Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

Pain in feet swollen and very painful.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

About 24 hours after taking the second dose of BioNTech, I found both of my feet started to swell from below the toes to the area surrounding the ankles. They felt a little pain when being pressed and a little tight when I moved the ankles around. I have consulted private and public hospital doctors (in Hong Kong) who didn't attribute my case to the vaccine. I used to be very healthy and am...

Shared reviews and ratings

NickyV | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/20/2022
Condition: vaccination to prevent COVID-19
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had no other side effects other than it caused me to gain extreme weight, very quickly. this has resulted in other side effects due to the weight gain, such as depression, lack of sleep, loss of appetite. i gained double my weight in the last 4 months after my vaccine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Safe From Covid | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/19/2022
Condition: vaccination to prevent COVID-19
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been exposed several times to COVID-19 since my initial vaccination and then a booster. I've not come down with it and that means it's working. I know I've been exposed since I sat in meetings (maskless) with someone who came down with it a few days later. Also my iPhone has given me exposure warnings. The mRNA vaccine is amazing, and aside from being tired for a day after a dose, no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vaxxed-and-Safe | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/10/2022
Condition: vaccination to prevent COVID-19
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

1st dose in March, second in April. Have been exposed multiple times to COVID-19 and haven't developed an infection thanks to this. I will be getting the booster. For those writing immediately afterward with aches/pains: it was similar to when you get a Flu shot and passes shortly. I have not experienced any lingering effects and the short term sluggishness is well worth it for the protection I get and dramatically reduce any severe reaction if I were to have a breakthrough infection. I imagine there's a political motive behind many of these negative reviews.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LIMPY JIM | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/7/2022
Condition: COVID-19 vaccination (emergency use authorization)
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Phizer vaccine: Heel area swelled plus bottom of foot was painful and tender too. I couldn't walk, stand, or clutch my semi. Had to quit a great paying local trucking job because I was a truck driver and couldn't walk or do my job. Life sucked for about 6 months limping around in pain and just about losing everything. I had two no vaxer friends die. ??. I never got Covid so I can appreciate that the vaccine probably works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jaz | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/24/2022
Condition: COVID-19 vaccination (emergency use authorization)
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I knew that when getting a vaccine, you will experience side effects but I honestly feel the same way when I had covid. I got the vaccine yesterday and its like my vision had a filter over it. Everything was more pigmented and vibrant. My arm is sore of course. I feel really drained and have low energy. I feel like I have covid all over again. Except I could breath out my nose just fine. I think this vaccine is going to do more help than harm though.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MeredithHabby | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/16/2022
Condition: vaccination to prevent COVID-19
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve had all three. Still have not been infected with Covid (did have antibody test to confirm I’ve never been infected with it). I was nervous to take it even though I have had anthrax and other non civilian vaccines because I have had major immune health issues that have left me with fewer organs.. I had to receive the vaccine while medically supervised. I actually felt really great after the first two jabs with no side effects. I have gained some weight that I can’t seem to shake and that’s unusual for me, my period changed a bit, and I am having some minor kidney issues that started at the booster, but honestly? I’d still take the jab over having Covid. My grandfather works the Covid icu floors and has the entire pandemic. The number of deaths every shift from Covid was enough to show me the importance of having the vaccine. I also know that the large amounts of people I know whom have had all three pfizer shots have had no side effects or negative effects at all. While it could have inflamed some of my kidney issues and this issue is currently being researched, I’m not in any discomfort and the treatment is easy. There are a lot of negative reviews here and I think it’s important to weed through what is connected to vaccine and what is not before making your decision. As someone who is a young person with history of adverse reactions, blood clots, and severe health issues I fared well which I did not expect. I think they did well in the pfizer vaccine manufacturing. I do recommend it and vaccinated my oldest child who has also been great after taking it. This was a breeze compared to the anthrax vaccine in my opinion. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Elisa | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/15/2022
Condition: vaccination to prevent COVID-19
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I put off getting the vaccine but so not to feel forced by my job or lose job over, I started the process. After the first I had the feeling of a cold coming on an I just did what i would have done for any other. I over dressed to sweat out chance of fever and pumped fluids. The second dose my arm was sore enough for me to stay home from work one day. I have to repeatedly raise my arm at work and knew that would be a problem. Nothing serious. I'm not due for the booster till June. I feel fine with no issues to report. ThanksRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tony B | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/7/2022
Condition: vaccination to prevent COVID-19
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First shot April '21, 2nd in June' 21 and 3rd in Dec. 21. Got covid from a close contact in early Jan. 22 and yes.. I'm positive. But almost zero symptoms. Friend who gave me covid only has 2 shots and has no worse symptoms than a bad cold. Thank you pfizer! Cigarettes taste a little funny, but if this is the worst of it.. BRAVO!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CovidNegative | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/21/2021
Condition: vaccination to prevent COVID-19
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had both rounds of Pfizer vaccine in April 2021 - just got the booster 11/5/21. The first 2 shots had barely any side effects, just a sore arm but the booster knocked me out about 24 hours later. I had to leave work I was so exhausted and immediately took a 3 hour nap. Now over 6 weeks later I'm having pretty bad joint pain which is new for me. I'm 30 years old and pretty healthy/active. It started with my left wrist (injected in left arm) but now it's both wrists, elbows, shoulders, and knees. Still haven't gotten covid even though I've been exposed several times so I'm grateful for that. Just weird how I can hear my left wrist especially make a grinding noise and I've lost full range of motion. Stay safe and take care of yourselves <3Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wilma | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/15/2021
Condition: vaccination to prevent COVID-19
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a hard vaccine to rate, because I don't know how effective it is yet but I am hoping it gets me through omicron. NOTE - I am now 2 and half weeks passed the shot. I had the J&J for the vaccine, and Pfizer was my booster. People usually some to these forums when things go wrong, or just to complain so I will be detailed here: I tend to have allergies, so my immune system overreacts a lot; it is not like most other people's, and I always prepare for a worse reaction. In my experience, the side effects were much worse than J&J but I think Pfizer provides better protection. Day one: I felt fine the day of the shot, then woke up at night with aches, chills and fever. The worst was I day two, I felt like I had the flu. I was very weak and very, very exhausted; I had swollen lymphs under arm, mild headache, mild rash on chest. I slept most of the day and all through the next night. Day three, I felt better but was still achy and had a headache, body aches and swollen joints. I avoided pain reliever because I know it mutes the immune system, so I just opted to suffer through. By Day four or five I felt much better, maybe some mild fatigue. The next week, day seven: I got some diarrhea and upset stomach. Day eight: new muscle pain - I pulled one muscle, then a second muscle on day nine. I cannot say for sure this is from the vaccine, but it seemed weird. My feeling is that my immune system is still in fifth gear. Now, at day seventeen, I still have a few swollen muscles and joints. I am still happy I got the vaccine. I just wish they could refine it so people like me don't have such strong reactions. Maybe a lower dose will come in the future.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ape | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/4/2021
Condition: COVID-19 vaccination (emergency use authorization)
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

