Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

45 People found this comment helpful

I worked as a geriatric nursing asst., working many double shifts, doing a lot of heavy lifting, on my feet for 18-20 hrs. at a time. Suffered from knee and shoulder pain due to osteoarthritis; also, heel spurs, plantar fasciitis, and bunions. LOTS of pain, daily. I was eating OTC ibuprofen like it was candy, with little to no relief. Mobic has been a Godsend! I now function with minimal disc...

Most voted negative review

33 People found this comment helpful

Mobic is not really a good medicine. It never really helped me, when I would take it. I really could not tell a differenece when I took it. Now, it did help tooth, it is not suppost to do something for your teeth, but you can tell a difference. We'll I am suppost to get my hair. Anyway, I have to go because, I don't really know what i am talking about, oh yeah, Mobic. They gave me oxycodone 15mg, ...

Shared reviews and ratings

Christyb1985 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/16/2022
Condition: Rheumatic Disease causing Pain & Stiffness in Backbone
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was recently confirmed with the diagnoses of Lupus. I have actually suffered with flare-up symptoms for well over 10 years, but no one could figure it out unfortunately. The joint pains were unbearable sometimes, and my sciatic nerve was a daily nightmare. I had spinal injections previously, as well as an injection in my foot for planter fasciitis pains, and it would all just be temporary relief for a year or so. My rheumatologist just prescribed me to Meloxicam/Mobic 15mg once a day recently and my sciatic pains have finally stopped for the most part it seems. I haven’t been taking it long enough to know if it will work long-term, but I haven’t had a sciatic nerve episode since I started taking it. I still get joint pains here and there, but not like they were. The only side effects I’ve noticed so far is my headaches have sometimes been more frequent, and sometimes I’ll get a sharp pain in the left side of my chest, but it’s nowhere near the downside of the pains I had before. I can at least lessen those side effects with and OTC medication. I always make sure to take it with food so I will not get dizzy or nauseous, since I have always had a bad case of vertigo with stronger medication‘s. So far things seem to be going in a better direction and I will update if anything changes. :-)Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Meloxicam | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/23/2021
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking this medication for almost a week now and still experiencing a lot of pain. Now my pain has branch out to my lower leg and foot with increasing pulsing pain. Wake up in pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Diane M | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/17/2021
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While I found meloxicam helped with inflammation and pain, the side effect of loose stool to the point of not being able to control bowel movements was so embarrassing and uncontrollable that there is no way I would ever continue taking this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Oxendine | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/23/2021
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It worked wonderful for about 3 weeks. Then after a couple of weeks I started getting really dizzy and off balance. Then this week my hair has started falling out, slowly but surely. Now today my chest hurts so bad, I really feel like I'm going to have a heart attack. It's going in the trash today. ??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hariharan | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/15/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been facing some inflammatory pain in and around the chest...i have been given few other tablets which doesn't really helped ..but one doctor diagnosed me properly and suggested this medicine...from the first dose onwards i have started to feel the difference and within 2 days i was completely normal.... so based on my experience I'm happy with this tablets effect

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/2/2021
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Prescribed for chronic hip bursistis pain. I have taken it for 1 month off and on and it WORKS very well. I no longer use a cane. I also suffer from diverticulitis pain and it seems to help with that pain too.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DShirley0811 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/10/2020
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on diflcan for about 6 months with not much relief. On my doctor prescribed Mobic I was so excited. Before I could barely walk (using crutches) and getting out of bed in the morning was quite the task. Now I can almost walk like a normal person, although my morning routines are about the same probably just due to stiffness throughout the night. Mobic has definitely changed my life! Don't know what I would do without it. Until I have knee replacement surgery Mobic will be my best friend!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
razzle | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/2/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take it for allover pain. my dr recommended it.i take methadone too and hope to get off the methadone with the mobic . it works ok but not for long maybe 2-3 hrs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LonC | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/14/2019
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

