Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

Go to work quickly and eases the muscle spasm under my shoulder blades.

Shared reviews and ratings

Lucy | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/10/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Doctor prescribed this to me for my severe headaches when regular pain relievers did not work. I take it as needed only, as soon as i have a headache that lasts more than 15 minutes. Been really good at relieving pain quickly. I only need one and I'm good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carly | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/22/2016
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/5/2014
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've used this for almost 50 yrs. It works for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
raggi | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/24/2013
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

definitely take it lots of water and after food.three days and the back pain was gone.very helpful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rose | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/8/2013
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I fracture my back very young in my life and since then I occasionally get swelling and pain and spasm in my back which is not touch by narcotics. Thank God for this drug

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Terry2228 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/20/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this medication for over 20 years for migraines and its the only medication that when I felt one coming on could take and made it go away. If not it turns into a cluster migrain and have to use Imitrex and thats not easy since your allowed only 9 of those pill to last a week. I have always have many migraines so norgesic forte was from haven now that and the Norgesic is not made any more why????? It helped me and I have been tried on every thing and blocks none helped. i have even tried taking the muscle relaxer and excedrin migraine to try to make my own it doesnt work not knowing the compond mixes and amounts can anyone tell me if you know please.These drug compaines need to see not to change some thing so many need and worked for them.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mark | 45-54 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/31/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use the medication for mild to moderate headache. In order to be effective, one must limit caffeine use. Caffeine can be an effective headache medication, but only if one abstains or limits intake. Found this drug to be highly effective if used no more than 3 days per/week. More than that will cause rebound headache. Not effective for severe headache or migraine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/30/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken this medication for over 25 years and have allways gotten wonderful results for my chronic back and neck pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Colt | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/20/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking this medication and all the sudden my speach started to slow down and within the 2nd day I could not talk at all. Could not believe that a med could do that to someone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
P Andrews | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/16/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this medication in the past and it relieved my pain in no time. I have recently had muscle spasms in my neck twice and the doctor prescribed another medication that took over a week to relieve my pain. Have they stopped making Norgesic Forte? If they have, I really wish they would put it back on the market. Nothing works like Norgesic Forte.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/19/2011
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken this drug as needed for over 25 years and it is the only effective drug I have used to stop muscle spasm and pain. I also am unable to get my prescription refilled because the pharmacy says that it is no longer available. Does anyone know where I can get it?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/6/2011
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this drug for several years and now I cannot get it. I want to know why.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/9/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this for migraines. While it got rid of my headache asap, it left me extremely drowsy, which sort of defeated the point since I was still unable to focus at work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
locrutch | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/1/2009
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this is a great drug for anyone with very painfull back problems....just not sure why you cant lay down for 30 minutes after taking..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Norgesic Forte Oral | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/23/2009
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mac | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/26/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescibed this to take whenever I got a cluster headache. My cluster headaches (when left untreated) were causing severe migraines. Norgesic Forte helped me get the cluster headaches under control and eliminated my migraines. Walgreens told me that this was taken off the market, my dr. switched me to something else and it is not effective in eliminating my migraines. I can find no information on Norgesic Forte being taken off the market. Hopefully I can get put back on it because it is the only thing that works for my headaches!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/17/2009
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had back problems for 25+ years. This seems to work overnight. Have been using now and then for the same number of years with ibuprofen. BUT TALK TO YOUR DR. FIRST... I have been told by Dr. that if you alternate Aceaminophen and Ibuprofen it intensifies the effects. BUT TALK TO YOUR DR. FIRST....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Yodaboo | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/10/2009
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this for muscle tension headaches that are very painful. Usually works in 20 minutes and I feel great without any side effects. Let's me continue on with my day. I have used occasionally for 25 years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/5/2009
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Go to work quickly and eases the muscle spasm under my shoulder blades.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/3/2009
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Only problem is that the cafeine in it makes it hard for me to fall asleep. Otherwise. it has been helpful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More