1st &2nd doses in March were fine, a little pain at injection site but not anything else. Booster today, 45 min later I was in a ambulance. My right leg swole and started dark bruising on upper thigh, next thing I knew I had fainted (not something I do) and paramedics were on site. They gave me 3 medications for allergic reaction and transported me to hosp. Blood work all came back normal and I was discharged 3 hours later perfectly fine with no answer. Still have very deep bruising and pain in leg at that site, but otherwise ok. Shot was given in upper left arm. I am 43, no underlying conditions and reasonably healthy. I'd still choose this over getting covid.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
J Havinga | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/2/2021
Condition: vaccination to prevent COVID-19
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Got 2 doses of Pfizer. Felt fine after bothi was a little tired for a couple days. My entire family got covid, they all chose not to get the vaccine. I ended up being the only one who didn't catch it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pfizer-booster | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/24/2021
Condition: vaccination to prevent COVID-19
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Blood Type 0-: 1st pfizer Covid shot in March 2021, three days later left ankle blew up painful to walk on, Iced for three days eventually went away. 2nd pfizer Covid 19 shot in May 2021, left ankle blew up painful to walk on, iced and three days later went away. Nov 24th pfizer booster shot, so far my left calf muscle is super warm no ankle swelling yet, but we shall see. All all vitals perfect, no headaches, etc. Even stopped my runny nose I've had the last several weeks. I guess we all react a bit differently. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Allie | 65-74 | Female | Patient
11/20/2021
Condition: vaccination to prevent COVID-19
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No side effects after Covid vaccine #1. Only experienced a brief period of fatigue after Covid #2 and #3 (booster).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lisa | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/19/2021
Condition: vaccination to prevent COVID-19
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had no problems after either of the first 2 Moderna vaccinations. With the booster I am experiencing a lot of pain in my left foot, heal and left side of my foot, as well my left arm is much more soar than with of the other 2 shots. I took 2 Ibuprofen and I’m doing a warm foot soak with Epsom salts. I’m not even sure if this is related to the booster, but it appeared about an hour after the shot, so probably it is. It’s important to note that I didn’t drink as much water as I usually do, so that played a roll. As a phlebotomist I know veins will narrow dramatically without hydration. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jevans | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/30/2021
Condition: vaccination to prevent COVID-19
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First vaccine I had a bad migraine for two days, flu like symptoms. Then pains in my toes, again with the second vaccine pains in toes and joints this time sickness for 3 days. Now with the booster I decided drink lots of water and take painkillers before the vaccine. Joint pain and very painful toes again only had the jab 3 days ago but feel very tired.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/25/2021
Condition: vaccination to prevent COVID-19
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Covid Booster, experienced fatigue for 48 hours, extreme chills for 4 hours, slight headache on/off 12 hours, lower GI distress 1st 24 hrs & continuing slightly 2+ days, a lot of sharp tingling sensation in feet starting 36 hrs after and continuing 3 days out & actually increasing, muscles achy 1st 12 hrs out for 12 hours. All worth it!! Thank you healthcare providers & vaccine mfg's, we love you!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rcv3 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
10/22/2021
Condition: COVID-19 vaccination (emergency use authorization)
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a third dose (booster) report. i recieved the dose on Monday October 18th. by Tuesday morning October 19th, I noticed that all of my joints were aching and I could not close or clasp my hands without severe pain. its now Friday October 22nd, and most of the pain has left but hand joints continue to hurt

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Stanley Nel | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/16/2021
Condition: vaccination to prevent COVID-19
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

10 days after having 2nd vaccination, swollen left foot and burning sensation bottom of both feet. Went to doctor on day 15, got a cortisone injection, has relieved a lot of swelling and burning sensation in the feet. I do have Ckd and kidneys only functioning at 18%

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dalilah | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/29/2021
Condition: vaccination to prevent COVID-19
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sore arm , feeling weak , tired and sleepy . I also suffer of sciatica , and I can't believe that after the vaccine I have not felt any pain on my back that's a miracle .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More