Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

We tried several different HBP meds and this one got my BP under control and has worked wonderfully to keep it that way.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

itchy troat and coughing so hard.

Shared reviews and ratings

bidz | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
8/12/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

itchy troat and coughing so hard.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
troy111 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/4/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started using this drug after generic Lisinporil didn't lower BP enough. Generic Lisinporil got my 155 BP to around 145. My doctor wanted my to try a Brand med. she suggested Benicar 40mgs. I wasn't comfortable going from 10mg of lisinopril to 40mgs of benicar. I prayed about it and did my own research and choose Accuretic. So far my BP is averageing 127/80. The only side effects so far are an occasional cough, frequent urination, occasional dizziness. Definetly do your research before trying any drug, even those given by your doctor. I will update this if anything changes.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tcos | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/6/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After being on this drug for 20 years I had wicked side effects , cough , dizzy, light headed, sleep issues. I've had to switch 4 times before doctors found a replacement drug.I was off work due to this and found it hard to balance my blood pressure.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
High Blood Pressure | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/1/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication makes my husband cough so hard he can barley catch his breath. His face turns red he almost chocks. I find this medication to be ineffective for my husbands high blood pressure we are seeking another medication to keep his high blood pressure down without this side effect.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
becky8969 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/14/2010
Condition: Chronic Heart Failure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

pulmonary hypertension

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
4/3/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bubbles2055 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/2/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug with the help of Coreg has kept my blood pressure under control.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/11/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After trying several medications for HBP, this one is the most effective. I've had no side effects and have been taking it for approx. 4 years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
valentino338 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/19/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very, very pleased with the results. And after switching to a healthy diet, blood pressure is right at normal and heart-rate is the same...excellent!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/30/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

dizziness, loss of appetite,dry mouth, cough

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
morninglorie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/7/2007
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

We tried several different HBP meds and this one got my BP under control and has worked wonderfully to keep it that way.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More