarriejessie | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/5/2020
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

better than nuva ring actually.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kristin | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/25/2020
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Great birth control. Available on pillpack. Quick delivery. Very comfortable.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alice | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/13/2020
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Love the ring

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Davne | 19-24 | Female | Patient
5/12/2020
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Fantastic birth control ring.Was really tired of the pil. Can use it for 12 months. Got it online. Till now all is great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lorena | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/7/2020
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Bought Annovera on pillpack,quick delivery everything just great. It is very soft and comfortable and can use it for 12 months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Paula | 25-34 | Female | Patient
5/6/2020
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Best Birth control l ever used can only recommend Annovera is what l was always looking for. Finally found it online and bought it. Very happy with Annovera ring.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More