Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

CLassic cold - stuffy, thick mucous, sore throat, post nasal drip. This cleared it up and allowed me to cough out/blow out the stuck stuff. and the extra energy it provides is a bonus!

Shared reviews and ratings

Gardiner | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/13/2010
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Thid medication seems to work well for me in clearing up nasal congestion and coughing. I experienced none of the side effects mentioned here. I did notice that the effect wore off about four hours sooner than claimed, so I ended up taking one every 8 hours or so. At this frequency practically all cold synptoms went away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/17/2008
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

CLassic cold - stuffy, thick mucous, sore throat, post nasal drip. This cleared it up and allowed me to cough out/blow out the stuck stuff. and the extra energy it provides is a bonus!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/7/2008
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Received this prescription after 5 days of severe congestion hoping to relieve symptoms. Since on the medication for 3 days, I'm actually coughing more and am waking up during the night every 4 hrs. or so. A mild headache has also developed -- perhaps due to lack of sleep. Still congested and not happy with the results to date.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
donal 1935 | 75 or over | Male | Patient
3/14/2008
Condition: Runny Nose
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am very disatisfied with this drug. It kept me awake for one whole night after taking only two tabs (morning, night) on your 1 to 5 scale, I would give it a minis one.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/28/2008
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sleeplessness and difficulty urinating beats the constant sinus drainage and sore throat. Unlike Actifed, this drug does not cause me to be drowsy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/18/2008
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Symptoms: Massive chest cold and sinus congestion. This drug was prescribed to me and it is taking forever to loosen/clear up the sinuses and congestion. Worst part are the side effects. Basically what is listed for this drug, I have: headaches, dizziness, nausea, slight hand shaking, tired/weak, loss of sex drive and also have experienced unusual sweating. Also have experienced shortness of breath but that may be due to the congestion. This drug is awful. I'd rather cough an extra week than with the above. It is worse enough where I have avoided driving at times. Oh, and the side effects comes in waves. I will feel okay (not great but okay) for a few minutes then it'll hit like a ton of bricks. Good times!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
leonard | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/18/2008
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Cough was minimized as well as post nasal drainage.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/31/2007
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I feel weak, get constant headaches, am having trouble sleeping, and get muscle aches...all of which I do NOT normally get and which were NOT symptoms of the cold I had. I continued to have chills, which may have been due to the cold. I was shaking, again possibly due to the cold, but also possibly due to the weakness I felt after taking pseudovent. On a very odd note also, it made my gums and teeth hurt and feel sore as if I had been punched in the mouth. This symptom is constant and doesn't go away until about 24 hours after I DON'T take pseudovent.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/11/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have plugged ears, due to sinus congestion. I have been taking 1 capsule twice a day for the last 12 days and have two more days to go. There has been no improvement in my stuffed ears. for the first 10 days I was also taking "augmenten".

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nono | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/10/2007
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

daily headaches to to congestion.This product is great

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/11/2007
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I experienced insomnia and had trouble sleeping the entire time I was on the drug

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/2/2007
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More