Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

3 People found this comment helpful

after taking this drug, my symptoms i.e. shakiness, stiffnes, have subsided. Drug has worked for me without after effects. Totally satisfied so far.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

change in dosage associated with subtantial and potentially serious side effects; medical professionals not as informed/educated/alert to these side effects as would be desirable

Shared reviews and ratings

Barbara | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
2/5/2016
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Why is carbidopa so expensive? A prescription for one month, taking 3 pills 3x a day (9) per day! The price was $1000.00 for one month supply!!!!! That is 270 pills!!!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Prewarpappy | 55-64 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/2/2016
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As my disease advances my doctor has increased my dosage accordingly. I'm very happy with the results thus far.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CARBIDOPA | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/10/2014
Condition: Parkinson Symptoms
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

TROBULE GOING TO SLEEP

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lucky | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/8/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take it for RLS. It works most of the time but at times my legs act up in the middle of the night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kenagain2 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/18/2014
Condition: Parkinsonism due to Degenerations in the Brain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started carb/lev 25/100 19 years ago after diagnosis. I call them my superman pills. I feel so fortunate that they still work after all this time. I think the key is never overuse the medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
misty | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/13/2013
Condition: Parkinson Symptoms
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it helps me walk better without feeling like im falling

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/23/2013
Condition: Parkinson Symptoms
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after taking this drug, my symptoms i.e. shakiness, stiffnes, have subsided. Drug has worked for me without after effects. Totally satisfied so far.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chuffman08 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/23/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was givin this med for RLS

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Medication Confusion | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Caregiver
4/17/2011
Condition: Parkinson Symptoms
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 86 yr. old father has taken this since he was diagnosed with Parkingsons (one and a half yrs now). It did stop his right hand from shaking and his uncontrollable chin quivering and he is walking better (not shuffling)but he didn't hallucinate or have delusions before going on carbidopa. I don't know if the carbidopa is causing the demensia etc. or it's the Parkinson's disease worsening. He was alittle confused before taking them, but since taking them he's up all night, seeing people, seeing things and thinking they're something they're not. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BillM | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/3/2010
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I find myself very tired after a short time, but am unsure if it is this drug or Atenolol which has my pulse rate around 50/min.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
4/17/2010
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My wife was 1st put on this drug 2 times a day. Then increased to 3. Just recently upped to 4. Our Neuro also told us that if that doesn't work, the next step is to double that. When does it end?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
val4given | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
7/30/2009
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my father has been taking this drug for over a week now and his shaking has not changed at all!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
citizenw | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Caregiver
7/27/2009
Condition: Parkinson Symptoms
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

change in dosage associated with subtantial and potentially serious side effects; medical professionals not as informed/educated/alert to these side effects as would be desirable

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More