Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

I had not heard anything about this medicine but I know by the Grace of God it brought me through this very scary time. I would recommend it

Shared reviews and ratings

Tamia | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/17/2021
Condition: COVID-19
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tested positive for Covid 19 and double pneumonia. Was hospitalized for 10 days the first 5 on high flow oxygen 100%. Received Remdesivir intravenously. After the 4th day oxygen improved significantly. Everyday the high flow oxygen was decreased and my breathing and energy improved significantly. I am very thankful for Remdesivir.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KimHatesCovid | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
10/2/2021
Condition: COVID-19
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My step dad went to the hospital, after 5 days on Hydroxychloreiquine, steroids and antibiotic, in declining health (75 years old). The next day, after starting remdezivir, he started to improve. He was released on day 5 and getting better. My husband (55) also went in after 5 days on Hydroxychloreiquine etc, and he was already getting pnemonia in his chest. He uses a Cpap at home, so I think his lungs were suseptible. They started him on remdezivir, and he did show some slight improvements in his lungs within 2 days. The improvments were very small, but the remdezivir definitly didn't make him worse. He did end up in ICU and almost on a vent, but not due to the remdezivir, I don't believe. That being said, his pnemonia was trying hard to kick his butt and I also think that the High Flow oxygen that they had him on was doing more harm than good, because it was forcing oxygen so hard that he couldnt catch his breath. For some reason, when they moved him to ICU, to prep him for a vent, they changed his form of oxygen and he started doing better. He went from being on death's door to being ready to be released from ICU within 24 hours. This was our experience with it. I hope sharing this gives someone else peace of mind. FYI, both men went on hydroxychlorequine early on, both got worse on it. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Patty | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/11/2021
Condition: COVID-19
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had not heard anything about this medicine but I know by the Grace of God it brought me through this very scary time. I would recommend it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mrunal | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/15/2021
Condition: COVID-19
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was administered remdesivir on seventh day of corona positive, as my temperature was not going down and hrct score was 8. Total six goals were administered and my reports became normal. Ok fifteen day of administration I was discharged from hospital with cto score of 7. Post discharge from hospital I was having pain below heart/lung for almost 10 days which occur on deep breathing. Now everything is okay. No other side effects observed till date I.e. Almost 30 days from last dose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
covid warrior | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/14/2021
Condition: COVID-19
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am in India my chest ct scan report condition infection was 20 out of 25. Low oxygen short breath and many more things was admitted to hospital I discussed with MD. Dr.very young dr. (India has lots of medical malpractice, duplicate medicines, selfish Government who do not care for their citizens just looking their individual and party benefits , hospitals do not have qualified staffs even dermatologist , dentist , and any medical field area students and or helpers all mostly becomes a corona treater and care giver ) I was lucky I found one this new degree MD doctor and I discussed with him he frankly told me as per we was told by higher and upper authority we have two treatments 1st steroid treatment with some antibiotics and 2nd is Remdesivir with antibiotics. I choose remdesivir because Steroid is also highly risky and it's for long term and Remdesivir is new drugs but scientist claims specially for Corona covid treatment. I had 1 minute to decide which treatment I choose because I my self was with covid infection which is self is very highly risky compare to remdesivir and steroid. Medical staffs are blinds or not enough knowledege in remdesivir also actual selling cost is 899INR but it's not available easy so black market cost is 40,000INR per injection. And more chances of duplicates (many deaths in India because of duplicate medicines ...Many political party leaders has made very very big money during these time because they have power and nobody can catch him..Very sad but 100%fact ) steroid injection only cost 10INR to 50INR but it's also very danger because you need good and enough food during steroid treatments and most Indian hospital do not provide proper food during this pandemic and your relatives or family not allowed and not appropriate to visit you and provide you food. And during covid sickness you will not like to eat any food or fluid . So, within a one minute I told that doctor please put me on remdesivir treatment. And Thanks GOD this medicine helped me a lot to recover from covid 19. I have some medical knowledge so I always stay alert during my treatment with any nurse who come for any injections or NS or RL or antibiotics i always ask multi question before anything injecting to me.. I can tell and suggest people if you are infected with covid and if you have few treatments available choose the best which can save your life first thn think which treatment damages what and who has more side effects in short term long term or life time. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Swami | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
5/4/2021
Condition: COVID-19
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very costly..drugs give freely not cost of this world..very bad thing...if we don't have money what could do that kind of people's..bad thing...give free of cost..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carol Thompson | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/3/2021
Condition: COVID-19
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I think this medicine saved my life. Tested positive for covid-19 and pneumonia. After the first 3 days of this treatment I started to feel better and oxygen level improved.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bano bibi | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
5/1/2021
Condition: experimental treatment for COVID-19
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My grandmother was treated with this medicine during my grandfather was positive for corona they treat her with same medication and now after 2 weeks she is not able to walk a little she has sharp pain in legs .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/28/2021
Condition: experimental treatment for COVID-19
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Saved my life was given when i was at Kaiser with pneumonia and my oxygen was down to 86.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/26/2021
Condition: COVID-19
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As I had lung infection and taking no other routine medicine hence doctor suggested to go for remdeviser.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Prashant | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/23/2021
Condition: COVID-19
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was never suffer from any of the muscular body pain and stomach pain before taking this injection. But all started afte this injection after around 10 days. And it is still exists even after 6 months. So my personal advice is to take this injection only if your chest is not clean and your hrct score is above 8.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More