Show ratings & reviews for

2.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Shared reviews and ratings

Schlish | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/16/2022
Condition: Low Blood Sugar
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Oh my word! Just used this for a low blood sugar. On here searching to make sure nothing bad is really happening to me. My eye is on fire, my head is aching. Not ever using this again! ??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Petermac | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/1/2021
Condition: person with diabetes mellitus at risk of hypoglycemia
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No other way to describe this than as the reviews have already labeled it a "pepper-spray". After using it my eyes and face were on fire and I ended up with a migraine so bad I vomited. There has to be a way for them to make this medication less harsh.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/8/2021
Condition: Low Blood Sugar
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is comparable to spraying pepper spray in your nose, it works but if your appeal is to comfort people who are afraid of needles, believe me, this is far worse than a needle. I talked to my doctor and I’m being prescribed the autoinjector just in case my kids ever need to use it on me. The pain was unbearable. I’d rather be pricked 10 times than take this stuff again. I felt awful hours afterwards with the biggest headache. Guess that’s what you probably should feel like on the brink of death.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Patient
9/1/2021
Condition: Low Blood Sugar
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on a road trip home, middle of no where, when I realized I was going low I started freaking out. I then remembered my mom had given me one of these and I finally had the chance to see how well it works. It worked within seconds, but my nasal cavity and the right side of my nose and head were hurting to no end. I attempted to just sleep it off and well it didn’t work. I’m still sensitive to the cold like I was when I first took it over 12 hours ago. I honestly don’t recommend for the pain aspect, but as far as it working for my blood sugar it was phenomenal. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mary K | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/27/2021
Condition: Low Blood Sugar
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hands down the worst experience I have ever had with a drug. Started out as a violent punch in the face, culminating with 12 hours in the ER with vomiting, nausea and the worst headache I've ever had. Do not try this!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Seb | 25-34 | Male | Patient
5/4/2021
Condition: Low Blood Sugar
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Extreme pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kaz | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/2/2020
Condition: Low Blood Sugar
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

0n the + it works. On the negative worst experience ever, I think I ve develop a PTSD.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Diabetesman121 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/8/2020
Condition: Low Blood Sugar
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This hurts more than any glucagon shot. I was 49 when I first took the nasal spray. Immediately my eyes began to water, it felt like I had taken smelling salts and jammed them up my nose along with snorting rubbing alcohol. This did not end quickly. For the next 4 hours I was in lots of pain in my right nostril. It has now been 6 hours since I took the original dose and my nasal cavity still feels sore, and my head hurts. My forehead above my eye and the area just below my eye have been sensitive ever since. I would not recommend this. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MM | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/9/2020
Condition: Low Blood Sugar
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It causes a sharp pain either on your left or right temple, pending on where you inserted the spray, and your eyes water like mad. After the pain, your sinuses are on fire (mine are still bothersome after 6 hr). How the heck did the FDA allow this type of paniful drug on the market (and yet cannabis is illegal)?!?! All-in-all, I'd rather die (or go the old fashioned way with candy) than use this POS drug again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kevin M | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/8/2019
Condition: Low Blood Sugar
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Easy to use effective product, however, I wish I was forewarned somehow on the physical trauma associated with application. Immediately after depressing up to the green line on the applicator as instructed, it felt as if I had a thousand ice picks thrust into my nasal cavity up through my orbital area, into my brain. Wow, pretty painful! I had a left side of the brain (left nostril was used to inject) headache along with a super red watery eye for many hours. Although a non drinker, I associate the day long after effects as a moderate/heavy hangover. If you use Baqsimi for a low episode, be advised and be ready for the downside. I certainly would not recommend using this product on a child in any case other than a medical emergency. The associated pain and discomfort is a cheaper price to pay than a trip to the ER, but knowing what I know now I would have opted for a couple more juice boxes. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More