Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

The medication does work but it puts you to sleep. It doesn't help when you're working and have things to take care of. I can only take it when I'm home.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

my pain level was a 5 before the medication, AFTER i tried this medication, pain shot to 10! was so terrible, the medicine made the headache 10x worse and vomiting too. ended up in ER

Shared reviews and ratings

Yes, it helps! | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/1/2021
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After many years of chronic migraines, and trying every new medicine and gadget as soon as it was on the market, I found only one medication that worked and didn't give intolerable side effects; sumatriptan. I took 100 mg for 5-14 migraines a month for 20 years with no ill effects. But in 2018, I took a dose and had a heart attack. I was devastated. I could no longer take any triptan medication and was left, once again, suffering through my migraines with no help. Thank God though, Ubrelvy came along! I have been using it for about a year now. It works slowly, taking about 2-4 hours to stop my migraines, but IT WORKS and I have NO SIDE EFFECTS! Two- four hours may sound like a long time to wait for relief, but it is nothing compared to my previous 72 hour headaches.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Patient
6/4/2021
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have daily migraines. On top of that I have pain in my neck, base of skull, significant eye pain and double vision. I live at a 7 pain level every day.Taking a 50mg tablet daily, all the pain was completely gone along with the double vision. No nausea, dizziness or drowsiness. Now I just need to get my insurance to pay for it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Stephanie | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/11/2021
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was apprehensive to try this drug for my migraines because I was worried about getting nauseous, but thankfully I had zero side affects, the medication worked quickly, and my migraine was completely gone! Iâ??ve suffered from chronic migraines for 30 years and have tried all kinds of medications with poor results. The first time I tried Ubrelvy I was already on day 2 of my migraine and it still worked!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lois | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/20/2020
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Day two of migraine so I took sample ubrelvy which did not help then 2 hours later o took another ubrelvy with no relief but it did cause stomach pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MigraineMom01 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/18/2020
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the first time in 20+ years of suffering with migraine headache (which is bad enough) and migraine vertigo (ABSOLUTELY HORRIFIC) that I have actually found something that stops migraine vertigo in the middle of having a spinning attack. This drug continues to shock me every time I take it at how well it works. I don't care what it costs- I will always make sure I have some of this onhand.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
swimmom | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/10/2020
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've suffered migraines for 30 years and have tried almost every drug on the market. Maxalt worked the best but began to loose its effectiveness recently. So I tried Ubrevly 50mg, It caused very severe nausea and fatigue the first several times I took it. But it worked and worked quickly - within an hour. My doctor also suggested Maxalt OD - orally disintegrating - which tastes nasty but works well. It's quicker than plain Maxalt and it has not given me side effects. However, the migraines return within days or even hours. With the Ubrevly, they go away and don't come back for much longer. And as I've been taking now for a couple months, my side effects becomes less severe. So do I recommend Ubrevly? Sure, try it, if your insurance covers it. It is very expensive otherwise. My experience isn't necessarily going to be yours. But I also recommend Maxalt OD. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
swimmom | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/8/2020
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had migraines for 25 years and have tried all the Triptans. Maxalt was loosing its effectiveness so MD gave me Ubrevly to try. I can't say it doesn't work, it does. BUT I get awful nausea from it and debilitating fatigue. Even after the nausea subsides, I'm still to tired to function during the day. This is my experience, the drug works well, after 1 hr or so. So I recommend trying it if you have insurance to cover the cost.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Samantha D | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/9/2020
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This med is a little slow to work, but is amazing! Majority of the time it completely knocks my migraine out within the 2 hour period. Even the worst of them.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/31/2020
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've taken multiple medications to treat my migraines with aura. I'm currently prescribed Aimovig, Maxalt, Amitriptyline, frovatriptan, and Ubrelvy. Maxalt typically kills the migraine in 30-60 minutes, but my doctor wanted me to try a non-Triptan medication. This is the second migraine I've had where I've used Ubrelvy, and it did NOTHING. I took the first dose, and 2 hours later took the second dose, and I still had the same level of migraine pain. I ended up taking a Maxalt the next day and it got rid of the pain in about an hour and a half because I had waited too long to take it. The second migraine, same thing, and it was 2 days later that I needed to try it again. I heard so many good things about this medications, and I was so disappointed when it didn't work for me. Hopefully it works for others, but not for me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MigraineMom01 | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/28/2020
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine takes a long time to kick in but when it does it knocks my migraine headaches right out. IT ALSO STOPPED A 3 WEEK LONG VESTIBULAR MIGRAINE I WAS SUFFERING FROM! It took about 24-36 hours on that, but it did break whatever was causing that severe dizziness! No triptan has ever done that for me so I am thankful. It's a newer drug so I'm hoping this will continue to be the case!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ladyinred29 | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/14/2020
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've suffered with migraines for 35 years. I can no longer take triptans as the only one that worked was Imitrex, and I overused it and it no longer works. My new neurologist prescribed this. I had a migraine start, and I took it immediately with no relief, and took a second dose two hours later. I didn't have any side effects, but no relief, either. I'll try it again, but I'm not holding out hope.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jak | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/9/2020
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication works great for me. I have had 3 migraines a week for 25 years. Triptans helped but had a lot of side effects and I would get a rebound the next day so I tried not to take them very often. I donâ??t get any side effects from this medication and it takes away the migraine within an hour. Iâ??ve had so much less suffering in the 3 months since I started it! I cut the pills so I take 75mg.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/27/2020
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/3/2020
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Chronic migraines for over a decade and been waiting for a new med to come out after trying everything. I was disappointed when I woke up 2 hours after taking in a panic attack, dizzy and short of breath. My head wasn’t throbbing anymore but the side effects scared me significantly so I can’t decide if it’s worth it, may be better to deal with the pain like I’m used to.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | Patient
5/25/2020
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

horrible experience w/ this drug. did not help and actually made things a bit worse. i would not recommend this to anyone

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/25/2020
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my pain level was a 5 before the medication, AFTER i tried this medication, pain shot to 10! was so terrible, the medicine made the headache 10x worse and vomiting too. ended up in ER

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Grateful | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/18/2020
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ubrelvy changed the quality of my life. It's rapid response time to treat migraines in comparison to other medications is a major advantage. Furthermore, and most importantly, it's effectiveness without adverse side effects (for Me) has dramatically turned my life around. I now have a quality and quantity of life without devastating migraines.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/9/2020
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken both the 50mg and 100mg, both worked to varying degrees. My experience was the drug was slow to work, but I was completely pain free 2 hours after the 100mg, symptoms reduced after the 50 mg. I had little to no side effects (and I usually get the rare side effects of all drugs so I'm VERY happy). Triptans and many other migraine treatments did not work at all or well for me, I was reduced to treating pain only with opioids which was not a great a long term solution and was losing its efficacy.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
drpepper234 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/17/2020
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Im on the 100mg. It helps better than anything I have tried in the past. It doesnt get rid of it all the way but it helps. I do get dry mouth with this which kinds sucks. I dont get tired so thats nice.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KikiJo | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/13/2020
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medication does work but it puts you to sleep. It doesn't help when you're working and have things to take care of. I can only take it when I'm home.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More