Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

1 People found this comment helpful

i am insulin sensitive. Means, anything that will spike my BS, will eventually, drop me into the 40s-50s. I did not tolerate Trulicity at all. After 3 wks of horrible s/e, I broke out in hives, head to toe. Next was, Rybelsus. This is my second month with it. I am tolerating it only w/Zofran to back me up. I get N/V often, I am not tolerating any food with any amount of carbs, let alone sugar. I w...

Shared reviews and ratings

Bridget | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/18/2022
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Drop sugar from 300 to 164 in 1 hr

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sayeed | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/12/2022
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking Rybelsus last year and again this year. no effect on weight loss, no effect on my blood suger. I had stomach pain, heartbeat, constipation and lower back pain. after every 6 month I had problem with vomiting. I think Rybelsus give me Acute gallbladder disease. every time I stop taking it, after a few days all the side effect was gone.I will never take it again. the biggest effect of Rybelsus was on my wallet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MMini | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/8/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i am insulin sensitive. Means, anything that will spike my BS, will eventually, drop me into the 40s-50s. I did not tolerate Trulicity at all. After 3 wks of horrible s/e, I broke out in hives, head to toe. Next was, Rybelsus. This is my second month with it. I am tolerating it only w/Zofran to back me up. I get N/V often, I am not tolerating any food with any amount of carbs, let alone sugar. I wear a CGM so i'm pretty confident of my numbers. Rybelsus on the whole, has been great at keeping my spikes lower. I get them, but they don't make me as sick. My A1C is great, but that really isn't the issue I have insulin sensitivity, which i'm told, if i cannot control this, will eventually be Type 2 diabetes. It's prevalent in my family. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pearl | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/4/2022
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 7mg for close to a year and lost 20lbs blood sugar down and A1c no side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pearl | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/4/2022
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 7mg for close to a year and lost 20lbs blood sugar down and A1c no side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mao | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/22/2022
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Absolutely did not improve A1C. Average daily GLUCOSE INCREASED over +150.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Margaret | 55-64 | Other | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/7/2022
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication tore up my insides after only the 2nd dose. Had diarrhea, vomiting, and nausea so bad I couldn't move. Discontinued it right away. Of course you will lose weight because you can't keep food down

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rajgopal | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/11/2022
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

used 3mg for one month with symtoms of bladderfulness and nausia, started using 7 mg for the last 15 days side effects are same,but sugar levels have come down.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hoppie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/18/2022
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The smaller strength pills had no real effect on appetite. The largest dose caused extreme nausea and diarrhea. Could not eat to take nailing because I felt so sick. The should be other strengths

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Helen M. | 65-74 | Female | Patient
4/4/2022
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 3 mg rybelsus for 3 weeks and have tolerated it very well. Will start 7 mg in a week. Had slight light-headedness the first few days after starting med, but that went away quickly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Debbie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/23/2021
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

had normal side effects, mostly stomach upset and nauseous on and off for the 1st 10 days. thought i was getting better with symptoms, but 2 days later came back worse. stop taking pill after 15 days. can not tolerate side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Robert Christie | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/13/2021
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have not tolerated any diabetic meds other than insulin up to using Rybellsus. Other meds have caused me stomach and GI tract upset and some with urniary tract issues. Rybellsus initial sample was 3mg a day for three weeks and a move up to 7mg which I am on now and I have tolerated the med very well. Blood sugar has shown better control and I expect to be moved up to 14mg.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jerry | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/8/2021
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was put on rybelsus about two months ago the first month was with the 3 mg pill and I was put on the 7 mg pill about a week or so I couldn’t sleep had bad dreams I could have eaten the refrigerator if I could have and the real bad thing was my heart was always running away I went from a 100 pause up to a 130 pause in a while so I just went back to my doctor and told her to take me off of it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Teresa | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/4/2021
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this medication for 30 days. I had stomach pain every day that I took it .Nausea all day long .I could not eat enough because of these side effects, so I experienced low blood sugars . It isn't convenient to have to take it on an empty stomach.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More