Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

39 People found this comment helpful

I have been waiting for a diognosis concerning my side of head and neck pain(and neurological symptoms) for 18months now,suggestive of vasculitis,arteritis,M.S.After a year on this drug i tried 2weeks without it as i ran out.My seriouse head pain retuned.Since ive been taking it again the pain has reduced and i dont need to take other pain relief so often.

Most voted negative review

12 People found this comment helpful

whatis it

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/27/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication was prescribed for me for severe heartburn that I had since I had COVID. The heartburn stopped within 3 days but the nightly dreams or nightmares were a every night occurrence. I wasn’t able to sleep through the night, waking up and very twenty minutes. This medication was not for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/30/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed nortriptyline to ease nerve pain as a result of diverticulitis. 25mg. Made me have the following; Hallucinations Weakness Depression Speach impediment Almost changed my phone#, wanted to give away my pets,and it was almost impossible to form a complete sentence at one point. Needless to say...be careful and read the fine print!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
me | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/21/2015
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this for depression, and I was so nauseated by it that I could only take it for a few days. It also made me very anxious and feeling "weird", for lack of a better word.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | Patient
11/19/2014
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hvydty | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/29/2014
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Difficulty swallowing

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nortriptyline 25 mg | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/27/2014
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this drug caused me to have the the have the shakes in my muscles espically my hands

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
craigzworld | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/12/2014
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this drug since January of 2013. It calms my headaches and dizziness resulting from a Traumatic Brain Injury. Pamelor also works well with keeping my mood swings in check. I started out at 25 milligrams nightly and then increased it to 50 milligrams and now I am at 75 milligrams daily. The major negatives with this drug is a higher heart rate, hair loss - could be from my age mid 50's, and about a 15% weight gain which is extremely difficult to work its way off.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mikyway2014 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/17/2014
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Made me sleep all the time

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
snap | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/30/2014
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i've been taking a minimal dose for 2 and a half years. reduces my anxiety and helps me sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
big doug | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/18/2013
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

seems to work as described no side affects,but very costly. genrics don't work as well

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/17/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just started on Fri 12/15/13 and have a sharp electrical type shock around my ankle that lasts 5-10 seconds and then stops. This has happened 4 times during today. Wonder if this drug is creating the shock feeling?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sammy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/26/2013
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has also helped me with my Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS)and when I told my Gastroenterologist he said he also recommends it. I have been taking it for depression and it is ok but I don't want to stop due to the IBS situation.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Leela | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/3/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking 10 mg for fibromyalgia...I find the side effects to be minimal, I take it at night before bed, it is a time released capsule so around 3:30 in the afternoon I get a little dizzy and speech gets slightly slurred for a few hours...I have not had any of the weight gain issues other people have mentioned...My fatigue is better but I think I may have to increase to 25mg to help the pain...this dosage doesn't seem to be working well on the pain...for me this is much better than Effexor...those side effects were unbearable! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mslowkey | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/1/2013
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This s medicine really works well for me as I seen a difference as early as the first day and the second day got even better!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Katie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/23/2013
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It greatly relieved my depression and anxiety but it gave me terrible headaches. Aspirin gave me some relief but caused stomach problems. The drug also caused constipation.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
roadrunner | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
12/24/2012
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

whatis it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/25/2012
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

dont sleep and rapid heart beat

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dogs4me | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/21/2012
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is an old drug but a good one. The biggest side effect was a dry mouth.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
luckydog76501 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/20/2012
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i was taking it for depression never noticed any changes in me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
natalie | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/21/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just started taking this medication for my panic attacks, I am taking only 10mg and it has really helped and have had no more panic attacks...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More