25 years ago, I took Mobic for back pain pursuant (I later found out) to a c-difficile infection that nearly killed me. Mobic, nor any of the other meds I was given-- helped the back pain at all at that time; and for many years I wrote this medication off as a placebo. However, recently I developed a spontaneous knee injury from long-distance walking. The knee capsule became so inflamed I could not walk or put any weight on my leg. My physician Rx'd Mobic. Lo and behold, it worked this time! It reduced the pain by about 95% and I could walk again. I've taken it for 2 wks and will stop in a few days; I received a cortisone injection in the knee. Because of some of the long-term side effects, Mobic is probably best used for shorter-term treatments. Clearly, based on my experience, Mobic is not a panacea for all types of pain and many patients will be disappointed that it is not a cure-all. But for joint capsule pain it worked wonders for me. Mobic is a potent medication and MUST be taken with food on a full stomach. I've come to the conclusion that Mobic, when used correctly for specific types of joint pain, can be very helpful. When used 'shotgun-style' for all types of pain, it is not effective. That is not the fault of the medication. Nor is the mis-use by the patient the fault of the medication, which seems to be part of the problem after reading some of the reviews on this site. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
My | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/13/2019
Condition: Joint Inflammatory Disease in Children and Young Adults
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the second med I took for chronic arthritis in the knees. With this medicine I was told by the doctor that when the swelling goes down, the pain will go away. At times there would be less swelling, but the pain level never changed and I still had difficulty walking. I couldnâ??t take the pain anymore so ended up with getting a steroid shot in the knees, which after a few days took care of the swelling, and most of all, the constant pain. Able to walk faster now!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Teb | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/3/2019
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve been on Meloxicam for over ten years and started having some bladder issues, i had a sonogram and they found out that my kidneys are now being affected, but we caught it in time with no kidney damage. I don’t know what will happen now that I ca?n’t take it anymore and pain pills make me sick. So what do I do now?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Meloxicam | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/5/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Meloxicam made me very dizzy, my speech was slurred, and strangely made my arms and legs feel very heavy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dmta | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/26/2017
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started 2 months ago and have noticed improvement. I have had some side effects, I can tolerate the tiredness,stiff neck for the relief I get from it. I am on a water pill as well so this might be part of the problem of urgent bladder suddenly appearing. Thirsty a lot as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
roar_41 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/11/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While this did help with my hand & foot pain it cause severe neck pain & stiffness. I basically had to decide if I wanted hand & feet pain or neck pain. I decided to stop taking it. Ibuprofen helped my pain as long as I remembered to take it regular. It wasn't worth the side effects for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cora | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/20/2016
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It worked at first to get some of the swelling down from the RA. My doctor said I would feel fabulous within a week of taking it seems to have only worked for a day or two and then petered out.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/26/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking Mobic for at least 2yrs. was effective at first but no long helps. I'm still taking it but am going to speak with my doctor to change or raise the dosage level.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SenSoSweet | 45-54 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/18/2016
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on this drug for 2.5 years. My prescribed dosage was 7.5mg once daily. The drug worked really well, until the side effects became more relevant (Angina, internal bleeding, stomach ulcers, depression, dizziness, hair loss). It was prescribed for my degenerative disease; bulging disc; spinal stenosis; facet degen/hypertrophy C-3 thru C-7 and T-1; annular tear. I had surgery (last year), however not totally healed...still under Chiropractic care.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pfox2 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/27/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had diarrhea the entire month I took it. My tendonitis is gone, so it's effective. I won't ever take it again. Still trying to get my gut back to normal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cherry | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/23/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My neurologist prescribed this for pain. I have asthma and sleep apnea. I took this twice and both times I was stuck in bed a whole day.. Extreme tiredness and shortness of breath... Intensified pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DB | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/19/2016
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started taking 15mg mobic a few weeks ago. Im shocked that my knee pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More