Show ratings & reviews for

3.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

1 People found this comment helpful

i am insulin sensitive. Means, anything that will spike my BS, will eventually, drop me into the 40s-50s. I did not tolerate Trulicity at all. After 3 wks of horrible s/e, I broke out in hives, head to toe. Next was, Rybelsus. This is my second month with it. I am tolerating it only w/Zofran to back me up. I get N/V often, I am not tolerating any food with any amount of carbs, let alone sugar. I w...

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

The smaller strength pills had no real effect on appetite. The largest dose caused extreme nausea and diarrhea. Could not eat to take nailing because I felt so sick. The should be other strengths

Shared reviews and ratings

Bidi | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/28/2022
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Side effects like acid reflux, throw up tendency and also constipation never went away. It’s been 3 months now. Definitely brings down glucose level and lose some weight too, but not worth the continuous I’ll feeling in the stomach. I am going to stop it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Don the SafeSideVet | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/24/2022
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Rybelsus doesnt work worth a DAMN. You see those stupid commercials where actors tell that "my A1C used to be here (high) and now its here (low)." Well, I use a CGM. Before Rubelsus my "time on target" was 91% and since Rybelsus, my time on target is 33%. In my case, Rybelsus seems to be working the exact opposite way of the way it is supposed to; stimulation my liver to release more glucose and inhibiting my pancreas from releasing more insulin. Why did I start taking it if my time on target was 91%? Because i was taking metformin and glimeperide together and when I would sleep my blood glucose would drop dangerously low. One time it hit 30. Several times in the 40's. Quite a few times in the 50's and 60's. So I was put on Rybelsus to keep my blood glucose down in the normal range without getting to low. Well, yes, it never gets to low any more. But that is because i am in the high caution or danger area almost all the time. Rybelsus is worthless. I wouldnt recommend it to anyone.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Raven | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/12/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Rybelsus has not made me feel sick or have bathroom ya know ! Problems at all .I have noticed my weight is slowly going down so far its been about a month on it.happy with this Med so far. I have PCOS It has truly made symptoms slow down

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
L. J. | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/2/2022
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine caused extreme nausea and loss of appetite, but once I got used to it, it has been smooth sailing. I've discovered that if I hold the pill in my mouth for too long, an extremely bitter taste sits on my tongue (yecch). I advise everyone to place this pill near the back of your tongue as far as possible and quickly drink your sip of water. I dropped from an 8.2 A1C to a 6.4 A1C in three months and loss six pounds in addition to my 1000 mg Metformin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Susan | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/19/2022
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had great results with about 2 years of Rybelsus! I had a weight loss of about 20 lbs (180 down to 160). The only thing I wish I knew when first taking it was that it had the potential to cause huge lowering of blood sugar. I was at work when I first took it, and had a fairly sudden extreme drop in blood sugar...luckily I had plenty of glucose tablets available. However, while I'm still taking Rybelsus, it seems to have lost its potency for me. I'm starting to have the extreme highs and lows I experienced prior to the use of Rybelesus. Has anyone else experienced this after longt erm use?Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jean | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/24/2022
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

On day 4 of starting 3mg. Heavy metallic taste in my mouth and feel like someone punched me in right kidney. Gonna wait till day 7 and if symptoms don't improve, going to STOP

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Weird skin SE | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/20/2022
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started this medication about 1 year ago. After increasing to 7mg I noticed skin sensitivity (almost like shingles pain) almost anywhere on my body that would last for days and then move to another spot. Like others I also had the GI side effects, but wanted to keep on it because it was helping my weight. After stopping the rybelsus (because of the skin soreness) the symptoms went away. But my weight climbed back up pretty quickly. Have restarted the rybelsus and the skin pain has restarted. I think I will have to stop it. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Diana | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/19/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took this medication for weight loss. Felt high blood pressure behind eyes. Got low blood sugar often, felt faint. Makes u nauseous most of the day, but if you don’t eat you feel like you’ll faint. Heartburn. Got nervous about side effects, so stopping medication after 3-4 weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Miserable | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/1/2022
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Rybelsus for a year and a half at the 7 mg. My life is miserable. I have terrible bloating, stomach pain and gas. I lost about 40 pounds and that is because you can not eat. It started to give me heart palpitations and now it is not controlling my sugar even with very little carb intake. I am going to discuss with doctor to find an alternative to this medication because it is making me miserable the longer I take it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/29/2022
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Went from 3mg to 14mg in about 3 months. Numbers are down and down 17 #. No side effects so far

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bridget | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/18/2022
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Drop sugar from 300 to 164 in 1 hr

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sayeed | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/12/2022
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking Rybelsus last year and again this year. no effect on weight loss, no effect on my blood suger. I had stomach pain, heartbeat, constipation and lower back pain. after every 6 month I had problem with vomiting. I think Rybelsus give me Acute gallbladder disease. every time I stop taking it, after a few days all the side effect was gone.I will never take it again. the biggest effect of Rybelsus was on my wallet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MMini | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/8/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i am insulin sensitive. Means, anything that will spike my BS, will eventually, drop me into the 40s-50s. I did not tolerate Trulicity at all. After 3 wks of horrible s/e, I broke out in hives, head to toe. Next was, Rybelsus. This is my second month with it. I am tolerating it only w/Zofran to back me up. I get N/V often, I am not tolerating any food with any amount of carbs, let alone sugar. I wear a CGM so i'm pretty confident of my numbers. Rybelsus on the whole, has been great at keeping my spikes lower. I get them, but they don't make me as sick. My A1C is great, but that really isn't the issue I have insulin sensitivity, which i'm told, if i cannot control this, will eventually be Type 2 diabetes. It's prevalent in my family. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pearl | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/4/2022
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 7mg for close to a year and lost 20lbs blood sugar down and A1c no side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pearl | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/4/2022
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 7mg for close to a year and lost 20lbs blood sugar down and A1c no side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mao | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/22/2022
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Absolutely did not improve A1C. Average daily GLUCOSE INCREASED over +150.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Margaret | 55-64 | Other | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/7/2022
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication tore up my insides after only the 2nd dose. Had diarrhea, vomiting, and nausea so bad I couldn't move. Discontinued it right away. Of course you will lose weight because you can't keep food down

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rajgopal | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/11/2022
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

used 3mg for one month with symtoms of bladderfulness and nausia, started using 7 mg for the last 15 days side effects are same,but sugar levels have come down.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hoppie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/18/2022
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The smaller strength pills had no real effect on appetite. The largest dose caused extreme nausea and diarrhea. Could not eat to take nailing because I felt so sick. The should be other strengths

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Helen M. | 65-74 | Female | Patient
4/4/2022
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 3 mg rybelsus for 3 weeks and have tolerated it very well. Will start 7 mg in a week. Had slight light-headedness the first few days after starting med, but that went away quickly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More