Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

I have been a long term patient on this treatment and experienced additional benefits related to alleviation of cardiac symptoms, continued elasticity of skin, and skin tone. I have been told that the product is no longer available, and have yet to find another estrogen product that produces the same results. I would like to know how to acquire the product, or, is there an accessible replacement ...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

The patch falls off and is terribly large. I hate this patch and it should be taken off the market. I have to tape it on.

Shared reviews and ratings

Caz | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/2/2022
Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The patch it self works but it won’t stay on ! I’ve used patches for last 15 years evorel 50 but now I need 75mg and it’s the estraderm mx75 it falls off after 5 mins

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hutchy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/20/2022
Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The patches do not stick to skin, put them on one day and fall off the next day. Do not work!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
FireFlyPrincess | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/23/2022
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve tried gel, other patches and sprays and always come back to this patch. It is brilliant and takes away all my symptoms. Thank you Norgine!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Barbara | 55-64 | Female | Patient
2/3/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The patch had a detrimental affect on my health immediately causing severe tinnitus and itchng of my scalp also difficulty with bowel movements and memory loss this all happened immediately after applying the patch .05

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Barbara az88 | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/3/2020
Condition: Wasting of Tissues of the Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The estrogen patch had detrimental effects on my health after 1 application I suffered extreme tinnitus extreme itching of the scalp Central sleep apnea difficulty going to the bathroom without laxatives to name a few be very careful and cautious when using this medication

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marianne | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/19/2012
Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Total hysterectomy 1978 at a young age (Thanks Dalkon Shield!). Started oral meds, then found this product. A life saver for me & family, ;-). Worked perfectly all these yrs, then was removed from market. WHY? My alternative has been Vivelle. Not happy w/sweats & moods! Plus more expensive! Made by same company.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Estraderm Fan | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/27/2012
Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been a long term patient on this treatment and experienced additional benefits related to alleviation of cardiac symptoms, continued elasticity of skin, and skin tone. I have been told that the product is no longer available, and have yet to find another estrogen product that produces the same results. I would like to know how to acquire the product, or, is there an accessible replacement with the same comoposition?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JoyceN | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/5/2011
Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been on this since 1985 and love it. However, I've been told it's not going to marketed anymore. I hope they are wrong as this is the ONLY drug that stopped the hormone swings after surgery. I've been through every other possible means of inducing hormones into my system and this is by far the best for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ESTRADERM | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/25/2011
Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I HAVE BEEN ON THIS MEDICATION FOR 40YRS AND IT WAS THE ONLY HORMONE THAT WORKED BEAUTIFULLY AND STILL DOES....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
drjudithvolpe | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Caregiver
9/2/2011
Condition: Primary Ovarian Failure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used Estraderm for 22 years and am very upset that Novartis is taking it off the market. Vivelle Dot does NOT give equivalent blood levels.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Diane | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/18/2011
Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I love this patch. No side effects. Other patches gave me Migraine headaches. Have used it for years and don't want anything else! The best on the market in my opinion.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Freya | 55-64 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/21/2011
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Dr. put me on it due to my transition from Male to Female. He told me it was safer than Prognova and easier to use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/9/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

used patch for first month after hysterectomy and i got shakey and couldn sleep the first teo days after applying new patch. it also had to be taped on after 3or 4 days of wearing it and it left burn marks on my skin. i switched to pills now and i like them much better

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/19/2010
Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After a couple of months, I developed burns and could no longer use the product. I now take oral Premarin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kathryn Brandt | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/1/2010
Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The patch falls off and is terribly large. I hate this patch and it should be taken off the market. I have to tape it on.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/8/2009
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This most likly is not the right dose for me it seemed to work for maybe 2 weeks and then I was back at square one. I had been taking oral medication for menopause prior to wearing this patch. However what I could not understand was that considering how expensive these patches are why Novartis does not include an additional patch as a backup when the estraderm patch begins to come off due to showers or clothing, I am not saying an additional medicated patch but perhaps something similar to a band aid that would fit over the patch to help keep it secure until it is time to change. That in my opinion has been the most diffiult issue with it, it does not stay in place for more than 2 days.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/24/2008
Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/25/2007
Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More