Show ratings & reviews for

2.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

Been using for 13 days, experience severe itching, burning, swelling and redness. Left message for doctor as I believe this is an allergic reaction.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/11/2022
Condition: Fungal Disease of the Nails
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Only 3rd day using this. Redness of toe now much improved and nail looks way better!! Looking at many of the reviews it seems like most use this medication once a day. My wife is applying it twice a day. Maybe that’s why immediate improvement. Also we were told you can’t miss even one day or you’ll have to start all over. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tami | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/6/2022
Condition: Fungal Disease of the Nails
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This works well but you have to file the fungus off before applying. Then keep filing. Get a Dremel if you have too. This lacquer makes the fungus soft so you can file it off easier. I got my toenail removed and used this lacquer. My toenail grew back beautifully (a year and a half later) but stopped using the lacquer too soon and it came back. It works, it's a lot of work though.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BIll H | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/10/2022
Condition: Fungal Disease of the Nails
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been using for toe nail fungus along with scraping, filing, soaking and seen only few results mostly from filing, soaking in epson salts. Have been using nail gel for 5 months no visible results from polish only from other treatments but will continue using.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sue | 75 or over | Female | Patient
1/4/2022
Condition: Fungal Disease of the Nails
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worse than worthless. Very frustrating to remove (clear coating so status unknown) and did nothing. Final solution was "Evagloss Repair Pen".

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/3/2022
Condition: Fungal Disease of the Nails
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am about to use it...tonight. After reading so many dissatisfaction, I do not know if I will waste my time and money on this drug. I will keep you posted. Finger crossed and prayers, though...thks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
John | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/30/2021
Condition: Fungal Disease of the Nails
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After using the first bottle for 3 or 4 months it seemed to be working. New nail growth was healthy Had to refill the Rx. Since starting the second bottle the nail got worse. New bottle doesn't seem to be working. May have a bad batch

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ERNIE | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/20/2021
Condition: Fungal Disease of the Nails
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using Ciclopirox on my two toe nails for over 6 months now and I have not seen any improvement at all. For such an expensive topical lotion you would think it would work. Very disappointed in spending some $78 for two 6 g bottles. There has to be something better. But WHAT?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TadKarmesh | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/8/2021
Condition: Fungal Disease of the Nails
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 3 months about 70% of big toenail is clear. Per podiatrist, I will continue for 90 days after nail is 100% clear. According to podiatrist, Ciclopirox works for 35%-50% of patients. Removal of infected and/or crumbly nail that has detached itself is important throughout entir treatment period.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/20/2021
Condition: Fungal Disease of the Nails
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tried for more than half a year. No effect at all. Nail still infected. Would highly recommend switching to terbinafine/Lamisil. Yes it has more side effects, but for the sake of time, money, and effectiveness, it is better from any aspect.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bill C | 45-54 | Male | Patient
9/14/2020
Condition: Fungal Disease of the Nails
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Over the counter fungal creams like ciclopirox nail polishes are generally ineffective for clearing nail fungus. Ciclopirox (Penlac is the brand name) is a topical nail polish used for the treatment of mild to moderate nail fungus. It just doesn’t work very well resulting in cure only 7% of the time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pass On This Product | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/14/2020
Condition: Fungal Disease of the Nails
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

10 months of use and the fungus still persists. At one point months ago it seemed to be working, was almost gone, then the fungus came back with a vengeance. If you read the research, this product has a very low cure rate. Not recommended.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | Patient
12/5/2019
Condition: seborrheic dermatitis of scalp
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked for a while, slowly started to work less and less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lorena | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/10/2019
Condition: Fungal Disease of the Nails
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a fungus on my nail and my doctor prescribed me this topical solution. I started seeing results after 3 months when I could see my regular nail grow and not the fungus. I applied this solution every night and let it dry before getting into bed. It took my nail about 6 - 8 months for the fungus to be completely gone. I also used the topical solution on my toenail and it took about 6 months for my nail to heal and grow as a normal nail. Be patient, you will not see results within the first 2 or 3 months, it takes time. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/8/2018
Condition: Fungal Disease of the Nails
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used every night for a year and nail fungus cleared up finally. I had 2 nails on both feet that were affected and starting on a 3rd. Glad I stuck with it .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Meme | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/12/2018
Condition: Athlete's Foot
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Cause numbness and it does not work on me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
agreen2597 | 75 or over | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/24/2017
Condition: Fungal Disease of the Nails
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got a wierd taste in my mouth. I thought it was a infection. But the dentist could not find a problem. I quit it to see if it was the problem. The taste went away and I feel much better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
broken | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/7/2017
Condition: Fungal Disease of the Nails
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this medication for over a year for toenail fungus. I do not have any improvement at all. A waste of money.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DD | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/8/2013
Condition: Athlete's Foot
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No evidence that it works to cure athlete's foot. And it costs $77 a tube full retail! Most of the gel is in fact just rubbing alcohol. Total ripoff!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/9/2011
Condition: Fungal Disease of the Nails
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

has not cleared op nail fungus

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vitreous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/6/2010
Condition: Ringworm of Groin Area
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have used this for 3 weeks and there has been no improvement.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More