Show ratings & reviews for

2.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

1 People found this comment helpful

Amazing to be able to see up close without readers! Took a good 20 mins to kick in and start working a little burn when put in eye that goes away quickly. May be a little pricey for small bottle but worth it for sure!

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

Does not work for me! It’s supposed to be for age related but was never tested on people over 65! What a waste of $90.00! I say this is false advertising!

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
5/20/2022
Condition: age-related farsightedness
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tried the sample that my dr gave me. It did not work at all!! Very disappointed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/19/2022
Condition: age-related farsightedness
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Grossly overpriced junk. Only lasts a couple hours

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Robin | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/17/2022
Condition: age-related farsightedness
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The drops did not work for me, not even a little improvement.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 0-2 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/16/2022
Condition: age-related farsightedness
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used appropriately eleven drops over three weeks in one eye only to evaluate for competitive shooting. Saw black floaters, suffered four retinal tears with 40% retinal detachment. Vitrectomy and repair is going well. Worked great except for the retinal issue.......

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jfugate | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/14/2022
Condition: age-related farsightedness
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried it twice now, both times got bad migraine headaches, and tightness or pulling of eyes that lasted 2 hours. Vision did get better, but not 100% lasted only about 2 hours. Will not be trying this again not worth the pain. Waste off 79 dollars. Back to my bifocals.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Disappointed | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/14/2022
Condition: age-related farsightedness
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Quite honestly they just didn’t work. I tried not with and without contacts. Overall vision with contacts was miserable. $79 wasted. I really did want these to wron

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ts | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/12/2022
Condition: age-related farsightedness
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have tried this twice now and I did not have any improvement. Waste of $79.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rick | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/11/2022
Condition: age-related farsightedness
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It just doesn't work for me at all. Not even a slight improvement.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Melissa R | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/9/2022
Condition: age-related farsightedness
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I left a 2 star review 2 weeks ago. Then I went back to the directions and started following them better. I made sure I was using a full drop and that it was hitting my eye, not my eye lashes. I let the drop stay in my eyes for a full minute or longer before lifting my head, increasing the chances of it being absorbed into the eye, rather than just dripping out quickly. My up close vision is much better when I take the time to use the drops properly. I tend to use them at night when reading and Ive noticed a big improvement. It's not life changing, but it is better. If someone hasn't taken the time to really let the drops sink in, you should give it another try. Maybe it will work a little better for you too. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kedie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/9/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Vuity eyedrops did absolutely nothing to improve my vision. I gave it an honest try for a week and all I noticed was a burning sensation in my eyes. I even tried it with contacts and nothing improved. Super bummed ??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
senorwillburr | 19-24 | Other | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/8/2022
Condition: age-related farsightedness
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

WASTE OF YOUR TIME! DID NOTHING BUT STING FOR A BIT.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/6/2022
Condition: age-related farsightedness
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Headache, weird pulling sensations in both eyes, very minimal improvement in near vision. Cost is $79 + exam cost. I tried it for 2 months. The results seemed worse over time. Not for me! My feeling is that this product is all about $$ for the drug company!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LindaR | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/6/2022
Condition: age-related farsightedness
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It makes everything very dark. Darker than it was before I had my cataracts removed. It also does not improve my reading Vision at all. Improve vision of the television a little bit but overall not effective and will not continue to use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dB | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/6/2022
Condition: age-related farsightedness
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’m SO sorry I tried this medication. Two doses of these gave me a whole bunch of floaters in one eye within days!!! I had never had any floaters before this, and I’m told they’re permanent. Worse - my optometrist knew this was a possibility, and didn’t warn me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Doodle | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/6/2022
Condition: age-related farsightedness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

These drops are amazing. I began to see within 15 minutes of dropping them in. Slight burn on the drop entry but goes away. Eyes are definitely dryer during the day with them in but i see so much more clearly. Life Changing. I seem to get about 8 hours of use before it slowly goes away for the next couple hours. I've started using eye drops at night to help with the dryness. The brightness in rooms with yellow lighting--definitely dimmer with the drops in but takes a bit of getting used to - not enough for me to not use them at all.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vuity 1.25% | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/6/2022
Condition: age-related farsightedness
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Caused a 3 hour long severe migraine like headache, nausea, pain in eye, severe redness, visual disturbances, blurred vision and still have a milder headache and eye pain 13 hours later.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jeff | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/6/2022
Condition: age-related farsightedness
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Waste of time and money.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pamela | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/4/2022
Condition: age-related farsightedness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve been anxiously awaiting FDA approval of these drops. I started bugging my eye doctor for this medication before it was even available. I had LASIK eye surgery two years ago which restored perfect vision for distance but left me with reduced near vision. I’ve been having to use 1.5 readers when using my phone or doing paperwork. Well at my eye appointment today my doctor provided me with a sample which I used upon getting home. AMAZING!! At about 10 minutes in I began noticing the difference and within 20 minutes my near vision was completely restored! I did experience a very brief bout of eye strain/pain culminating in a mild headache at first. But within 45 minutes of use I had no headache or problems. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anne B | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/4/2022
Condition: age-related farsightedness
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I put one drop in each eye and waited 15 minutes to see if I could read without my reading glasses. There was zero improvement and I got a headache. I wasted $69 on getting the prescription and $79 on the product. I am happy for those people it works for because I was REALLY looking forward to it working for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Deedee | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/4/2022
Condition: age-related farsightedness
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was excited to us Vuity. But after using the drops there was no change, my eyes were always blurry. The drops cost was around $100- I guess I'm going back to my glasses. It was too good to be true to work but I'm hopeful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More